Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by JoeTheDestroyer and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Home Alone (NES)

Home Alone review (NES)

Reviewed on June 20, 2013

"Kevin's home alone, and he's only 8-bit!"
Godzilla: Kaijuu Daikessen (SNES)

Godzilla: Kaijuu Daikessen review (SNES)

Reviewed on May 25, 2013

Four out of five panicked pedestrians approve...
10-Yard Fight (NES)

10-Yard Fight review (NES)

Reviewed on May 20, 2013

10-Yard Fight's primitive presentation and mechanics are more detrimental to the game than favorable.
Kirby's Dream Land (Game Boy)

Kirby's Dream Land review (GB)

Reviewed on May 11, 2013

Not so dreamy...
Zeno Clash II (PC)

Zeno Clash II review (PC)

Reviewed on May 08, 2013

It's bigger, badder, and WTFier, but it still needs some fine-tuning.
Sword of Hope (Game Boy)

Sword of Hope review (GB)

Reviewed on April 30, 2013

To me, it seems like Kemco focused too much of its attention on Sword of Hope's presentation and not enough in categories that actually matter. The end result is an RPG that serves as a mere skeleton for a great game.
WWF Royal Rumble (SNES)

WWF Royal Rumble review (SNES)

Reviewed on April 29, 2013

Warning: Contains nostalgic ramblings
RoboCop (NES)

RoboCop review (NES)

Reviewed on April 20, 2013

Part brawler. Part run 'n gun. All lackluster.
Action 52 (NES)

Action 52 review (NES)

Reviewed on April 09, 2013

52 Ways to Die
Battle Arena Toshinden (PlayStation)

Battle Arena Toshinden review (PSX)

Reviewed on March 30, 2013

Battle Arena Toshinden is a forgettable fighting game overshadowed by its brothers.
Sacred (PC)

Sacred review (PC)

Reviewed on February 28, 2013

Sacred's shortcoming is not that it doesn't feature a skull-crushing difficulty, but that it doesn't know when to put the lid on its simplicity.
Bloody Good Time (PC)

Bloody Good Time review (PC)

Reviewed on February 24, 2013

It could have lived up to its name...
Mega Man 2 (NES)

Mega Man 2 review (NES)

Reviewed on February 22, 2013

Yes, I've managed to write a Mega Man review without using "blue bomber" in the main body. You're welcome.
Chains (PC)

Chains review (PC)

Reviewed on February 08, 2013

Not found in this game: bondage.
Final Soldier (TurboGrafx-16)

Final Soldier review (TG16)

Reviewed on January 22, 2013

Middlin' Soldier
Castlevania: Symphony of the Night (PlayStation)

Castlevania: Symphony of the Night review (PSX)

Reviewed on January 20, 2013

I cherish so many facets of this game that even its minor flaws--which are heavily overshadowed its stellar exploration elements, strong atmosphere, breathtaking visuals, and fantastic soundtrack--occupy a special place in my heart.
Faria (NES)

Faria review (NES)

Reviewed on January 09, 2013

Faria should have charmed me with a cute fantasy world and antiquated (but loveable) RPG concepts. Instead, it bored me with unoriginality and frustrated me with its poor implementation of challenge, only to bore me in a different way once the challenge abruptly vanished.
Batman Returns (NES)

Batman Returns review (NES)

Reviewed on December 14, 2012

When I think of effective beat 'em ups, adjectives like "awesome" and "badass" come to mind, and those are the last words I'd use to describe a gang of combat-trained circus performers. Sorry, but I'll take broken bottles and seedy night clubs over frills, grease paint, and leotards any day.
Mario Bros. (Arcade)

Mario Bros. review (ARC)

Reviewed on November 30, 2012

For every time that I adapted to a situation, the game established new methods to disturb my equilibrium. For instance, it introduced new opponents like flies and crabs, the latter of which required two bumps to incapacitate. Dealing with those two, though, wasn't nearly as challenging or frustrating as navigating icy floors, which made the already-slick control response more difficult to work with.
The Wonderful End of the World (PC)

The Wonderful End of the World review (PC)

Reviewed on November 18, 2012

At best, copying so much of a game could be argued as an homage. At worst, it's lazy, insincere and cheap, calling to mind generic brand food found in most supermarket

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.