Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by overdrive and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Amazing Princess Sarah (Xbox 360)

Amazing Princess Sarah review (X360)

Reviewed on September 10, 2014

Amazing Princess Sarah reminds me of the titles I grew up with, but with some anti-frustration features built in that prevent me from losing interest after yet another blundering attempt at a particularly tough challenge.
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES (PlayStation 2)

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 31, 2014

You take the good, you take the bad, you take them both and there you have...tedium interrupted by occasional awesome moments.
Robo Aleste (Sega CD)

Robo Aleste review (SCD)

Reviewed on July 16, 2014

I think a lot of shooters I play in the future are going to seem sort of mundane after this game.
Red Dead Redemption (Xbox 360)

Red Dead Redemption review (X360)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

While I don't know if I'd go as far as to call Red Dead Redemption one of the best games ever released for the Xbox 360, as aggregate review scores indicate, it was still a fun romp with only one thing I'd consider to be a glaring flaw.
Super Mario 3D Land (3DS)

Super Mario 3D Land review (3DS)

Reviewed on June 13, 2014

Where I revisit the past through the present...or some such pretentious-sounding statement.
The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening DX (Game Boy Color)

The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening DX review (GBC)

Reviewed on June 03, 2014

Link explores a new world that is suspiciously similar to the one he usually roams. I'm not complaining.
Kirby's Dream Land 2 (Game Boy)

Kirby's Dream Land 2 review (GB)

Reviewed on May 09, 2014

Kirby eats and eats and eats, but his appetite is never satisfied. We've all had days like that.
Tales of Maj'Eyal (PC)

Tales of Maj'Eyal review (PC)

Reviewed on April 22, 2014

The story of how one man finally found a rogue-like game he truly enjoyed.
Trials Fusion (Xbox 360)

Trials Fusion review (X360)

Reviewed on April 16, 2014

Once again, RedLynx has succeeded in devouring my free time.
Mystic Ark (SNES)

Mystic Ark review (SNES)

Reviewed on March 02, 2014

I liked it better than 7th Saga, but that's essentially damning with faint praise.
Resonance of Fate (Xbox 360)

Resonance of Fate review (X360)

Reviewed on February 20, 2014

There's nothing quite like gradually mastering a combat system that resembled a bizarre alien language when you first encountered it.
Little Samson (NES)

Little Samson review (NES)

Reviewed on January 25, 2014

This is a pretty neat mash-up of some Castlevania and Mega Man themes. While not sacrificing one bit of those NES series' difficulty!
Rudra no Hihou (SNES)

Rudra no Hihou review (SNES)

Reviewed on January 16, 2014

It's time to let Square Enix know there are better things they could be doing with their time than that easily-mocked iOS version of Final Fantasy VI.
Psychosis (TurboGrafx-16)

Psychosis review (TG16)

Reviewed on January 11, 2014

I opened up my head and took a look within to open 2014.
Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls (Game Boy Advance)

Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls review (GBA)

Reviewed on December 30, 2013

Rob closes out his 2013 in Reviews with a look at a thoroughly average compilation!
Shining Force Gaiden: Final Conflict (Game Gear)

Shining Force Gaiden: Final Conflict review (GG)

Reviewed on December 01, 2013

As the game progresses, the fights start getting pretty tough. By the time you've reached the final handful, virtually every foe will come at your guys with damaging long-range area-of-effect spells, making it impossible to avoid taking massive amounts of damage.
Kouryuu Densetsu Villgust Gaiden (NES)

Kouryuu Densetsu Villgust Gaiden review (NES)

Reviewed on November 22, 2013

And in case you were wondering, Murobo stepped in and obliterated the final boss’s end phase in about two hits while laughing off any of its attempts to attack him. That only serves to further illustrate the disparity between characters.
Override (TurboGrafx-16)

Override review (TG16)

Reviewed on November 02, 2013

Instead, we have six levels that are just there. A couple have you flying over Earth-like surfaces, while others position you above bland mechanical structures that could be a Death Star-like tunnel, a futuristic military base, a satellite up there in space or whatever.
X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse (PlayStation 2)

X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse review (PS2)

Reviewed on October 10, 2013

So, how did this game insert the Age of Apocalypse into their actual continuity? Well, the first thing Apocalypse does here is take over Genosha, displacing Magneto and his Brotherhood of Evil and causing them and the X-Men to engage in some teeth-clinched teamwork. A number of the more notable villains were AoA baddies, such as Abyss, Holocaust and Sugar Man. Sugar Man even refers to being in the alternate universe, noting that Apocalypse is "as good as gold in any universe".
Sonic Mega Collection Plus (PlayStation 2)

Sonic Mega Collection Plus review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 20, 2013

I've not actually seen Ristar on this collection because of the painfully tedious process of unlocking games. From doing a good bit of reading, you apparently need a save for Sonic Heroes on your memory card to get a couple of the games, while the rest are unlocked by starting up various Genesis games a whole bunch of times; and game hints are unlocked by keeping games open for three hours. This is just so stupid…

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.