Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
The Walking Dead: 400 Days (PC)

The Walking Dead: 400 Days review (PC)

Reviewed on July 17, 2014

I wouldn’t shed a tear if the five leads happened to be devoured by walkers the next time I see them.
Ben's avatar
The Banner Saga (PC)

The Banner Saga review (PC)

Reviewed on July 13, 2014

War doesn't have checkpoints.
Suskie's avatar
Arena Wars 2 (PC)

Arena Wars 2 review (PC)

Reviewed on July 08, 2014

The single player “campaign” is really boring, the basic gameplay concept is shallow, and with no multiplayer saving grace...nobody will want or should want to play this game.
Never3ndr's avatar
Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA f (Vita)

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA f review (VITA)

Reviewed on July 06, 2014

Presented with such visual care that I feel I've learned a great deal about these characters even though I'm a stranger to their history and I don't understand what they're saying.
Suskie's avatar
N.P.P.D.RUSH - The milk of Ultra violet (PC)

N.P.P.D.RUSH - The milk of Ultra violet review (PC)

Reviewed on July 06, 2014

...you are a former druggie, now limbless torso, that has been jacked into some sort of super bike and tasked with saving other junkies...Yeah, I didn’t get it either.
Never3ndr's avatar
Gradius Galaxies (Game Boy Advance)

Gradius Galaxies review (GBA)

Reviewed on July 06, 2014

Well, I've made a horrible decision: Galaxies encapsulates nearly everything that makes it tough for me to scribble down a coherent Gradius review nowadays.
pickhut's avatar
Alpha Prime (PC)

Alpha Prime review (PC)

Reviewed on July 03, 2014

Alpha Prime meshes some different elements together but really ends up being nothing more than a mediocre shooter
Never3ndr's avatar
Draw a Stickman: EPIC (PC)

Draw a Stickman: EPIC review (PC)

Reviewed on July 03, 2014

It's official: we've killed the word 'epic'. Nice going, guys.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Ziro (PC)

Ziro review (PC)

Reviewed on July 02, 2014

To be honest, I tend to dislike puzzle games. Playing Ziro did nothing to change this since I really hated playing this game.
Never3ndr's avatar
1001 Spikes (Vita)

1001 Spikes review (VITA)

Reviewed on June 28, 2014

There's 'challenge,' and then there's just cruelty.
Suskie's avatar
Zero Gear (PC)

Zero Gear review (PC)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

However, the racing IS fun. The goal mode IS fun. This game DOES deliver as long as you aren’t expecting it to be Mario Kart.
Never3ndr's avatar
1001 Spikes (PC)

1001 Spikes review (PC)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

Death shouldn’t be seen as an inconvenience. Instead, it is an integral part of the game.
Ben's avatar
Vegas: Make It Big (PC)

Vegas: Make It Big review (PC)

Reviewed on June 25, 2014

This game won’t appeal to anyone but hardcore tycoon enthusiasts with the weight of its inept gameplay.
Never3ndr's avatar
Entwined (PlayStation 4)

Entwined review (PS4)

Reviewed on June 25, 2014

You can finish it in just over an hour and, to be honest, I couldn't have imagined the game lasting much longer than that.
Suskie's avatar
Rainbow Moon (Vita)

Rainbow Moon review (VITA)

Reviewed on June 24, 2014

Bronze at the end of the end of a rainbow
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Insecticide: Episode One (PC)

Insecticide: Episode One review (PC)

Reviewed on June 23, 2014

Well, that leaves you stuck playing half a game with a lot of unsolved mysteries. To be fair, however, it’s not too bad of a ride while it lasts.
Never3ndr's avatar
Dragon Crystal (Sega Master System)

Dragon Crystal review (SMS)

Reviewed on June 18, 2014

I’d only recommend this game for hardcore fans of dungeon crawlers or for those looking somewhat obscure 8-bit games that aren’t abhorrently bad.
Never3ndr's avatar
The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series (PC)

The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series review (PC)

Reviewed on June 16, 2014

The moving tale that is told will stir the emotions of even the most jaded person...and, without even exaggerating, will bring most people to tears.
Never3ndr's avatar
Double Dragon (Sega Master System)

Double Dragon review (SMS)

Reviewed on June 16, 2014

I did decide to give Double Dragon an 8/10. It is a fun game, better than most, and offers one of the few quality 2-player experiences on the system.
Never3ndr's avatar
Mario Kart 8 (Wii U)

Mario Kart 8 review (WIIU)

Reviewed on June 15, 2014

Mario Kart 8 is fun. It creates a racing experience that is fast-paced and full of adrenaline, while still retaining that classic Mario Kart zaniness. And that’s important, because somewhere in the last few years, the series felt like it was losing its sense of identity.
zippdementia's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263]

Site Policies & Ethics | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.