Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | PC | PS4 | PS5 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | XSX | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by retro and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Casino (Atari 2600)

Casino review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

If you're one of the millions of people who have ever enjoyed playing card games such as solitaire, blackjack, or poker; whether in video games or in real life, you will probably like Casino for the Atari 2600.
Canyon Bomber (Atari 2600)

Canyon Bomber review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

For as long as I've been playing video games, Canyon Bomber has been one of my favorites for the Atari 2600. It's a very simplistic game that's not deep in the content of its gameplay, but it succeeds in being entertaining and addicting, which is what video gaming is all about.
Brain Games (Atari 2600)

Brain Games review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

The name of the game says it all in the case of Brain Games. Instead of producing the usual arcade blockbuster, a knockoff of a popular television show or movie, or just a game that defined odd (such as Plaque Attack or Custer's Revenge), some developers decided to make a game called Brain Games that would attempt to give players' brains a workout while playing the numerous types of brain teasers included in the cartridge.
Bowling (Atari 2600)

Bowling review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

The sport of bowling is a special game. God hasn't made many people who hate losing more than I do, at any game, but especially at those that I like a lot. I hate that side of myself, but I've learned to live with it. I've also learned to deal with the fact that I usually hate any game that I'm not really good at. It takes a special kind of game to keep me liking it even if I suck at it, and bowling is one of those. Rarely do I ever reach the embarrassing total of 100 points in an entire game of...
Basketball (Atari 2600)

Basketball review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

Like all of the sports games for Atari 2600, Basketball is as basic as it can get. It looks absurd and it's terribly dated, but it can still be a little bit of fun, believe it or not.
Asteroids (Atari 2600)

Asteroids review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

Like most of the popular arcade hits that were ever made for the Atari 2600 console, Asteroids is a pure classic. In Asteroids, you get to take the controls of a triangular shaped ship that is stationed in outer space. Surrounding the ship on all sides are huge space rocks called asteroids. Most of the asteroids are on the right and left side of the spaceship, which is directly in the center of the screen. These galactic rocks consistently move either up or down the screen. As they move up or do...
Adventures of Tron (Atari 2600)

Adventures of Tron review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

Adventures of Tron is an adventure unlike any you have ever seen before. But then again, this is an Atari 2600 game, and back in those days, anything, no matter how mindless, unique, or out of this world it was, it was easily accepted and slid onto the store shelves.
3-D Tic-Tac-Toe (Atari 2600)

3-D Tic-Tac-Toe review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 31, 2003

I'm sure most of you already know how to play tic-tac-toe. If you don't, I feel sorry for you because it's a classic time passer that can get somewhat competitive. By the way, it can also be fun.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007]

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2021 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.