Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Staff Reviews)

You are currently looking through staff reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
The Evil Within (PlayStation 4)

The Evil Within review (PS4)

Reviewed on October 28, 2014

It may not be a revelation, but The Evil Within is clearly the work of someone who's been here before.
Suskie's avatar
Dreamfall Chapters: Book One - Reborn  (PC)

Dreamfall Chapters: Book One - Reborn review (PC)

Reviewed on October 28, 2014

Or else I won't come back at all.
EmP's avatar
Blood (PC)

Blood review (PC)

Reviewed on October 28, 2014

Thus begins the tale of Caleb, an immorally immortal gunslinger straight out of the old west who’s essentially Clint Eastwood by way of The Undertaker.
sho's avatar
Professor Layton vs Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney (3DS)

Professor Layton vs Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney review (3DS)

Reviewed on October 25, 2014

The world of Labyrinthia is well worth visiting, in spite of a few missteps along the way.
honestgamer's avatar
Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus (Vita)

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus review (VITA)

Reviewed on October 20, 2014

I went into Shinovi Versus as an established fan of the Senran Kagura license. For outsiders, the game may look like nothing more than egregious fanservice, but I can promise you that there’s a great hack-n-slash game underneath the risque surface.
Phazonmasher's avatar
My Cat Vs. Zombies Ep I (Xbox 360)

My Cat Vs. Zombies Ep I review (X360)

Reviewed on October 17, 2014

Not great, but still far more fun than paying attention to gamer-type people yell at and snark at each other on Twitter!
overdrive's avatar
Persona 4 Arena Ultimax (PlayStation 3)

Persona 4 Arena Ultimax review (PS3)

Reviewed on October 15, 2014

Teens can do anything if they work together! But definitely not alone.
Roto13's avatar
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor (PlayStation 4)

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor review (PS4)

Reviewed on October 14, 2014

A slow but exhilarating rise to power.
Suskie's avatar
My Name is Addiction (PC)

My Name is Addiction review (PC)

Reviewed on October 11, 2014

The alternative to alternative misery simulators.
EmP's avatar
Mummies Rising (Xbox 360)

Mummies Rising review (X360)

Reviewed on October 10, 2014

Stare in horror as undead monstrosities slowly creep towards you! *Checks watch* Uh, they will get there eventually...I promise!
overdrive's avatar
Neverending Nightmares (PC)

Neverending Nightmares review (PC)

Reviewed on October 04, 2014

Screams within dreams within dreams.
EmP's avatar
Elminage Gothic (PC)

Elminage Gothic review (PC)

Reviewed on September 29, 2014

A getting lost simulator. Now with extra homicidal chickens.
EmP's avatar
Natural Doctrine (Vita)

Natural Doctrine review (VITA)

Reviewed on September 29, 2014

The developers seem to believe that mastering their web of convolution is its own reward.
Suskie's avatar
Hana Taaka Daka!? (TurboGrafx-16)

Hana Taaka Daka!? review (TG16)

Reviewed on September 28, 2014

Submitted on a Sunday because this is the sort of game that's best on a dull weekend day when you just can't think of anything to do.
overdrive's avatar
Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair (Vita)

Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair review (VITA)

Reviewed on September 16, 2014

Only hope can defeat dis bear. (ʳ ´º㉨ϟ)ʳ
Roto13's avatar
Tomb Raider II (PlayStation)

Tomb Raider II review (PSX)

Reviewed on September 16, 2014

To get to where you need to go you'll be doing running jumps, backflips, wall-hangs, and all the other good stuff you remember. It's just that now, nearly every opened door will result in a firefight.
Germ's avatar
Destiny (PlayStation 4)

Destiny review (PS4)

Reviewed on September 15, 2014

Bungie asks us to invest dozens of hours in exploring a flat world steeped in clichés, interacting with a community that barely exists and toying with RPG elements that seem to have phoned in sick.
Suskie's avatar
Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time (Vita)

Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time review (VITA)

Reviewed on September 11, 2014

Small issues notwithstanding, Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time is a fun title and a nice addition to the Vita's library.
Germ's avatar
Fairy Fencer F (PlayStation 3)

Fairy Fencer F review (PS3)

Reviewed on September 10, 2014

Fairy Fencer F may have been designed specifically for a Japanese audience, but any JRPG fans who can stomach the problems inherent to Compile Heart games will also find plenty to love.
Phazonmasher's avatar
Amazing Princess Sarah (Xbox 360)

Amazing Princess Sarah review (X360)

Reviewed on September 10, 2014

Amazing Princess Sarah reminds me of the titles I grew up with, but with some anti-frustration features built in that prevent me from losing interest after yet another blundering attempt at a particularly tough challenge.
overdrive's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163]

Site Policies & Ethics | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.