Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by turducken and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Deadly Premonition (Xbox 360)

Deadly Premonition review (X360)

Reviewed on March 24, 2012

“Visit beautiful Greenvale!”
Iron Man (DS)

Iron Man review (DS)

Reviewed on June 04, 2011

SEGA built this game in a cave...with a box of scraps...
Barkley, Shut Up and Jam: Gaiden, Chapter 1 of the Hoopz Barkley SaGa (PC)

Barkley, Shut Up and Jam: Gaiden, Chapter 1 of the Hoopz Barkley SaGa review (PC)

Reviewed on March 13, 2011

To the word. Seriously, that's crazy (kinda, but makes sense if you've played the game). Anyways.
Jake Hunter: Detective Chronicles (DS)

Jake Hunter: Detective Chronicles review (DS)

Reviewed on January 08, 2011

Oh, boy. Jake Hunter wants so bad to be a cool film noir private eye. He's got the crappy one-man agency, the staff of exactly one perky secretary always bringing coffee, the no-nonsense attitude, the penchant for smoking (Marlboros. He’s very clear on that. Did Marlboro fund this game? “I had to think about the case, so I lit up a smooth, relaxing, non-filtered Marlboro. Mm, yeah, sweet.”). All he needs is a trenchcoat/fedora combo and a Max Payne-level of similes and he’d be good to go.
Sheep (Game Boy Advance)

Sheep review (GBA)

Reviewed on June 13, 2009

You're a sheepdog! Har!
Resident Evil Gaiden (Game Boy Color)

Resident Evil Gaiden review (GBC)

Reviewed on April 04, 2009

Saturday
Operation Darkness (Xbox 360)

Operation Darkness review (X360)

Reviewed on January 31, 2009

I’ve always wondered the historical accuracy of the many assassination attempts on Adolf Hitler’s life and his uncanny ability to dodge them. I mean, honestly, how could he survive so many virtually unscathed? How could he survive a point-blank rocket to the face from a werewolf?
Streets of Rage Remake (PC)

Streets of Rage Remake review (PC)

Reviewed on May 05, 2007

Being a cop has to be the most boring job on Earth. As an avid videogame player, I have to come to this conclusion, as I can think of no game that portrays this career with even the remotest sense of accuracy. I mean, c’mon. Firefighters got Roscoe McQueen. Even postmen got Cliffie, the Beer-Drinking Postman. But every cop game either has you be a Ninja Cop, cop who has a super-tricked out spor...
Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (Game Boy Advance)

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith review (GBA)

Reviewed on March 06, 2007

Star Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith is a simple, humble story about a whiny little pissant’s journey into becoming one of the most iconic villains in movie history. Its video game counterpart is a simple, humble story about a whiny little pissant walking to the right constantly and killing everything he sees.
Pac-Man (Arcade)

Pac-Man review (ARC)

Reviewed on March 01, 2007

I know what you’re thinking. Pac-Man? Survival Horror? Yes, a genre made famous by such classics as Alone in the Dark, Clock Tower, and Resident Evil actually got its start as one of the first video games ever created.
Devil May Cry (PlayStation 2)

Devil May Cry review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 21, 2007

Whoo! Rock and roll and eat lots of pizza, baby!
Metal Gear Acid (PSP)

Metal Gear Acid review (PSP)

Reviewed on February 15, 2007

As a longtime fan of the Metal Gear series, I met Metal Gear Ac!d for the PSP with a mixture of joy and reservations. On one hand, I was getting a full-length, portable Metal Gear experience with all of the crazy plot twists and characters that I’d come to know and love—so I thought. On the other hand, I walked in knowing that not only was the story not part of the series canon, but that instead of the Tactical Stealth Espionage Action that I’d come to love, the game would be played through a ca...
Ninja Five-O (Game Boy Advance)

Ninja Five-O review (GBA)

Reviewed on January 15, 2007

When I was a boy, I had decided that when I grew up, I wanted to be a ninja. An unorthodox career choice, no doubt, and I came to learn that the Midwest American workforce had little need for a professional ninja. In fact, a ninja nowadays is likely to have considerable difficulty finding a market for their particular set of skills. Tragic, but truth.

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.