Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Staff Reviews)

You are currently looking through staff reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Silent Hill 3 (PlayStation 2)

Silent Hill 3 review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 19, 2013

Happy 10th Anniversary, Silent Hill 3!
EmP's avatar
Saints Row IV (PC)

Saints Row IV review (PC)

Reviewed on August 14, 2013

All they need to do now is throw in an orb-collecting mechanic, andĖ wait, they did do that? Oh. Well, I guess Saints Row IV is pretty brilliant, then.
Suskie's avatar
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion review (X360)

Reviewed on August 05, 2013

It never leaves entirely, though. I mean, I've spent a total of 375 or so hours in the world of Oblivion and its DLC, and I have no regrets. I was glad when it was over and I doubt I'll ever play it again, but I had a great time until the end, when I was just trying to finish off the final few quests as quickly as possible.
overdrive's avatar
Bonk's Adventure (NES)

Bonk's Adventure review (NES)

Reviewed on August 05, 2013

Thereís a level in which you bash a giant dinosaur on the head, then climb into its mouth and go spelunking inside its stomach. Bonkís Adventure knows itís a fairly straightforward game, so it goes out of its way to be adorable.
Whelk's avatar
Conquest of the Crystal Palace (NES)

Conquest of the Crystal Palace review (NES)

Reviewed on July 25, 2013

If you happen across Conquest of the Crystal Palace, youíre likely to get your moneyís worth, but thatís mostly only because youíre probably not going to pay much to acquire it.
AlphaNerd's avatar
Shin Megami Tensei IV (3DS)

Shin Megami Tensei IV review (3DS)

Reviewed on July 20, 2013

Shin Megami Tensei IV is in many ways exactly the game I didnít dare hope it would be, a genuine triumph that belongs in your library if you love the series or even if you just like a challenging and mostly unique JRPG, portable or otherwise. With all of that high praise appropriately heaped, though, I must add that the game is most certainly not without its flaws.
honestgamer's avatar
Metal Gear (NES)

Metal Gear review (NES)

Reviewed on July 15, 2013

If you can go into this game with the knowledge that itís a flawed version of the original game from the outset, it can be an enjoyable and rewarding experience.
AlphaNerd's avatar
Flying Warriors (NES)

Flying Warriors review (NES)

Reviewed on July 15, 2013

These warriors fly about as well as I do when I put on a cape and jump from the roof.
AlphaNerd's avatar
Kid Icarus (NES)

Kid Icarus review (NES)

Reviewed on July 15, 2013

Iím here to let you in on a little secret: Kid Icarus isnít actually very good.
AlphaNerd's avatar
Tougi-Ou: King Colossus (Genesis)

Tougi-Ou: King Colossus review (GEN)

Reviewed on July 11, 2013

You start out as some anonymous kid living with an old guy who seems to hate you, and a younger woman who tries to work as a buffer. She also heals you whenever you visit, so I liked her almost as much as I hated how the game basically shrugs off the old dude's behavior as "tough love".
overdrive's avatar
Exed Exes (NES)

Exed Exes review (NES)

Reviewed on July 11, 2013

What's this? An unexpectedly kind but ultimately humdrum shooter entirely overpopulated by bees?!
EmP's avatar
Dig Dug (NES)

Dig Dug review (NES)

Reviewed on July 09, 2013

The player character of Dig Dug married (and later divorced) the player character of Baraduke/Alien Sector and their son is the main character of Mr. Driller. The Dig Dug mythos is rich enough without even looking at the UGSF craziness.
Roto13's avatar
Xexyz (NES)

Xexyz review (NES)

Reviewed on July 08, 2013

Other than them, Xexyz is a pretty manageable game with my main stalling point being one particular boss fought fairly late into the game. Horrza looks pretty awesome (the fact that heís a jet-pack-wearing dragon wielding a pair of guns ó one seemingly grafted into its tail ó might be the coolest thing imaginable), but he'll utterly slaughter all but the most skilled players with nonstop fire aided by his erratic movements up and down the screen.
overdrive's avatar
Code Name: Viper (NES)

Code Name: Viper review (NES)

Reviewed on July 07, 2013

People use the word ďcloneĒ a lot these days as they talk about video games, sometimes unjustly. Some games really do deserve that unwanted label, though, and there are few titles with a more legitimate claim to it than Code Name: Viper for the NES. That isn't to say that itís a poor product, however.
LBD_Nytetrayn's avatar
Mendel Palace (NES)

Mendel Palace review (NES)

Reviewed on July 07, 2013

Puppet Master + 8-bit + Japanese = Mendel Palace
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Remember Me (PC)

Remember Me review (PC)

Reviewed on July 06, 2013

It's not dull; it's too varied for that. What it's lacking, though, is anything that truly makes it stand out on the gameplay front. It would have only taken one thing to elevate this material, and the memory remix levels almost do that, but there are only four of them, in a campaign that'll run you nine or ten hours to complete.
Suskie's avatar
Formation Z (NES)

Formation Z review (NES)

Reviewed on June 21, 2013

It came from the Arcades of Japan. I wish it had stayed there.
EmP's avatar
Jackie Chan's Action Kung Fu (NES)

Jackie Chan's Action Kung Fu review (NES)

Reviewed on June 20, 2013

Itís entirely possible that this game isnít based on the real life of Jackie Chan.
AlphaNerd's avatar
Double Dragon II: The Revenge (NES)

Double Dragon II: The Revenge review (NES)

Reviewed on June 20, 2013

Double Dragon II is the quintessential example of what a video game sequel should be.
AlphaNerd's avatar
Mega Man (NES)

Mega Man review (NES)

Reviewed on June 20, 2013

I donít think that the first Mega Man game holds up as well as many of its sequels did, but itís still a fun and challenging title.
AlphaNerd's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162]

Site Policies & Ethics | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.