Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | PC | PS4 | PS5 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | XSX | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Shadowgate 64: Trials of the Four Towers (Nintendo 64)

Shadowgate 64: Trials of the Four Towers review (N64)

Reviewed on June 25, 2002

This is a point and click RPG, as you control the guy, but there is no fighting of any sorts. This is the sequel to Shadowgate for the NES/Gameboy and it lives up to it fairly well. The way the game works is that you pick up every item you come across and using multiple attempts, and also while reading through a million little books, you will discover how to use this. This is definitely a trial and error game, and that is the point.
ratking's avatar
Bio F.R.E.A.K.S (Nintendo 64)

Bio F.R.E.A.K.S review (N64)

Reviewed on June 24, 2002

Bio Freaks is a traditional fighting game, inwhich you fight with some assorted montrosity. They are variously deformed, and have various weapons and hands and such. The coolest aspect of this game is that you can disarm, literally, your opponents so they have like no limbs left. This can be used for some pretty good fun.
ratking's avatar
NBA 2K2 (GameCube)

NBA 2K2 review (GCN)

Reviewed on June 24, 2002

I am not really a fan of the NBA, and I really don't even have a favorite team but I found myself buying NBA 2k2 none-the-less. Why? For two reasons: 1) There were not many Gamecube games worth purchasing and 2) my friend owned the Dreamcast version and it was steller. Therefor I went out and bought the game, and through in the Gamecube as soon as possible. I found myself doing a Fantasy Draft, and drafting rookie PG Jamal Tinsley. Currently he is in the All-Star game, and in control of MVP. Thi...
ratking's avatar
Quest 64 (Nintendo 64)

Quest 64 review (N64)

Reviewed on June 23, 2002

It claims to be an RPG, but Quest 64 is not exactly that. Sure it has RPG elements, and random battles, but these battle consist of bonking many enemies on the head, and occasionally zapping them with some random spell. In truth, I though Quest got a bad rap for it is a fairly good game, and I enjoyed it while it lasted. I will not easily sell this game, although I very rarely, if ever, pick this game up.
ratking's avatar
The Smurfs (Game Boy)

The Smurfs review (GB)

Reviewed on June 22, 2002

This is the one game for my gameboy, that is not completely mine. My sister, even being 4 years older than me, was a smurf fan and wanted this game. Therefor my parents bought it for the both of us. There is really nothing that special about this game. It's just basically another game taken off a television show, and very few (the only major exception is Darkwing Duck) of these game are actually that good for more than a week.
ratking's avatar
The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening (Game Boy)

The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening review (GB)

Reviewed on June 21, 2002

This is by-far the first Zelda game I had ever played. I was easily confused at first, and had trouble getting past the very first puzzles (that dumb mushroom). But after a little help from my peers, and my refusal to ever give up, I had one of the funnest gaming experiences. This Zelda game is a classic, made many years ago. I got this when I first got the gameboy game, and picked up the DX version later.
ratking's avatar
Pokemon Red (Game Boy)

Pokemon Red review (GB)

Reviewed on June 21, 2002

I am not a pokefanatic or anything, and I was probably one of the few people that bought this game without ever knowing there was a television show, or that it was popular overseas. I bought it cause it looked good, and truth is it is a great game. It's been hammered because it is childish, which is true, and yet it is loads of fun, and no matter how much nintendo has done to make it annoying, the game itself will always be good, at least in my mind.
ratking's avatar
Tropico (PC)

Tropico review (PC)

Reviewed on June 21, 2002

How many games can you play as Fidel Castro, or create your own dictator that may be rightous or a lieing sneak. You can send your money to the Swiss Bank accounts and retire in richness, if you last long enough before the citizens of Tropico force you off the island by a military coup. Create your own military, this is definitely a true simulation game, in which you control what happens, however your own mistakes might lead to your pallace being taken down, and your rapid retreat.
ratking's avatar
Kabuki Warriors (Xbox)

Kabuki Warriors review (XBX)

Reviewed on June 20, 2002

The mere mention of Genki/Lightweight's samurai arcade brawlin' fighter Kabuki Warriors leads many gamers to sort of slink away and hardly murmur anything about it beyond that they heard from a guy who heard from a guy who heard from somebody that actually subscribes to IGNsider read that it sucks. Its the one game, Xbox or PS2 or GCN, that has managed to create this weird eerie mystery wrapped in an enigma around it. Its like when you ask your dad about your great uncle who fought in the batt...
pestes's avatar
Unreal Tournament: Game of the Year Edition (PC)

Unreal Tournament: Game of the Year Edition review (PC)

