We've removed ads and are looking to Patreon to secure revenue so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Staff Reviews)

You are currently looking through staff reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews

Psychosis (TurboGrafx-16)

Psychosis review (TG16)

Reviewed on January 11, 2014

I opened up my head and took a look within to open 2014.
overdrive's avatar
The Stanley Parable (PC)

The Stanley Parable review (PC)

Reviewed on January 05, 2014

And over. And over. And over.
EmP's avatar
The Cat Lady (PC)

The Cat Lady review (PC)

Reviewed on January 01, 2014

It’s beautiful suffering.
EmP's avatar
Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls (Game Boy Advance)

Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls review (GBA)

Reviewed on December 30, 2013

Rob closes out his 2013 in Reviews with a look at a thoroughly average compilation!
overdrive's avatar
Ryse: Son of Rome (Xbox One)

Ryse: Son of Rome review (XB1)

Reviewed on December 27, 2013

Ryse is simplistic and short, which is better than simplistic and long, I guess.
Suskie's avatar
The Walking Dead: Season 2.1 - All That Remains (PlayStation 3)

The Walking Dead: Season 2.1 - All That Remains review (PS3)

Reviewed on December 26, 2013

Clementine is having a bad day.
Roto13's avatar
Gone Home (PC)

Gone Home review (PC)

Reviewed on December 26, 2013

Gone Home chooses to let the player participate in the telling of a story populated by people you never actually get to meet, and the results are commendable.
honestgamer's avatar
The Walking Dead: Season 2.1 - All That Remains (PC)

The Walking Dead: Season 2.1 - All That Remains review (PC)

Reviewed on December 24, 2013

Clementine will have to do things to survive. They won’t be pretty. They will be your fault.
EmP's avatar
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (3DS)

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds review (3DS)

Reviewed on December 23, 2013

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds takes advantage of every available opportunity and thus presents the most refined and purely enjoyable adventure the franchise has seen in more than two decades.
honestgamer's avatar
Broken Sword 5: The Serpent's Curse Ep. 1 (PC)

Broken Sword 5: The Serpent's Curse Ep. 1 review (PC)

Reviewed on December 15, 2013

Broken Sword 5: The Serpent's Curse has all the parts on display to be the game adventure fans have hankered for, and it has every chance of being that game upon completion. Maybe? Probably. Yeah.
EmP's avatar
Tearaway (Vita)

Tearaway review (VITA)

Reviewed on December 15, 2013

Tearaway is fueled by big, genre-bending ideas, and it's got so many of them that I could rattle off a dozen of the game's most memorable moments and I'd barely be scratching the surface of what the game has to offer.
Suskie's avatar
3D Super Hang-On (3DS)

3D Super Hang-On review (3DS)

Reviewed on December 14, 2013

Should be called Motion Controls Super Hang-On.
Roto13's avatar
3D Space Harrier (3DS)

3D Space Harrier review (3DS)

Reviewed on December 13, 2013

Get ready!
Roto13's avatar
3D Altered Beast (3DS)

3D Altered Beast review (3DS)

Reviewed on December 12, 2013

No amount of 3D is going to make Altered Beast very good.
Roto13's avatar
Peggle 2 (Xbox One)

Peggle 2 review (XB1)

Reviewed on December 11, 2013

Peggle 2 proves that it's still fun to fire balls at colored pegs and hope for the best.
honestgamer's avatar
Montague's Mount (PC)

Montague's Mount review (PC)

Reviewed on December 08, 2013

Tedium doted with explosive creativity.
EmP's avatar
3D Sonic the Hedgehog (3DS)

3D Sonic the Hedgehog review (3DS)

Reviewed on December 06, 2013

The last version of Sonic 1 you'll ever need.
Roto13's avatar
Contrast (PC)

Contrast review (PC)

Reviewed on December 03, 2013

When I first saw the trailer for Compulsion Games’ Contrast, I was instantly hooked. As a fan of film noir, I thought it looked absolutely stunning and showed a lot of promise. After finally getting my hands on it, though, what I originally pegged as a potential game of the year candidate is now high on my list of the same period’s biggest disappointments.
Tayo's avatar
Shining Force Gaiden: Final Conflict (Game Gear)

Shining Force Gaiden: Final Conflict review (GG)

Reviewed on December 01, 2013

As the game progresses, the fights start getting pretty tough. By the time you've reached the final handful, virtually every foe will come at your guys with damaging long-range area-of-effect spells, making it impossible to avoid taking massive amounts of damage.
overdrive's avatar
Forza Motorsport 5 (Xbox One)

Forza Motorsport 5 review (XB1)

Reviewed on December 01, 2013

The flagship title for a very expensive piece of hardware really shouldn't be thinner rehash of an experience that's already been available for years, should it?
Suskie's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.