Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | PC | PS4 | PS5 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | XSX | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by bside and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Big Bang Mini (DS)

Big Bang Mini review (DS)

Reviewed on November 05, 2009

Writing about Big Bang Mini in five hundred words is a little like creating a football-playing octopus spliced with DNA from Beckham and Pele, dropping a sack of balls at its boot-clad tentacles then confining it to a four-foot cubed room. You need a certain depth, a certain room to breathe, to fully appreciate the unfolding insanity. Otherwise, all you get is muddy footprints on the wallpaper.
Pass Your Driving Theory Test: 2010 Edition (DS)

Pass Your Driving Theory Test: 2010 Edition review (DS)

Reviewed on April 19, 2009

Gentlemen -- and ladies, if such a thing truly exists on the internet -- the times, they are a changiní. Somewhere along the line, someone decided that handheld consoles werenít really meant as gaming machines anymore. And that someone was Nintendo.
Armored Core 4 (Xbox 360)

Armored Core 4 review (X360)

Reviewed on January 20, 2008

I stood on the lip of a craggy shoreline as ballistic missiles screamed towards my position. My mission was to safeguard the understaffed military headquarters that stood behind me. Set against the velvet backdrop of the night sky, they falter under the onslaught of bullets, rockets and pulsing laser blasts, their explosions causing a breath-taking chain effect as other missiles caught in the vicinity of their blast radius detonated early. The base I protect offer assurance...
The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass (DS)

The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass review (DS)

Reviewed on November 30, 2007

My professional obligations completed, I forgot about Hourglass. It's easily done because, as I alluded to earlier, it's crap. But now, bollocks to it, I'm going to tell you why.
The Great Waldo Search (Genesis)

The Great Waldo Search review (GEN)

Reviewed on December 14, 2006

Thisíll be over quick. It won't be pretty.
Bone: Out from Boneville (PC)

Bone: Out from Boneville review (PC)

Reviewed on September 08, 2006

While Bone: Out from Boneville lasts, it's an engaging and humorous experience that manages to entertain a wide spectrum of audiences.
The Legend of Dragoon (PlayStation)

The Legend of Dragoon review (PSX)

Reviewed on July 09, 2006

When Legend of Dragoon made its way onto the PSX RPG scene, Sony foolishly billed it as a Final Fantasy killer. Gathered together in angered hoards, FF fanatics lit their burning torches and waddled aggressively through the streets, rioting and looting Cheeto stores nation-wide. "This is no Final Fantasy!" some cried while others sobbed over their Sephiroth plushies; it was a dark day, but somewhere behind all the rantings and unbridled hate, a game somehow got forgotten.
Tenchi Muyou! Game-Hen (SNES)

Tenchi Muyou! Game-Hen review (SNES)

Reviewed on November 20, 2005

I find myself admitting that the anime that this game is based upon entertained me, being rather brainless fun that made me laugh from time to time. So when I spied a Snes game, I thought I might as well give it a go; it couldn't hurt to try and seeing as I am a huge fan of turn based strategies anyway, a genre this game happily falls into, my resolve was strengthened.
Monsterseed (PlayStation)

Monsterseed review (PSX)

Reviewed on October 25, 2005

They could see me coming. They always could. Waft an unknown RPG in my direction, and watch as the saying "a fool and his money are quickly parted" is proved correct. I'd never heard of Monsterseed, yet there it sat on the shelf, looking cheap and purchasable. I bought it. God help me, I bought it.
Shining Soul (Game Boy Advance)

Shining Soul review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 17, 2005

I won't even try and hide the fact that I have a soft-spot for the Shining franchise; it would be pointless and if day-time chat shows have taught me anything, it is to be proud of who I am - and I am a Shining fan. So when I spied a Shining game for my pristine and newly-purchased GBA, I didn't even pause to lay down the cash. I knew nothing of the game pre-release, I admit, so when I managed to steal myself away somewhere quiet and slid the cart anxiously into the game slot, what followed the ...
Buck Rogers: Countdown to Doomsday (Genesis)

Buck Rogers: Countdown to Doomsday review (GEN)

Reviewed on August 18, 2005

It's the 25th century, and as you would expect, much has changed. Space travel is a reality, and the Earth's surrounding planets have not only been terraformed, but found supporting their own respective lifeforms and even the various groups of asteroids that float willy-nilly around the solar system now have established colonies springing from them. Humanity has grown beyond the boundaries of the Earth - which is just as well, seeing as it is close to uninhabitable, thanks to the toxic dump it h...
Shining in the Darkness (Genesis)

Shining in the Darkness review (GEN)

Reviewed on August 08, 2005

An early console roleplaying game, my time with Shining in the Darkness may cruelly reveal my age, but it was a founding game in my RPG history and the architect of all things Shining - one of the bigger and better-known serials and a jewel in SEGA's crown. Much as nostalgia attempts to lend me its rose-tinted specs in this case, I shall do what I can to remain objective -- as always, my concerned reader, as always.
The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening (Game Boy)

The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening review (GB)

Reviewed on February 21, 2005

That one Zelda game without Zelda in

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998 - 2022 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.