Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by overdrive and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage! (PlayStation)

Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage! review (PSX)

Reviewed on February 17, 2015

And now I'm all nostalgic for retro mascot platformers. Thanks, Spyro...
Grinsia (3DS)

Grinsia review (3DS)

Reviewed on February 05, 2015

This one won't be on my "Best of 2014" list.
The Elder Scrolls V: Dragonborn (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls V: Dragonborn review (X360)

Reviewed on January 31, 2015

A review that concludes the Skyrim portion of my gaming life.
Shipwreck (Xbox 360)

Shipwreck review (X360)

Reviewed on January 13, 2015

A passable diversion, but not much more.
Heracles no Eikou III: Kamigami no Chinmoku (SNES)

Heracles no Eikou III: Kamigami no Chinmoku review (SNES)

Reviewed on December 19, 2014

Data East: Proudly bringing the most frustrating and tedious aspects of retro RPGs straight to your Super Famicom!
The Elder Scrolls V: Dawnguard (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls V: Dawnguard review (X360)

Reviewed on December 10, 2014

A worthy addition to the Skyrim saga.
Sol-Feace (Sega CD)

Sol-Feace review (SCD)

Reviewed on November 27, 2014

Finally! A "generic shooter snake" encounter that doesn't feel, well, generic!
My Cat Vs. Zombies Ep I (Xbox 360)

My Cat Vs. Zombies Ep I review (X360)

Reviewed on October 17, 2014

Not great, but still far more fun than paying attention to gamer-type people yell at and snark at each other on Twitter!
Mummies Rising (Xbox 360)

Mummies Rising review (X360)

Reviewed on October 10, 2014

Stare in horror as undead monstrosities slowly creep towards you! *Checks watch* Uh, they will get there eventually...I promise!
Hana Taaka Daka!? (TurboGrafx-16)

Hana Taaka Daka!? review (TG16)

Reviewed on September 28, 2014

Submitted on a Sunday because this is the sort of game that's best on a dull weekend day when you just can't think of anything to do.
Amazing Princess Sarah (Xbox 360)

Amazing Princess Sarah review (X360)

Reviewed on September 10, 2014

Amazing Princess Sarah reminds me of the titles I grew up with, but with some anti-frustration features built in that prevent me from losing interest after yet another blundering attempt at a particularly tough challenge.
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES (PlayStation 2)

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 31, 2014

You take the good, you take the bad, you take them both and there you have...tedium interrupted by occasional awesome moments.
Robo Aleste (Sega CD)

Robo Aleste review (SCD)

Reviewed on July 16, 2014

I think a lot of shooters I play in the future are going to seem sort of mundane after this game.
Red Dead Redemption (Xbox 360)

Red Dead Redemption review (X360)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

While I don't know if I'd go as far as to call Red Dead Redemption one of the best games ever released for the Xbox 360, as aggregate review scores indicate, it was still a fun romp with only one thing I'd consider to be a glaring flaw.
Super Mario 3D Land (3DS)

Super Mario 3D Land review (3DS)

Reviewed on June 13, 2014

Where I revisit the past through the present...or some such pretentious-sounding statement.
The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening DX (Game Boy Color)

The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening DX review (GBC)

Reviewed on June 03, 2014

Link explores a new world that is suspiciously similar to the one he usually roams. I'm not complaining.
Kirby's Dream Land 2 (Game Boy)

Kirby's Dream Land 2 review (GB)

Reviewed on May 09, 2014

Kirby eats and eats and eats, but his appetite is never satisfied. We've all had days like that.
Tales of Maj'Eyal (PC)

Tales of Maj'Eyal review (PC)

Reviewed on April 22, 2014

The story of how one man finally found a rogue-like game he truly enjoyed.
Trials Fusion (Xbox 360)

Trials Fusion review (X360)

Reviewed on April 16, 2014

Once again, RedLynx has succeeded in devouring my free time.
Mystic Ark (SNES)

Mystic Ark review (SNES)

Reviewed on March 02, 2014

I liked it better than 7th Saga, but that's essentially damning with faint praise.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.