Reviewed on June 20, 2002

I am in no way a fan of first person shooters. Personally, I hate most of them cause I suck. However this game is a completely different story. I got this game awhile ago, and my friend hooked it up. He told me it was awesome, and that even I could play it. I lauged at him, and assumed this is another game I'll just leave on my computer and not play. However one day later, I was sitting around bored and threw the game in for a try. I found myself working through the Deathmatch instantly. I am no...
ratking's avatar
Star Wars Rogue Squadron II: Rogue Leader (GameCube)

Star Wars Rogue Squadron II: Rogue Leader review (GCN)

Reviewed on June 18, 2002

The animation, especially of the ships’ movements, is remarkably accurate to the movies, and, in some cases, even better. The ships’ hulls, themselves, are perfectly rendered, immediately recognizable at first glance. The FMV scenes from the original movies, which are shown throughout the game’s menu system, add even more quality to the already nostalgic title.
Knux's avatar
Skies of Arcadia (Dreamcast)

Skies of Arcadia review (DC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

The term ''greatest game ever'' or ''greatest RPG ever made'' is used about everytime a RPG- be it Square or somebody else- is released. Skies of Arcadia is the latest epic to- hopefully- get this moniker.
pestes's avatar
Jack Nicklaus' Greatest 18 Holes of Championship Golf (NES)

Jack Nicklaus' Greatest 18 Holes of Championship Golf review (NES)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

So many sports games found ways onto video game systems of all kinds. Surprisingly, one of the sports video games I hear about the most (though mostly on the older systems) and one of the sports video games I've most often played isn't football, baseball, or hockey -- it's golf! So when I had the chance to buy Jack Nicklaus Golf for under one dollar, I scooped it up as fast as I could and hoped for an excellent golfing experience, surpassing that of even one of the oldest NES golf games, ...
royalranger's avatar
Luigi's Mansion (GameCube)

Luigi's Mansion review (GCN)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

For the most part, you move from one puzzle to another, with little chance of dying in between. Enter a room and a ghost is present, but you have to figure out a way to make it appear long enough to defeat it.
honestgamer's avatar
Spawn: In the Demon's Hand (Dreamcast)

Spawn: In the Demon's Hand review (DC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

If nothing else, the latest electronic incarnation of Spawn can at least know it's the best looking god-awful game of the year. Maybe I'm being too harsh. But while Todd McFarlene continues to change from indie comic artist to obscenely rich uber-sell out, gamers are screwed. The straight-from-hell hero is cursed on gaming platforms, and Capcom's latest effort (a port of an Naomi game) could've ended up being enjoyable if Capcom only tweaked a few things.
pestes's avatar
Super C (NES)

Super C review (NES)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Super C, short for Super Contra, was Konami's sequel to their great NES masterpiece, Contra. While this game stepped up graphically from Contra, unfortunately, it did dip just a little bit in design, but that's not too bad, since the game is still very good anyway. Heck, I bet Siskel and Ebert gave it two thumbs up! Errrr... that is if Siskel were still alive... and if they actually rated games. Whatever....
royalranger's avatar
Time Stalkers (Dreamcast)

Time Stalkers review (DC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Time Stalkers is a phenomenal game with a rich story, interesting characters you feel compassion for and a thunderous score that coincides with the beautiful proceedings. Developer Climax Graphics certainly has Square ducking for cover.
pestes's avatar
Who Framed Roger Rabbit? (NES)

Who Framed Roger Rabbit? review (NES)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Welcome to this very special edition of ''Gamers' Most Wanted.'' I am your host, RoyalRanger, and today we face the case of the robbery of Stanahana's Jewelry Store. I have a photo of the criminal here, which I shall show to you now.
royalranger's avatar
The Simpsons: Road Rage (GameCube)

The Simpsons: Road Rage review (GCN)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Because The Simpsons Road Rage not only frequently equals Crazy Taxi in terms of playability but sometimes passes it, and because of the well-used Simpsons license, this is one title I have no problem recommending for at least a rental and perhaps even a purchase.
honestgamer's avatar
Zone of the Enders (PlayStation 2)

Zone of the Enders review (PS2)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Its the game everybody had to buy to play Metal Gear Solid 2 in its minute demo form. Hideo Kojima's big robot basher is pretty and very well structered. Its also horribly short- I completed it in 5 and a half hours over a period of one Saturday night and a all day today- and sports a disapointingly abrupt ending.
pestes's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485] [486] [487] [488] [489] [490] [491] [492] [493] [494] [495] [496] [497] [498] [499] [500] [501] [502] [503] [504] [505] [506] [507] [508] [509] [510] [511] [512] [513] [514] [515] [516] [517] [518] [519] [520] [521] [522] [523] [524] [525] [526] [527] [528]

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2021 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.