Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

foe_en_s4_b22.jpg

Review Archives (Staff Reviews)

You are currently looking through staff reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews

Chou-Mahou Tairiku WOZZ (SNES)

Chou-Mahou Tairiku WOZZ review (SNES)

Reviewed on May 04, 2007

The thing is, as I played through WOZZ, I found myself becoming more and more bored as time went on until I got to the point where I had to overcome a massive internal struggle just to play long enough to get through one of the game’s many dungeons. For me, the game just doesn’t have “it”.
overdrive's avatar
Absolute Obedience (PC)

Absolute Obedience review (PC)

Reviewed on May 03, 2007

fancypants's avatar
Runaway: The Dream of the Turtle (PC)

Runaway: The Dream of the Turtle review (PC)

Reviewed on May 03, 2007

Everything’s wrapped up in a torrent of solid voice acting living within a cel-shaded, cartoon-tinted wonderland that thrives in a sea of bright shades and pseudo-realism, gifting the game with a unique look and feel. The backdrops depicting lazy beaches, busy military camps, frozen wastelands or crumbling ruins are stunning; the character models tight and the whole style distinct and striking.
EmP's avatar
Baseball Simulator 1.000 (NES)

Baseball Simulator 1.000 review (NES)

Reviewed on May 02, 2007

Even ancient games like Tecmo Super Bowl proved capable of doing entire weeks of games in mere seconds. So, why does it take a good five to 10 minutes to simulate ONE game here? If you want to play two or three games at a sitting, you better have a good book on hand or you’ll be spending as much time blankly staring at your TV screen as you will playing.
overdrive's avatar
Raiden III (PlayStation 2)

Raiden III review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 02, 2007

Imagine my surprise when I took Raiden III home, excitedly put it in my PS2, and found there were no surprises to be had. There is only one ship, and the weapon system is about as barebones as they come.
pup's avatar
Great Greed (Game Boy)

Great Greed review (GB)

Reviewed on April 30, 2007

Having been abruptly stolen away in the middle of an epic battle against acid rain by the fell sorcery of Microwave, the task now falls to you – Sierra Sam, Earth Guy! – to protect once-pristine Greene Kingdom from the horrifying machinations and discarded Styrofoam containers of dread lord BIO-HAZ.
sho's avatar
Biing!: Sex, Intrigen und Skalpelle (PC)

Biing!: Sex, Intrigen und Skalpelle review (PC)

Reviewed on April 29, 2007

Biing! (Sex, Intrigen und Skalpelle!) is more than just a hospital management sim; it’s a hospital management sim full of German – and naughty nurses! Yes, not only did proud pornographic developer ReLine go for a hearty helping of outrageous black humor à la Theme Hospital, but you’re constantly surrounded by cheeky cartoon women baring their big, bouncy pleasure globes for medicinal purposes. This is because all Deutschlanders are complete perverts, but surprisingly enough even without all the eurofilth this would still make for a pretty decent game.
sho's avatar
Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards (PC)

Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards review (PC)

Reviewed on April 26, 2007

Are you a hopeless dork? A real pathetic loser? Do your nights of great lays involve a bag of potato chips? Well take heart, for you’re not alone! Come along with Larry Laffer, socially inept computer programmer turned socially inept polyester paramour and the original 40-year old virgin, as he bumbles around the seedy city of Lost Wages looking to finally get laid!
sho's avatar
Daughter of Serpents (PC)

Daughter of Serpents review (PC)

Reviewed on April 25, 2007

Perhaps if someone had spent more time hammering out the adventure aspect of things instead of thinking up all sorts of illusionary role-playing options at the beginning the result wouldn’t be such a complete, not to mention completely obvious waste of potential.
sho's avatar
Demolition Racer: No Exit (Dreamcast)

Demolition Racer: No Exit review (DC)

Reviewed on April 24, 2007

Forget Destruction Derby: The best videogame to ever capture this is Demolition Racer. Even the name oozes more machismo.
EmP's avatar
Spectrobes (DS)

