Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | PC | PS4 | PS5 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | XSX | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by Suskie and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Resident Evil: Revelations (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil: Revelations review (X360)

Reviewed on May 28, 2013

For a handheld to produce the best Resident Evil in nearly a decade while its console big brothers are all banging pots and setting off fireworks is pretty badass. Now that it's actually on consoles, though, with the higher standards that a port job like this demands, it just feels like another addition to an increasingly long list of missed opportunities.
Metro: Last Light (PC)

Metro: Last Light review (PC)

Reviewed on May 13, 2013

With every journey to the surface, the Moscow skyline is presented as something awe-inspiring yet imposing, and yet it is only ever seen through the cracked visor of a gas mask a visor that you must frequently, manually wipe clean of dirt and blood. Should you get too absorbed, the clock on your filter quite literally reminds you that your time spent up here is limited that for as dank and gloomy as Moscow's subway system is, that's where humanity belongs now.
XCOM: Enemy Unknown (PC)

XCOM: Enemy Unknown review (PC)

Reviewed on April 29, 2013

Whoops! Did you forget to upgrade your interceptors? Because now there's a UFO over Russia that you're not equipped to take down, and transferring or manufacturing more jets will take more time than you have. Oh, and the craft is going to shoot down your satellite. Oh, and Russia will pull its funding if that happens.
The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct (Xbox 360)

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct review (X360)

Reviewed on April 15, 2013

The game spooked me on a couple of occasions and frequently almost has enough atmosphere to make its many shortcomings worth overlooking, but then you come across a walker staring at a wall, getting stuck to an object or running in circles due to pathfinding confusion and all immersion is shattered.
BioShock Infinite (PC)

BioShock Infinite review (PC)

Reviewed on March 29, 2013

I'm used to BioShock games tucking their most important characters away in other rooms, so seeing Irrational put so much effort into someone who's at the very forefront from the get-go works wonders to make me feel more connected to the story's happenings. Booker may be the hero, and he's no slacker in the character development field himself, but Infinite is Elizabeth's show.
Gears of War: Judgment (Xbox 360)

Gears of War: Judgment review (X360)

Reviewed on March 22, 2013

Judgment is uneventful. It is a succession of disconnected rooms in which unremarkable firefights take place. We rarely even see our team moving from one area to the next; when a mission ends, we push a button, look over our scorecard, push another button, sit through a load screen, and find ourselves in the next area.
Crysis 3 (Xbox 360)

Crysis 3 review (X360)

Reviewed on February 22, 2013

CELL agents are the orcs to your Legolas.
Aliens: Colonial Marines (Xbox 360)

Aliens: Colonial Marines review (X360)

Reviewed on February 13, 2013

I'll say this about Colonial Marines: had it been released a decade ago, it would have looked passable. The blocky modeling, muddy textures and embarrassing particle effects are all GameCube-quality, and the characters' complete lack of facial expressions would be acceptable in a world in which Half-Life 2 didn't come out over eight years ago.
Dead Space 3 (Xbox 360)

Dead Space 3 review (X360)

Reviewed on February 08, 2013

I don't mind that Dead Space 3 is an action game; I mind that it's a clumsy, uninspired one.
DmC: Devil May Cry (Xbox 360)

DmC: Devil May Cry review (X360)

Reviewed on January 17, 2013

DmC retains the combat that made the series popular but, in stark contrast to the previous release, embellishes it with confidence, audacity and newfound visual majesty. The series creator moved on ages ago to reach greater heights; maybe it was time the series itself did, too.
Anarchy Reigns (Xbox 360)

Anarchy Reigns review (X360)

Reviewed on January 10, 2013

Even a low-budget, small-scale follow-up to MadWorld is still more of a follow-up than we ever expected. Anarchy Reigns takes the style, audacity, humor and helicopter-throwing lunacy out of its predecessor, then demonstrates that even without those things, it was still a pretty solid beat-'em-up.
The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series (Xbox 360)

The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series review (X360)

Reviewed on January 03, 2013

This is how you write characters. This is how you match tragedy with humor, dread with hope, terror with lightheartedness. This is how you make audiences emotionally exhausted.
Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Halo 4 review (X360)

Reviewed on November 18, 2012

There was a time when every shooter on the market wanted to be Halo. Now they all want to be Call of Duty, and Halo is off in another room doing its own thing, and it's all the better for it.
Assassin's Creed III (Xbox 360)

Assassin's Creed III review (X360)

Reviewed on November 05, 2012

While it aggravated me in ways I'd anticipated, it captivated me in ways I hadn't. Ubisoft should be embarrassed that they haven't sorted out some of the series' biggest issues yet, but as long as they continue finding reasons for me to keep coming back, I will.
Dishonored (Xbox 360)

Dishonored review (X360)

Reviewed on October 12, 2012

It's not the shooting or the sneaking or the cutting of throats that makes Dishonored fun. So many games are all about figuring out precisely what the developers intended for you to do. In Dishonored, you'll frequently do things that the developers didn't intend, but it'll work anyway, and it'll be awesome.
Spec Ops: The Line (Xbox 360)

Spec Ops: The Line review (X360)

Reviewed on September 04, 2012

And as the mission continuously goes awry and takes an increasing toll on Walker's physical and mental stamina, what was once black-and-white starts to look suspiciously grey. You've personally been walking over hundreds of corpses all day, and making hundreds more. What's one more dead body?
Quantum Conundrum (PC)

Quantum Conundrum review (PC)

Reviewed on June 30, 2012

We play games primarily for enjoyment; we play games ideally for the full package, in which interactive and non-interactive elements are married seamlessly, and Quantum Conundrum suffers from a clear divide in quality that prevents it from ever truly resonating. That certainly doesn't stop it from being worth the money, but it's been a while since such a unique game felt so formulaic.
Inversion (Xbox 360)

Inversion review (X360)

Reviewed on June 18, 2012

Playing it won't ruin your weekend.
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier (Xbox 360)

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier review (X360)

Reviewed on May 28, 2012

Not only did Ubisoft delibrately implement design choices that are detrimental to the game, but they occasionally defy logic to do so. Future Soldier often forces action on you as if the game isn't meant to be played any other way. Which would be fine if the shooting were more graceful, or if there weren't infinitely more interesting elements at play.
Diablo III (PC)

Diablo III review (PC)

Reviewed on May 26, 2012

With so many of Diablo III's core functions being handled on Blizzard's end, the game's performance is directly tied to how well their servers are running. When you buy Diablo III, half of the game is still in another part of the country, and millions of people are trying to access it all at once.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013]

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998 - 2022 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.