Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by SamildanachEmrys and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Awesomenauts (Xbox 360)

Awesomenauts review (X360)

Reviewed on May 06, 2012

Awesomenauts is easy to recommend simply because itís so different from other experiences available on consoles. It brings in the competitive edge that makes online FPS games so popular but does something wholly different with it.
Flotilla (Xbox 360)

Flotilla review (X360)

Reviewed on March 09, 2012

I want you to understand just how inept a tactician I am so that youíll understand the magnitude of my meaning when I say Flotilla makes me feel like Iím in Ender's Game. You wonít spend all day playing it, but you might find you come back every few weeks for a new adventure, and to kick a smug deerís ass one more time.
Bloody Good Time (Xbox 360)

Bloody Good Time review (X360)

Reviewed on December 22, 2011

Bloody Good Time gets a hearty endorsement as a unique and very affordable take on the deathmatch idea. Between its sense of humour and the variety of strategies available, there's a lot of room for this to be a truly great game.
Dead Nation (PlayStation 3)

Dead Nation review (PS3)

Reviewed on August 14, 2011

Dead Nation did something that I didn't think could be done anymore: it scared me with zombies.
Tenchu Z (Xbox 360)

Tenchu Z review (X360)

Reviewed on May 09, 2011

For all its faults, Tenchu Z is something all games should be but are increasingly often not: it is fun.
Battlefield 1943 (Xbox 360)

Battlefield 1943 review (X360)

Reviewed on November 09, 2010

In 1942, in Vietnam, in a fictionalised present day and even a century and a half into the future, the Battlefield series of games has provided exactly what the title suggests, and it was this very quality that sold me on Battlefield 1943. I had never played games online before and didnít know whether Iíd enjoy it, but as I ran along the top of a sun-baked ridge on Wake Island atoll, bombs screeching past overhead to spatter me in chunks of earth as tanks rolled by and my comrades sprinted for t...
Body Harvest (Nintendo 64)

Body Harvest review (N64)

Reviewed on November 07, 2010

The N64 library contains a reasonable share of classics, considering the lack of software support compared to the titan that was the Playstation. Many of these classics are well known: Zelda, Mario, Goldeneye, and so on. As in any field of entertainment, though, some classics are woefully overlooked. I direct your eye to Body Harvest, a game that may lack the glossy presentation and heavyweight pedigree of a game like Zelda, but makes up for it with imagination and ambition.
Pirates! (NES)

Pirates! review (NES)

Reviewed on November 07, 2010

Sid Meier is a name associated with strategy and management. Civilization, Colonization and Railroad Tycoon are among Meierís better-known games, but before these monuments of intellectual gaming there was bloodthirsty high seas thievery in Pirates!
Elite (NES)

Elite review (NES)

Reviewed on July 30, 2010

Many years ago, before Star Fox made space wedges look badass, before developers realised that console games don't control like PC games, and before huge environments were the norm, there was Elite. Imagineer's spacefaring trade/combat quasi-sim is possessed of a uniqueness that prompts ambivalence.
Mario's Tennis (Virtual Boy)

Mario's Tennis review (VB)

Reviewed on April 24, 2010

Mario's Tennis is Marioís Tennis. Itís what youíd expect. It's a basic tennis game featuring characters from the Mario series. Oddly, though, it's one of the better Virtual Boy games.

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.