Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

foe_en_s4_b22.jpg

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews

Nuclear Strike (PlayStation)

Nuclear Strike review (PSX)

Reviewed on February 09, 2009

Released for our beloved Playstation 1 console in 97. (10 years already?) This is the best chopper game I've played, but that's not saying much. Not to say the game is bad, but it depends on your taste.
G_Dub's avatar
The Fifth Element (PlayStation)

The Fifth Element review (PSX)

Reviewed on February 08, 2009

Unbelievable!! Kill cops and aliens (lots), fall off ledges (lots), hear opera music and see Zorg again (a tiny bit).
threetimes's avatar
Armored Core 4 (Xbox 360)

Armored Core 4 review (X360)

Reviewed on February 08, 2009

I have never played any other Armored Core game, including the Armored core 4 Playstation 3 version, so none of this review is biased whatsoever. To the review!
G_Dub's avatar
Top Gun: Combat Zones (GameCube)

Top Gun: Combat Zones review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 08, 2009

Top Gun: Combat Zones is the only flight sim I know of for the Gamecube, and maybe the only one, but I'm not sure. What I am sure of is my review of this game, and that it will help you decide whether or not you'd like to buy, rent, or just play the game. Read on.
G_Dub's avatar
SSX On Tour (GameCube)

SSX On Tour review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 08, 2009

This last last gen installment of EAís popular snowboarding franchise, SSX, is without a doubt the least appreciated, and most underrated game in the series. Itís definitely not without its flaws, but it seems too choked out by its predecessors, and nobody seemed to pick up on its bold new style of snowboarding.
G_Dub's avatar
Freestyle Metal X (PlayStation 2)

Freestyle Metal X review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

Freestyle Metal X or (FMX) as I will be referring to it as later, was quite a pleasant surprise purchase for me. After picking it up in the local bargain bin, and not expecting much out of it, I can definitely say that FMX is a hidden gem of a dirtbiking game. Operating much like the Tony Hawkís Pro Skater series in a dirt bike fashion, FMX brings the solid dirt bike gameplay of racing, jumping, tricking, and listening to rock soundtracks to all of last generationís systems.
G_Dub's avatar
Ultimate Board Game Collection (PlayStation 2)

Ultimate Board Game Collection review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

Looking for a great collection of classic board games? Want a quick way to play your favorite classics, but donít wanna spend money buying all the real sets? Want to play board games but without all the real mess? Well if you said yes to any of those questions, youíll definitely want to check out this game, and continue reading my review.
G_Dub's avatar
Twisted Metal: Head On - Extra Twisted Edition (PlayStation 2)

Twisted Metal: Head On - Extra Twisted Edition review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

It sure is great to see a return to the Twisted Metal franchise on the PS2. Twisted Metal Black was the only other Twisted Metal game for the system, and as it did so well it was quite odd that we hadnít seen another game sooner. But better late than never, and Twisted Metal Head On: Extra Twisted Edition goes that extra mile to make fans happy, and make that wait more than worthwhile.
G_Dub's avatar
Smuggler's Run (PlayStation 2)

Smuggler's Run review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 07, 2009

Wow, in writing this review, I feel a load coming off my chest. Iíve finally released the loathe and love I have built up for this game over the past few days by spreading the word on how I feel about it. In your time playing (hopefully this review convinces you otherwise though) Smugglerís Run you will like the game, love it, loathe it, and want to throw the controller right through your TV screen. Yup, all of those emotions in just a few short hours. Letís break the game apart shall we?
G_Dub's avatar
Shadow Madness (PlayStation)

Shadow Madness review (PSX)

Reviewed on February 02, 2009

Read this game now!
threetimes's avatar
Super Fantasy Zone (Genesis)

Super Fantasy Zone review (GEN)

