Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by pup and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Turok (Xbox 360)

Turok review (X360)

Reviewed on March 13, 2008

Dinosaurs don’t need help to be scary. They’re stronger, faster, more resilient, and better hunters than you’ll ever be. That leaves one, powerful weapon that many FPSs frequently ignore – wits.
Turning Point: Fall of Liberty (Xbox 360)

Turning Point: Fall of Liberty review (X360)

Reviewed on March 10, 2008

What makes the invasion of the U.S. different from that of France? Who would fight back, and who would manipulate the situation for personal gain? Instead of seizing the opportunity to dissect the American experience, Spark slapped some fedoras and Brooklyn accents on the scene and called it a day.
Shadowgate (NES)

Shadowgate review (NES)

Reviewed on February 29, 2008

How are you supposed to know that a ladder has no bottom end, or that a passage will suddenly collapse upon your skull? You do it, say hello to the reaper, and try again until you get it right.
TimeShift (Xbox 360)

TimeShift review (X360)

Reviewed on February 11, 2008

I would like to know why giant robots roam the streets of 1939, why the rebellious Occupants are battling the empire of Dr. Krone, and most of all, why those rebels trust me without so much as a “hello.” If a stranger popped into my house, the last thing I would do is give him a gun and turn my back.
MX vs. ATV Untamed (DS)

MX vs. ATV Untamed review (DS)

Reviewed on January 15, 2008

I wasn’t prepared for such a devastating trip through the portable chop-shop. I only managed to squeeze about four minutes of reckless fun before Untamed and its constricted tracks morphed into an exercise in repetition. There’s a fine line where a game stops being challenging and starts feeling like work.
Skate (Xbox 360)

Skate review (X360)

Reviewed on January 07, 2008

Like the hard pavement of reality, skate. can be mercilessly unforgiving. My first 30 minutes of bailed grinds incited a vocal rampage that would have made the halls of Def Jam blush. Where some might have seen all the joy of self-flagellation, I saw the second coming of skating games.
Warhammer 40,000: Squad Command (DS)

Warhammer 40,000: Squad Command review (DS)

Reviewed on January 01, 2008

Plasma cannons were so utterly devastating to an area that I didn’t have to bother hitting the target. Walls and barricades became momentary nuisances as my squad razed the battlefield. With the plasma cannon’s range I avoided Overwatch and stomped through mission after mission with barely a scuff on my armor.
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (Xbox 360)

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare review (X360)

Reviewed on December 11, 2007

COD4 is epic in scope and short on time, but brevity can be a powerful tool in capable hands. Over the course of two days, I stormed terrorist bunkers, marched a tank through city streets, and held an entire militia at bay. I was exhausted, and yet, so moved by the climax that I immediately began the battle again.
The 80's Game With Martha Quinn (PC)

The 80's Game With Martha Quinn review (PC)

Reviewed on December 04, 2007

I was a little scared by the box’s blatant abuse of the word “gnarly,” but let all be forgiven by the image of one woman – Martha Quinn. If you grew up with cable TV, you shouldn’t need an introduction to this illustrious VJ.
Cooking Mama 2: Dinner with Friends (DS)

Cooking Mama 2: Dinner with Friends review (DS)

Reviewed on December 01, 2007

Sit back, let the timer run out, and you will still end up with a perfectly presentable dish and one of 68 new recipes for your lack of effort. Doing well gets a good score, but I’m not really the kind of guy who calls up friends to brag about my delightfully moist, and let’s not forget virtual, chocolate cake.
Screwjumper! (Xbox 360)

Screwjumper! review (X360)

Reviewed on November 19, 2007

The best way to keep the score rising is to keep your jet-boots burning. As you charge through columns of pads, avoiding a circle of mines, the walls vibrate with a cacophony of multiplier-inducing explosions. You ignore the searing flames that wrap around your hurtling body. You might disintegrate at any second, but you push it to the brink for that next line of pads.
Dementium: The Ward (DS)

Dementium: The Ward review (DS)

Reviewed on November 09, 2007

After a scant 15 minutes, Dementium: The Ward withered like an elderly man with erectile dysfunction. What began as a hardcore 1st-person shooter regressed into an atmospheric jaunt through a continual series of empty rooms and hallways.
Victorious Boxers: Revolution (Wii)

Victorious Boxers: Revolution review (WII)

Reviewed on October 29, 2007

After 23 years of technological and gameplay advancements, it seems like we finally got a three-dimensional version of Punch-Out! Then again, you can always charge in like a schoolyard runt trying to fend off the bully with a torrent of girlish slaps. That seems to work half of the time.
Spider-Man: Friend or Foe (Wii)

Spider-Man: Friend or Foe review (WII)

Reviewed on October 22, 2007

The mysterious villain of Friend or Foe is harvesting symbiote-tainted meteors, the same type of alien symbiote that created Venom, and housing them inside an army of holographic enemies. Laws of physics be damned, you get to fight holograms.
Red Faction II (PlayStation 2)

Red Faction II review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 07, 2007

Without a doubt, Red Faction II is one of the PS2’s most prized first-person shooters, and the plot is only one piece of a memorable experience. The pursuit of the fleeing Sopot will take Alias through government high-rises, into the streets, fortified military bases, and face to face with hundreds of the Commonwealth’s forces.
Marvel: Ultimate Alliance (PlayStation 2)

Marvel: Ultimate Alliance review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 29, 2007

You might think that tossing 23 playable heroes, dozens of villains, and countless recognizable characters into the same game would be fan-service enough, but some people don’t know when to quit.
Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee (PlayStation)

Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee review (PSX)

Reviewed on July 25, 2007

With a forebodingly somber score and intricately detailed, pre-rendered backgrounds, Abe’s Oddysee is a sensual luxury, but the gameplay is straight from Out of This World, and just as hard.
Lifeline (PlayStation 2)

Lifeline review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 18, 2007

Lifeline’s notorious gimmick is the near-complete neglect of the controller. Instead, it relies upon voice recognition through the PS2 headset. Since you are stuck in the monitor room and Rio has the analytical mentality of a first-grader, you have to guide her every move through the space station via vocal commands.
Touch the Dead (DS)

Touch the Dead review (DS)

Reviewed on June 25, 2007

Zombies have had quite the resurgence in popularity lately. And why not? You can beat them mercilessly, chop off their limbs, set them on fire, and generally vent all your frustrations about humanity without feeling a shred of guilt.
Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords (DS)

Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords review (DS)

Reviewed on June 20, 2007

Winning and losing should be based on skill and strategy, not a roll of the dice. Although it’s their first venture into the RPG genre, 1st Playable Productions found an intriguing way around this problem, through puzzles and a rich character building system.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Sponsor Site | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.