Spectrobes review (DS)

Reviewed on April 23, 2007

That your angry little pets never leave your side is doubly annoying; not only does it mean you need to put yourself right in the face of intergalactic forces that want to eat you, but should you move away when they’re attacking to avoid being hit, or should your pets get smacked across the screen, they’ll come running back to you in as direct a line as they can, even if this means running right through a group and getting smacked up themselves. Spectrobes are very stupid creatures when they’ve grown up.
EmP's avatar
Toon-Doku (DS)

Toon-Doku review (DS)

Reviewed on April 23, 2007

Toon-Doku turns things on its head by replacing the familiar digits with non-offensive picture tiles. Not only that, but it throws a whole bunch of them at you and lets you choose which you would like to have in play. It’s a nice touch, but it doesn’t do a thing to change how Sudoku plays. You still do nothing more than line up your characters the same way you have in any of the million rounds of Sudoku that you’ve played before.
honestgamer's avatar
Top Spin 2 (PC)

Top Spin 2 review (PC)

Reviewed on April 21, 2007

With that said, Top Spin 2 is still the most intricate, most amazing tennis game I have ever played. I built rivalries, I toppled pros. I found myself hunched over my desk, completely oblivious to the outside world, utterly enthralled. Every win I fought for, every shot I calculated.
True's avatar
Freak Out - Extreme Freeride (PC)

Freak Out - Extreme Freeride review (PC)

Reviewed on April 20, 2007

Whenever I'm exposed to skiing or skiing games, someone inevitably mentions powder hills, and immediately my mind drifts to donuts. Specifically the mini powdered-sugar ones. It seems strange, but after spending some time with Freakout, the comparison became surprisingly apt. You see, a donut is characterized by the fact that it's got a hole in it. So is this game.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
Resident Evil 4 (PlayStation 2)

Resident Evil 4 review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 20, 2007

In RE4, you are armed to the teeth, but your enemies’ insistence, their thirst for your pain, and their sheer numbers create more compelling and dire circumstances than a few zombies or “nurses” after an unfortunate pipe-bearing player ever could.
Masters's avatar
Gurumin: A Monstrous Adventure (PSP)

Gurumin: A Monstrous Adventure review (PSP)

Reviewed on April 19, 2007

Rather than rely on an obvious weapon like a sword or stick, Parin uses a drill. It’s her sole offensive measure and one more reason Gurumin is so memorable. With a sword, all the rock walls she encounters might have lacked any significance. With a drill, though, they represent the opportunity for exploration.
honestgamer's avatar
Star Ocean: The Second Story (PlayStation)

Star Ocean: The Second Story review (PSX)

Reviewed on April 18, 2007

I remember easily winning one of the final boss fights with ease solely because my constant attacking was preventing him from doing much of anything. On the other hand, an earlier battle seemed near-impossible because one of my two opponents had no problems with slipping away from me and leaping into the air, immolating himself (while screaming dementedly) and slamming into the middle of the fray, creating a fiery inferno worth several thousand hit points of damage to any of my characters unfortunate enough to be in the vicinity.
overdrive's avatar
Mademan: Confessions of the Family Blood (PlayStation 2)

Mademan: Confessions of the Family Blood review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 18, 2007

If you’re looking for a innovative game with blazing action and insane challenge, you could do a lot worse than Made Man…but you could do much better, too.
lasthero's avatar
Sam & Max Episode 5 - Reality 2.0 (PC)

Sam & Max Episode 5 - Reality 2.0 review (PC)

Reviewed on April 09, 2007

Max demands your attention!
EmP's avatar
Disney's Meet the Robinsons (PlayStation 2)

Disney's Meet the Robinsons review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 06, 2007

Meet The Robinsons is the type of light-hearted, family-friendly adventure that parents can feel safe about letting their pre-teens play. There is no death, no vulgar humor, no person-on-person violence, and the gameplay is challenging without being frustrating.
pup's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Advertise | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.