Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PlayStation 3)

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review (PS3)

Reviewed on January 21, 2014

Thrills, tedium, and frustration: that is Uncharted 2: Among Thieves in a nutshell.
Ben's avatar
Animal Crossing: New Leaf (3DS)

Animal Crossing: New Leaf review (3DS)

Reviewed on January 19, 2014

Private Universe
jerec's avatar
Killzone: Mercenary (Vita)

Killzone: Mercenary review (VITA)

Reviewed on January 18, 2014

The focus is flexibility, and it's a surprising quality in what I previously took to be a series of set piece-driven corridor shooters.
Suskie's avatar
Devil May Cry (PlayStation 2)

Devil May Cry review (PS2)

Reviewed on January 18, 2014

Devil May Cry filled my dark soul with LIIIIIGGGGGGHHHHHT! LIIIIIGGGGGGHHHHHT! LIIIIIGGGGGGHHHHHT!
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (3DS)

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds review (3DS)

Reviewed on January 13, 2014

Now players are forced to not only think outside the box, but around the edges of the box.
jerec's avatar
3D Galaxy Force II (3DS)

3D Galaxy Force II review (3DS)

Reviewed on January 12, 2014

The most wonderful, painful, and expensive $5.99 I've ever spent.
pickhut's avatar
Super Mario Bros. (NES)

Super Mario Bros. review (NES)

Reviewed on January 07, 2014

Back when the video game industry was in ruins, a plumber would rise from the rubble and restore it better than before. There are few games in this world that has left an impact on the video game industry and redefined the standards of quality that is expected in video games. Super Mario Bros is the sequel to the popular Mario Bros created by Shigeru Miyamoto in Japan and was released to the U.S. in 1985 for the Nintendo Entertainment System. It is a 2D sidescrolling action platformer that has s...
Retroman's avatar
Bravely Default (3DS)

Bravely Default review (3DS)

Reviewed on January 06, 2014

Borrow from the past and the future to make the most of the present.
jerec's avatar
Red Faction: Guerrilla (PC)

Red Faction: Guerrilla review (PC)

Reviewed on January 03, 2014

"...Though you die, La Resistance lives on."
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
3D Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master (3DS)

3D Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master review (3DS)

Reviewed on December 30, 2013

20 years later, Shinobi III is still a juggernaut.
pickhut's avatar
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (3DS)

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds review (3DS)

Reviewed on December 29, 2013

A Link Between Worlds lives in the shadow of better and more important games, which makes its shortcomings all the more visible.
Suskie's avatar
Hotline Miami (PC)

Hotline Miami review (PC)

Reviewed on December 29, 2013

Tonight we Wang Chung in hell!
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Yo! Noid (NES)

Yo! Noid review (NES)

Reviewed on December 22, 2013

Avoid Maintain a strictly professional relationship with the Noid.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Final Fantasy XII (PlayStation 2)

Final Fantasy XII review (PS2)

Reviewed on December 20, 2013

A mix of medieval Europe, Mediterranean warmth, and a Star Wars splash of Tatooine grunge.
holdthephone's avatar
Aliens: Infestation (DS)

Aliens: Infestation review (DS)

Reviewed on December 19, 2013

Whac-A-Xenomorph
pickhut's avatar
Woodle Tree (PC)

Woodle Tree review (PC)

Reviewed on December 16, 2013

Terribly adorable or adorably terrible?
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Rhythm Heaven (DS)

Rhythm Heaven review (DS)

Reviewed on December 13, 2013

Unfortunately, when my tour with Fever was done, I left with a feeling of disdain, that and a lingering question that stuck with me for months: how does the DS predecessor play?
pickhut's avatar
Journey to Silius (NES)

Journey to Silius review (NES)

Reviewed on December 05, 2013

I don't think Kyle Reese had it this rough. Well, he's dead, but I mean... Okay, nevermind.
pickhut's avatar
Land of Illusion starring Mickey Mouse (Sega Master System)

Land of Illusion starring Mickey Mouse review (SMS)

Reviewed on December 03, 2013

Everything that Castle of Illusion does, Land of Illusion does and does it better. Gone is the absurdly elementary difficulty level, kiddie looks and sounds, and short game length. In its place is something that appeals to a gamer of any age...a golden platformer that stands as one of the testaments to the system.
ThoughtFool1's avatar
Adventure Island (NES)

Adventure Island review (NES)

Reviewed on November 30, 2013

Please note that half of this review is going to be nearly identical to my review of Wonder Boy. Why you ask? Because they're the same game. That's right. Hudson Soft obtained the rights from developer Escape, now known as Westone Bit Entertainment, and changed the main character Tom Tom to Master Higgins and changed the graphics, music, and difficulty, resulting in Adventure Island. I bought it for the Wii Virtual Console.
Smiley_Face123's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.