Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Way of the Samurai (PlayStation 2)

Way of the Samurai review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 12, 2002

The year is 1878. The collapse of the Tokugawa shogunate has brought an end to the Age of Samurai. Born to a time that no longer needs or welcomes them, these samurai are a far cry from the heroes and legends that preceded them. This is a story of the Way of the Samurai in their final days. I am Kenji, a nameless Samurai to most whom has come to the Rokkotsu Pass on my way to Tokyo. Two factions vie for power in this area. Only I can decide the outcome of this conflict. I will use my combat skil...
johnnythm's avatar
Jeopardy! Sports Edition (Game Boy)

Jeopardy! Sports Edition review (GB)

Reviewed on July 11, 2002

Usually Jeopardy games become old fast, and even worse when it is on a portable system, with little to no ability to play two players. Sure you can stick to people on the same gameboy, but that gets annoying fast. Also you have to type in the answers by clicking each key which makes this game long and a hassle. However it redeems itself with it's tough but possible answers. This game is strange, that in most aspects it seems bad, and yet it comes off as an entertaining experience.
ratking's avatar
Final Fantasy VII (PlayStation)

Final Fantasy VII review (PSX)

Reviewed on July 11, 2002

Final Fantasy 7 is the Ultimate Console RPG ever created. The storytelling is superb, and on the cutscenes are very good for it's time. Final Fantasy 7 had alot to live up to, sense Final Fantasy 4 and 6 were such great games, and well in my Final Fantasy 7 was equal too, if not better than both of them. At first I played through the PC version and beat it there, however my friends owned the Playstation so I gave a look through it, so I could fairly review that version too.
ratking's avatar
Pokemon Crystal Version (Game Boy Color)

Pokemon Crystal Version review (GBC)

Reviewed on July 08, 2002

Pokemon Crystal was a plan by Nintendo to make more money off their already popular series. They took the same game as Gold/Silver and seeing they couldn't add in special Pokemon or anything, they made it easier to catch Suicine, and gave him an inside story to keep you in it. Also for once you can be a girl trainer, which amazes me they never came up with this sooner. But in truth it is just the third game in the series, and one you really don't need to play to get all the Pokemon.
ratking's avatar
Pokemon Silver Version (Game Boy Color)

Pokemon Silver Version review (GBC)

Reviewed on July 08, 2002

With Pokemon Silver you will need to link up with Gold to catch all 250 of the Pokemon. In aspect this is what Pokemon is all about, and I love it. Looking back Pokemon Silver and Pokemon Gold respectively were probably the best games to sore onto the Gameboy Color, and although not technologically great games, the gameplay is what made Pokemon great.
ratking's avatar
Pokemon Gold Version (Game Boy Color)

Pokemon Gold Version review (GBC)

Reviewed on July 08, 2002

Pokemon Gold is one of those games that improves upon an already great game. The original Pokemon for gameboy was already a major success, and well they took that some recipe and added a few new ingrediants. This time there were 100 more pokemon, a way to breed them, and different times of day and night. Of course to get all 250 you would have to trade your Pokemon you already from the originals, and Pokemon silver. However the game is similiar, and yet so much better.
ratking's avatar
Fox Sports College Hoops '99 (Nintendo 64)

Fox Sports College Hoops '99 review (N64)

Reviewed on July 07, 2002

This is a dirt cheap game in stores, and well one day I had $5 and I saw it was that much, so I purchased it. At first I was pissed because there is no real college b-ball players. Instead you have players similiar to real life counterparts with rediculous names. I got it to see Jason Hart and Etan Thomas of Syracuse, and I was sadly disapointed. However I did put a good amount of time into this game nonetheless.
ratking's avatar
Pokemon Pinball (Game Boy Color)

Pokemon Pinball review (GBC)

Reviewed on July 07, 2002

Yes I actually bought this game, for I sadly admit at one point in my life I was a Pokemon fanatic (however I never did play that card game). So when I saw there was a pinball game out, I was like SCORE more Pokemon. Hahahaha, I regretted that decision kinda, seeing they gave me $20 back for the game, I only lost $10 in the end, and that is actually a fairly good deal. This game is another Pinball spinoff, except you gain the ability to capture Pokemon while racking an insane number of points. T...
ratking's avatar
Warriors of Might and Magic (Game Boy Color)

Warriors of Might and Magic review (GBC)

Reviewed on July 06, 2002

I am not a typical PC RPG gamer, however I had heard good things about Warriors of Might and Magic, and thought it deserving of a pickup. I played it for about 2 combined hours, before bringing it back for about half the price. That was the biggest bust of my money probably in the history of videogames, so you can already see this is going to be a rating to rival games like Aidyn, and it will. However some might think that I never gave this game enough time, but boy did I try to and if it's impo...
ratking's avatar
Dragon Warrior Monsters (Game Boy Color)

Dragon Warrior Monsters review (GBC)