Reviewed on February 01, 2009

Despite being average at its core, Super Fantasy Zone certainly possesses a unique charm and pleasant aesthetics. Taking a similar structure as its predecessor, Super Fantasy Zone combines the cartoonish buoyancy of any 16-bit platform game and the fast-paced action of any other 16-bit shooter to create a creative blend of style and substance.
goldenvortex's avatar
Relentless: Twinsen's Adventure (PC)

Relentless: Twinsen's Adventure review (PC)

Reviewed on February 01, 2009

The planet of Twinsun.
darketernal's avatar
Sonic Unleashed (Xbox 360)

Sonic Unleashed review (X360)

Reviewed on January 31, 2009

It's not really going to surprise anyone when I make the claim that Sonic Unleashed is a bipolar title. The entire gimmick the game is built around is that half of the levels feature Sonic being the fastest thing alive. The games have always been about breaking the sound-barrier as you scream through cities designed by engineers who think that metal rails should go everywhere, and loop-the-loops are perfectly safe highway features. Nothing has changed in that respect, and it's good.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
Space Quest I: Roger Wilco in The Sarien Encounter (VGA Remake) (PC)

Space Quest I: Roger Wilco in The Sarien Encounter (VGA Remake) review (PC)

Reviewed on January 31, 2009

The trick with reviewing a remake is that you often find yourself treading on the toes of the previous iteration, and if you don't do that you confuse the hell out of anybody not familiar with it. But I think I'm safe in assuming that most readers aren't familiar with Space Quest at all, let alone enough to know that Space Quest 1: Roger Wilco in The Sarien Encounter is a remake of the original EGA Space Quest: The Sarien Encounter released by Sierra around the same time they were ...
WilltheGreat's avatar
Operation Darkness (Xbox 360)

Operation Darkness review (X360)

Reviewed on January 30, 2009

Iíve always wondered the historical accuracy of the many assassination attempts on Adolf Hitlerís life and his uncanny ability to dodge them. I mean, honestly, how could he survive so many virtually unscathed? How could he survive a point-blank rocket to the face from a werewolf?
turducken's avatar
LittleBigPlanet (PlayStation 3)

LittleBigPlanet review (PS3)

Reviewed on January 29, 2009

Very rarely am I ever ďblown awayĒ by a game. I play a fair amount of the ďgood, even the great. Games that are overwrought with airships or zombies; battles with a Colossus or battles with one's inner demons. Games that all claim to be Epic, yet harbor some resemblance to something Iíve already played.
True's avatar
Mass Effect (Xbox 360)

Mass Effect review (X360)

Reviewed on January 28, 2009

Iíve invested 33 hours and 42 minutes into Mass Effect.
JANUS2's avatar
God of War (PlayStation 2)

God of War review (PS2)

Reviewed on January 27, 2009

Creating a blood geyser by shoving a blade down a Minotaurís throat not only looks awesome, it also gives you health. Likewise, ripping the head off a gorgon slightly replenishes mana. Savagely gouging the eye of a Cyclops gives experience, but most importantly, these deviations from normal combat end a fight much more quickly, possibly saving your life.
wolfqueen001's avatar
American McGee's Alice (Mac)

American McGee's Alice review (MAC)

Reviewed on January 27, 2009

Forget Walt Disney's sanitised version of Alice in Wonderland, and return to the roots of the Alice mythos by entering the bizarre, insane and violent fantasy world, created by Lewis Carroll's febrile imagination, and recreated here, in American McGee's Alice. This is a third person platforming adventure at its very best, and for adults only.
threetimes's avatar
Frogger (Xbox 360)

Frogger review (X360)

Reviewed on January 25, 2009

Itís irking to see a series with plenty of untapped potential fail to claim whatís rightfully made possible through the immediate gratification of a platform such as the Xbox 360Ďs Live Arcade. Although perhaps we should be thankful that the developerís didnít over-exert themselves over another broken platformer nightmare, such as so many Xbox titles. Sticking to your guns sometimes is the most appropriate move you can make, although the achieved end result might not be spectacular. While I don...
Calvin's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Advertise | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.