Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
WarioWare, Inc: Mega Microgame$! (Game Boy Advance)

WarioWare, Inc: Mega Microgame$! review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 17, 2003

There is a moment in this game that will live in infamy. One of the 200+ games is called simply 'Pick', and has you timing a button press so as to insert a finger up a nose. You will probably fail the first time simply because you are laughing so much. But, you'll forgive the game, because about 5 seconds later you have to do something else equally insane.
cheekylee's avatar
Life Force (NES)

Life Force review (NES)

Reviewed on September 12, 2003

Gradius was a very fun game released by Konami during the old days of the NES. It was one of the original horizontal shooters, and it proved to be a lot of fun, and brought lots of innovation to the table in an attempt to prove it just wasn't another lame shooting game. They succeeded and managed to make one of the most interesting and action-packed shooters of its generation, despite the relative slow pace of the game.
psychopenguin's avatar
Disney's Extreme Skate Adventure (Game Boy Advance)

Disney's Extreme Skate Adventure review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 06, 2003

A Tony Hawk's Pro Skater copy, but with Disney characters?
wishingtikal's avatar
Krusty's Super Funhouse (Genesis)

Krusty's Super Funhouse review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 06, 2003

This is the kind of game that has good ideas in and could have been very good but isn't because the good ideas haven't been put to full potential or they went in the wrong direction. I feel sorry for this game, it could have been great.
wishingtikal's avatar
Medal of Honor (PlayStation)

Medal of Honor review (PSX)

Reviewed on September 04, 2003

A scant few games offer you the chance to actually step into the ragged, crusty, filth-stained boots of a soldier and plunge directly into the heat of combat during the grittiest of them all: World War II. Sure, you have your Close Combat knock-offs and POW games like the cleverly named Prisoner of War that are just too ambitious for their own good. A conflict this terrible, this sprawling, this epic, require technically competent games to do it justice and avoid trivializing anything.
johnny_cairo's avatar
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic (Xbox)

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic review (XBX)

Reviewed on September 04, 2003

There are very few games that really live up to the Star Wars name; some would comment that none do. Lets face it though it would be hard if not impossible to get the feel of Star Wars right in a video game, but BioWare has done the impossible in KOTOR.
phoenix_crow's avatar
Lunar: Silver Star Story Complete (PlayStation)

Lunar: Silver Star Story Complete review (PSX)

Reviewed on September 03, 2003

LUNAR: The Silver Star Story Complete is a game that was originally for the Sega CD, but was remade to be played on the Playstation. The Playstation remake has better FMVs, clearer music tracks, and other nifty features over it's Sega CD counterpart. I must say, this game was one of those that made me laugh, ticked me off, and challenged me to no end. So, I liked it! ^_^
lywellyn's avatar
The Legend of Dragoon (PlayStation)

The Legend of Dragoon review (PSX)

Reviewed on September 03, 2003

Legend of Dragoon was a game I started playing after I had played numerous Final Fantasy games. I had been recommended to play this game by a friend, so I went out and bought it. I must say, this game wasn't bad at all to me! For it being a video game that I hadn't seen any publicity to (I don't read VGM or any magazines, really, so I'm not immersed in the video game world as much as others), it turned out to be a damned fine game!
lywellyn's avatar
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City (PlayStation 2)

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 03, 2003

Grand Theft Auto III was a fun game for many reasons: it let you kill indiscriminately, it let you drive like a maniac, and it let you have sex in your car with hookers. But it was the games’ freedom that captivated you, the fact you could do pretty much whatever you wanted, and as a result, you were forced to play until you achieved a 100% completion. GTA3 was a combination of structured missions and doing whatever you wanted (which was mostly random theft and violence). Whenever ...
jerec's avatar
Grand Theft Auto III (PlayStation 2)

Grand Theft Auto III review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 03, 2003

It’s a dark night. People are still walking down the streets, hitting each other, swearing and stealing. You are driving a car you just stole from some old lady only moments ago. You speed into a back alley, get out of the car and climb the stairs to the top of the building. You look down at the brothel below on the other side of the busy street. You load your sniper rifle, zoom in and wait – you know your target. The door opens, and several mafia gang members with Uzi’s flank a bald man. You ai...
jerec's avatar
Silent Hill 3 (PlayStation 2)

Silent Hill 3 review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 03, 2003

Overview:
jill's avatar
Disney's Pinocchio (Genesis)

Disney's Pinocchio review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

The Sega Genesis and the SNES seemed to be the platforms of choice for Disney game back then, as pretty much all Disney movies have had a game based on them on either systems. The Disney games at this time were not what they are today (i.e. kiddy), they were actually pretty good and fun (minus the Beauty and Beast games), any old-school gamer could tell it. This brings me to talk about the Pinocchio game, released in 1996.
wishingtikal's avatar
Taz-Mania (Genesis)

Taz-Mania review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

Good sidescrolling platformers weren't that hard to make back in time; take a friendly character, put him on a quest across the land, give him a few powers, add a couple of items here and there, put in some bosses... and there you go, you have your super platformer. Taz-Mania for the Genesis seems to have been made based on that model, and it is indeed a good game, although I'm not too sure whether or not Taz is a friendly character.
wishingtikal's avatar
Quackshot Starring Donald Duck (Genesis)

Quackshot Starring Donald Duck review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

This game starring Donald Duck has a very ''Indiana Jones'' feel so why not Indiana Duck ?
wishingtikal's avatar
DecapAttack (Genesis)

DecapAttack review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

This game has a style similar to Earthworm Jim, without being better or worst. It all depends on your tastes.
wishingtikal's avatar
Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Belle's Quest (Genesis)

Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Belle's Quest review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

There are 2 games in the Beauty and the Beast franchise on Genesis, Belle's Quest and Roar of the Beast. Belle's Quest is the best of the 2 but it doesn't mean it's a good game. Not at all.
wishingtikal's avatar
Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Roar of the Beast (Genesis)

Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Roar of the Beast review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

You don't want to play this game. Believe me, you don't.
wishingtikal's avatar
Disney's Pocahontas (Genesis)

Disney's Pocahontas review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

The Disney games are always impressive in both visual and audio but never really bring anything new when it comes to gameplay. I think I've played all of the Disney games on Genesis and Pocahontas was the last I played. It also was the best one, in both graphics/music and gameplay. It was a pretty good surprise.
wishingtikal's avatar
Madden NFL 2002 (PlayStation 2)

Madden NFL 2002 review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 31, 2003

I do some foolish things, I admit. Buying Madden 2002 the day Madden 2003 came out was a pretty foolish thing to do, but I had my reasoning. I want to review a lot of Playstation 2 games, and having a variety of sports games would have helped. Plus, I was able to buy four games for the price of Madden 2003, and I ended up getting it a few weeks later, anyways. I didn't expect Madden 2002 to compare favorably to Madden 2003, but it actually does, and in some aspects is actually a superior game. I...
psychopenguin's avatar
Legaia 2: Duel Saga (PlayStation 2)

Legaia 2: Duel Saga review (PS2)

Reviewed on August 31, 2003

For those of you that have talked to me about video games for more than 10 minutes probably know by now, I consider Legend of Legaia to be one of the greatest video games of all time. I even place it number two in my all time greatest video games list, behind only the equally great RPG Final Fantasy VII. It was a truly special game, with awesome battles, a very unique and fun magic system, and an original storyline with 3 of the best characters ever.
psychopenguin's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263]

Site Policies & Ethics | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.