Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

foe_en_s4_b22.jpg

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews

NBA 2K2 (GameCube)

NBA 2K2 review (GCN)

Reviewed on June 24, 2002

I am not really a fan of the NBA, and I really don't even have a favorite team but I found myself buying NBA 2k2 none-the-less. Why? For two reasons: 1) There were not many Gamecube games worth purchasing and 2) my friend owned the Dreamcast version and it was steller. Therefor I went out and bought the game, and through in the Gamecube as soon as possible. I found myself doing a Fantasy Draft, and drafting rookie PG Jamal Tinsley. Currently he is in the All-Star game, and in control of MVP. Thi...
ratking's avatar
Quest 64 (Nintendo 64)

Quest 64 review (N64)

Reviewed on June 23, 2002

It claims to be an RPG, but Quest 64 is not exactly that. Sure it has RPG elements, and random battles, but these battle consist of bonking many enemies on the head, and occasionally zapping them with some random spell. In truth, I though Quest got a bad rap for it is a fairly good game, and I enjoyed it while it lasted. I will not easily sell this game, although I very rarely, if ever, pick this game up.
ratking's avatar
The Smurfs (Game Boy)

The Smurfs review (GB)

Reviewed on June 22, 2002

This is the one game for my gameboy, that is not completely mine. My sister, even being 4 years older than me, was a smurf fan and wanted this game. Therefor my parents bought it for the both of us. There is really nothing that special about this game. It's just basically another game taken off a television show, and very few (the only major exception is Darkwing Duck) of these game are actually that good for more than a week.
ratking's avatar
The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening (Game Boy)

The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening review (GB)

Reviewed on June 21, 2002

This is by-far the first Zelda game I had ever played. I was easily confused at first, and had trouble getting past the very first puzzles (that dumb mushroom). But after a little help from my peers, and my refusal to ever give up, I had one of the funnest gaming experiences. This Zelda game is a classic, made many years ago. I got this when I first got the gameboy game, and picked up the DX version later.
ratking's avatar
Pokemon Red (Game Boy)

Pokemon Red review (GB)

Reviewed on June 21, 2002

I am not a pokefanatic or anything, and I was probably one of the few people that bought this game without ever knowing there was a television show, or that it was popular overseas. I bought it cause it looked good, and truth is it is a great game. It's been hammered because it is childish, which is true, and yet it is loads of fun, and no matter how much nintendo has done to make it annoying, the game itself will always be good, at least in my mind.
ratking's avatar
Tropico (PC)

Tropico review (PC)

Reviewed on June 21, 2002

How many games can you play as Fidel Castro, or create your own dictator that may be rightous or a lieing sneak. You can send your money to the Swiss Bank accounts and retire in richness, if you last long enough before the citizens of Tropico force you off the island by a military coup. Create your own military, this is definitely a true simulation game, in which you control what happens, however your own mistakes might lead to your pallace being taken down, and your rapid retreat.
ratking's avatar
Kabuki Warriors (Xbox)

Kabuki Warriors review (XBX)

Reviewed on June 20, 2002

The mere mention of Genki/Lightweight's samurai arcade brawlin' fighter Kabuki Warriors leads many gamers to sort of slink away and hardly murmur anything about it beyond that they heard from a guy who heard from a guy who heard from somebody that actually subscribes to IGNsider read that it sucks. Its the one game, Xbox or PS2 or GCN, that has managed to create this weird eerie mystery wrapped in an enigma around it. Its like when you ask your dad about your great uncle who fought in the batt...
pestes's avatar
Unreal Tournament: Game of the Year Edition (PC)

Unreal Tournament: Game of the Year Edition review (PC)

Reviewed on June 20, 2002

I am in no way a fan of first person shooters. Personally, I hate most of them cause I suck. However this game is a completely different story. I got this game awhile ago, and my friend hooked it up. He told me it was awesome, and that even I could play it. I lauged at him, and assumed this is another game I'll just leave on my computer and not play. However one day later, I was sitting around bored and threw the game in for a try. I found myself working through the Deathmatch instantly. I am no...
ratking's avatar
F-Zero X (Nintendo 64)

F-Zero X review (N64)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

This game is guaranteed to be a challenge for anyone, no matter how talented you are. And that is most definitely a good thing.
mariner's avatar
Jet Force Gemini (Nintendo 64)

Jet Force Gemini review (N64)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

The aggravating backtracking and such makes the game’s fun factor take a nose dive. But, if you don't mind not finishing the game, it's still an incredible experience while the fun lasts. It just so happens that the fun doesn't last throughout the entire game.
mariner's avatar
Dr. Mario 64 (Nintendo 64)

Dr. Mario 64 review (N64)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

On the other hand, it is pleasantly addicting. It’s fairly relaxing to play, and it’s nice to watch you progress towards victory. Tetris may be harrowing and frantic at times, but this is much more laid back.
mariner's avatar
Pac-Man World 20th Anniversary (PlayStation)

Pac-Man World 20th Anniversary review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

While it doesn't set the world alight, Pac-man world is a pleasant re-visiting of the phenomenally popular arcade game.
maxh's avatar
Resident Evil (PlayStation)

Resident Evil review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

A timeless blood-stained classic.
maxh's avatar
Muppet Monster Adventure (PlayStation)

Muppet Monster Adventure review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Just don't expect anything more than an unsurprising, solid, enjoyable experience.
maxh's avatar
Monsters, Inc. Scream Team (PlayStation)

Monsters, Inc. Scream Team review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

(As average and uninspired as it is, Monsters Inc is strangely compelling and, on occasions, fun.
maxh's avatar
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (PlayStation)

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

It's fun and varied, but it ain't good.
maxh's avatar
Gex 2: Enter the Gecko (PlayStation)

Gex 2: Enter the Gecko review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

a simple platformer that doesn't complicate things, and is good, consistent fun.
maxh's avatar
Croc: Legend of Gobbos (PlayStation)

Croc: Legend of Gobbos review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Can you bear it? That's the test
maxh's avatar
Crash Bandicoot: Warped (PlayStation)

Crash Bandicoot: Warped review (PSX)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Crash Bandicoot Warped hasn't changed much, but arguably it didn't need to.
maxh's avatar
Super Smash Bros. Melee (GameCube)

Super Smash Bros. Melee review (GCN)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Super Smash Brothers Melee is in no way the perfect game in my mind. It is a great game, do not get me wrong, but I do not find it near as good as its predeccesor which changed the fighting genre in itself. However this one shows some weaknesses not apparent in the original, however many improvements.
ratking's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Advertise | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.