Reviewed on July 06, 2002

Ah yes... Even the succesful Dragon Warrior series decided to start copying the ingenuis idea of Pokemon. This is a game by feeding creatures certain meets after weakenning them, you try and convince them to join. You also need to breed these creatures to make even better creatures. It's just a cycle like this, more similiar to Revelations than Pokemon. I just love this monster owner genre that just popped up after Pokemon sales.
ratking's avatar
Revelations: The Demon Slayer (Game Boy Color)

Revelations: The Demon Slayer review (GBC)

Reviewed on July 05, 2002

In a way this is a spinoff of Pokemon as you convince various monsters to join your party and fight for you. However unlike Pokemon you also are a fighter, and you have to pay to be healed also. This game is fairly interesting and in my mind one of the better Gameboy Color games, and one of the better spinoffs of Pokemon. However it still could've been much better.
ratking's avatar
Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem (GameCube)

Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem review (GCN)

Reviewed on July 05, 2002

Introduction:
raziel's avatar
Outlaw Golf (Xbox)

Outlaw Golf review (XBX)

Reviewed on July 05, 2002

Woohoo! Finally another zany/fun golfers game hits the xbox. This game is going to be awsome!! Lets just hold that thought right there for a second. Your going to need my analysis on this game because trust me, this game isnt what it appears to be. Thankfully, i rented the game before i purchased it, which would have saved me a good well-earned pay check for another crusty golf game. Outlaw golf is supposed to be a non-official, non-profesional golf game which is made to be fun, and for laughs. ...
murdarus336's avatar
Spider-Man (Xbox)

Spider-Man review (XBX)

Reviewed on July 05, 2002

Finally the wall crawling, web shooting, thug catching, super hero is back. Yes, straight from the movie theatres to the courtesy of your own home for the xbox, playstation 2, and the nintendo gamecube. And yes, i have played this game for all of the three consoles, and to my conclusion suggest that it is the best on the xbox system. This is because of xbox's superior graphics and power. Following the xbox i would have to say the gamecube, and then finally the ps2 just because of the playstation...
murdarus336's avatar
Goemon's Great Adventure (Nintendo 64)

Goemon's Great Adventure review (N64)

Reviewed on July 03, 2002

Goemon is a strange game. It has childish humor combined with vulgarity and a mature plot. This is an interesting, yet nice combination. I got Geomon's Great Adventure because there were not that many good looking games coming out for Nintendo 64, and well it looked nice in Nintendo Power. I asked for it for my birthday, and I got it. I quickly popped it in and ran the beggining through. It was addicting from the start, and a great game to run through.
ratking's avatar
Banjo-Tooie (Nintendo 64)

Banjo-Tooie review (N64)

Reviewed on July 03, 2002

Banjo-Tooie was the sequel to one of the most surprising hits for the Nintendo 64. I did not own Banjo-Kazooie then, and I still do not to this day. However I did go out and get Banjo-Tooie, and I got what I expected. I expected a fun game, spent basically running around searching for items and that is what Banjo-Tooie gave me. This does not go above and beyond, but it does not disapoint either.
ratking's avatar
Conker's Bad Fur Day (Nintendo 64)

Conker's Bad Fur Day review (N64)

Reviewed on July 03, 2002

Conkers Bad Fur Day stands as one of the must haves for the Nintendo 64. It is filled with grotesque humor, vulgarity and cartoon violence but that just enhances the greatness Bad Fur Day had the potential, and did become. Alot of people were discouraged by the ''M'' rating, and well that should be so. But if you are willing to look past the ''M'' ratings, this is definitely one of the strongest games for the Nintendo 64.
ratking's avatar
Punch-Out! (NES)

Punch-Out! review (NES)

Reviewed on July 02, 2002

Well most people don't realize this but there were two versions of Punch-Out because of Mike Tyson's mental and law problems. So seeing Mike Tyson's Punch Out was selling well, yet there was still the issue of Mike Tyson being a badsorts, they made the same game with Mr. Dream at the end. I would much rather fight Tyson if you ask me.
ratking's avatar
Mike Tyson's Punch-Out! (NES)

Mike Tyson's Punch-Out! review (NES)

Reviewed on July 02, 2002

Little Mac is the boxer we all love to cheer for. The little guy going against boxers three times the size of him, and yet still smashing them in the face. Ah, we all wish we were a Little Mac and well in Punch-Out you can be Little Mac and take on the likes of Mike Tyson. If you can get past some memorable arcade boxers first.
ratking's avatar
Paper Mario (Nintendo 64)

Paper Mario review (N64)

Reviewed on July 02, 2002

I played Paper Mario before I had experience Super Mario RPG, and well I did not expect that much from it. Paper Mario was the one of the few things that even resembled an RPG for the Nintendo 64, and well that made it an instand pickup. An intriguing storyline, but nothing to fancy made this a perfect RPG/Adventure game with our favorite mustached hero.
ratking's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.