Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

NES Game Reviews

The newest NES game reviews available on the site are listed on this page. You can search the database for additional reviews by browsing alphabetically according to game title, or feel free to check review listings for additional systems.

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


International Cricket (NES) artwork

International Cricket review (NES)

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Gary Hartley says: "Reaching out to a niche audience within a niche audience "
EmP's avatar
Little Samson (NES) artwork

Little Samson review (NES)

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rob Hamilton says: "This is a pretty neat mash-up of some Castlevania and Mega Man themes. While not sacrificing one bit of those NES series' difficulty!"
overdrive's avatar
Super Mario Bros. (NES) artwork

Super Mario Bros. review (NES)

Reviewed January 07, 2014

Retroman says: "Back when the video game industry was in ruins, a plumber would rise from the rubble and restore it better than before. There are few games in this world that has left an impact on the video game industry and redefined the standards of quality that is expected in video games. Super Mario Bros is the sequel to the popular Mario Bros created by Shigeru Miyamoto in Japan and was released to the U.S. in 1985 for the Nintendo Entertainment System. It is a 2D sidescrolling action platformer that has s..."
Retroman's avatar
Yo! Noid (NES) artwork

Yo! Noid review (NES)

Reviewed December 22, 2013

JoeTheDestroyer says: "Avoid Maintain a strictly professional relationship with the Noid."
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Journey to Silius (NES) artwork

Journey to Silius review (NES)

Reviewed December 05, 2013

pickhut says: "I don't think Kyle Reese had it this rough. Well, he's dead, but I mean... Okay, nevermind."
pickhut's avatar
Adventure Island (NES) artwork

Adventure Island review (NES)

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Smiley_Face123 says: "Please note that half of this review is going to be nearly identical to my review of Wonder Boy. Why you ask? Because they're the same game. That's right. Hudson Soft obtained the rights from developer Escape, now known as Westone Bit Entertainment, and changed the main character Tom Tom to Master Higgins and changed the graphics, music, and difficulty, resulting in Adventure Island. I bought it for the Wii Virtual Console. "
Smiley_Face123's avatar
Kouryuu Densetsu Villgust Gaiden (NES) artwork

Kouryuu Densetsu Villgust Gaiden review (NES)

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rob Hamilton says: "And in case you were wondering, Murobo stepped in and obliterated the final boss’s end phase in about two hits while laughing off any of its attempts to attack him. That only serves to further illustrate the disparity between characters."
overdrive's avatar
Jaws (NES) artwork

Jaws review (NES)

Reviewed October 19, 2013

JoeTheDestroyer says: "Smile you son of a..."
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar

Interested in seeing a list of chronological NES games available in North America? Click here. Otherwise, you can browse all regions using the alphabet strip near the top of the page.

Site Policies & Ethics | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.