Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Staff Reviews)

You are currently looking through staff reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
International Cricket (NES)

International Cricket review (NES)

Reviewed on August 16, 2014

Reaching out to a niche audience within a niche audience
EmP's avatar
R-Type Dimensions (PlayStation 3)

R-Type Dimensions review (PS3)

Reviewed on August 12, 2014

If you're an R-Type fan, Dimensions provides a perfectly acceptable option for playing on a modern system, even if it only contains the two most offered games in the series.
Germ's avatar
The Last of Us Remastered (PlayStation 4)

The Last of Us Remastered review (PS4)

Reviewed on August 03, 2014

It has no pretentions to being 'cool.'
Suskie's avatar
Super Toy Cars (Wii U)

Super Toy Cars review (WIIU)

Reviewed on July 29, 2014

The mini-car racer is still a fun concept, but Super Toy Cars is neither refined enough nor interesting enough to justify your time and money.
honestgamer's avatar
Rogue Legacy (PlayStation 4)

Rogue Legacy review (PS4)

Reviewed on July 29, 2014

We're all a little coprolaliac.
Roto13's avatar
The Walking Dead: Season 2.4 - Amid The Ruins (PC)

The Walking Dead: Season 2.4 - Amid The Ruins review (PC)

Reviewed on July 27, 2014

Baulking at the light near the end of the tunnel
EmP's avatar
The Walking Dead: Season 2.4 - Amid the Ruins (PlayStation 3)

The Walking Dead: Season 2.4 - Amid the Ruins review (PS3)

Reviewed on July 24, 2014

Jane, divided, but I can't decide which side I'm on.
Roto13's avatar
Robo Aleste (Sega CD)

Robo Aleste review (SCD)

Reviewed on July 16, 2014

I think a lot of shooters I play in the future are going to seem sort of mundane after this game.
overdrive's avatar
Shovel Knight (PC)

Shovel Knight review (PC)

Reviewed on July 15, 2014

There's a certain tactility to shoveling through a dirt pile or catapulting off of an enemy's head that the development team absolutely nailed.
Whelk's avatar
Transistor (PC)

Transistor review (PC)

Reviewed on July 11, 2014

Unlike anything I've played recently in the best of ways.
Suskie's avatar
Xenonauts (PC)

Xenonauts review (PC)

Reviewed on July 11, 2014

I could write myself a catchy header, but I’ve got Xenonauts shrunk down on my toolbar, and it’s been a few minutes since I took my last turn.
EmP's avatar
The Wolf Among Us Episode 5: Cry Wolf (PC)

The Wolf Among Us Episode 5: Cry Wolf review (PC)

Reviewed on July 11, 2014

And they all lived happily ever after.
Roto13's avatar
Shovel Knight (Wii U)

Shovel Knight review (WIIU)

Reviewed on July 03, 2014

An attempt to revive old school sensibilities that works much better than similar efforts often do.
honestgamer's avatar
Red Dead Redemption (Xbox 360)

Red Dead Redemption review (X360)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

While I don't know if I'd go as far as to call Red Dead Redemption one of the best games ever released for the Xbox 360, as aggregate review scores indicate, it was still a fun romp with only one thing I'd consider to be a glaring flaw.
overdrive's avatar
Watch Dogs (PlayStation 3)

Watch Dogs review (PS3)

Reviewed on June 24, 2014

Cell phone or universal remote? Is there even a difference?
Roto13's avatar
ReignMaker (PC)

ReignMaker review (PC)

Reviewed on June 23, 2014

It's a real shame the quality of the hybrid gameplay doesn't match the genius of the game's clever title.
honestgamer's avatar
Monster Monpiece (Vita)

Monster Monpiece review (VITA)

Reviewed on June 22, 2014

Keep your shameless fan service out of my intelligent card games, thank you very much.
Suskie's avatar
Watch Dogs (Xbox One)

Watch Dogs review (XB1)

Reviewed on June 16, 2014

Someone at Ubisoft wants you to think long and hard about the hidden costs of a connected society.
honestgamer's avatar
300 Dwarves (PC)

300 Dwarves review (PC)

Reviewed on June 16, 2014

One Dwarf too far.
EmP's avatar
Super Mario 3D Land (3DS)

Super Mario 3D Land review (3DS)

Reviewed on June 13, 2014

Where I revisit the past through the present...or some such pretentious-sounding statement.
overdrive's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.