Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Deadly Premonition (Xbox 360)

Deadly Premonition review (X360)

Reviewed on March 23, 2012

“Visit beautiful Greenvale!”
turducken's avatar
Deadly Duck (Atari 2600)

Deadly Duck review (A2600)

Reviewed on March 22, 2012

Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying this title is brilliant. Deadly Duck is, however, a competent and addictive addition to the vast number of Space Invaders clones. Don't let the lack of recognition scare you off. If you still play games that require only a single button and you enjoy shooting flying menaces, look up Deadly Duck and defend the pond!
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Journey (PlayStation 3)

Journey review (PS3)

Reviewed on March 19, 2012

ThatGameCompany have proved that it is possible to create a gorgeous and exhilarating game that does not rely on competition but celebrates the joys of online collaboration.
threetimes's avatar
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim review (X360)

Reviewed on March 18, 2012

It’s very cold – in the thematic sense, though the snow certainly helps. Skyrim is one of the increasingly few Western RPGs to understand that “dark” is not synonymous with “edgy,” and its sheer prettiness prevents it from being as oppressively bleak as post-apocalyptic DC was.
Suskie's avatar
Rez HD (Xbox 360)

Rez HD review (X360)

Reviewed on March 18, 2012

In 2007, long after the demise of the Dreamcast, a port of Rez was announced for Xbox Live Arcade. Mizuguchi told reporters at the Tokyo Games Show that he “always dreamed of high-def wide screen and very good sound. Now the future has come." Rez HD was released in 2008 with high-definition wide-screen visuals and 5.1 surround sound. Much to my surprise, I absolutely loved it. I’m not sure whether it was because my tastes had changed in the eight years since I first played Rez
JANUS2's avatar
Ys II (NES)

Ys II review (NES)

Reviewed on March 16, 2012

Most of the time, it only takes a couple of levels to crush your enemies. Sure, you might be throwing grapes at elephants for how little damage you do, but you'll never get hurt – even head-on – as long as you constantly press forward. Eventually you'll be able to annihilate them with just a few choice blows.
wolfqueen001's avatar
Braid (PC)

Braid review (PC)

Reviewed on March 15, 2012

What impressed me the most was the willingness the developers showed to craft such an entertaining and challenging title despite placing the lion's share of the emphasis on the metaphoric story. Strip away the plot and we're left with an addictive puzzle/platformer.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
The 3rd Birthday (PSP)

The 3rd Birthday review (PSP)

Reviewed on March 15, 2012

This basic sequence of the shooter genome has been in place for a while now, and perhaps that’s enough for some people. But no one puts Aya Brea in a new game without tweaking a little DNA.
holdthephone's avatar
F1 2011 (Vita)

F1 2011 review (VITA)

Reviewed on March 14, 2012

The Vita has by far the best handheld version of F1 2011, but it could have equalled the home console version with a little more lending to the systems strengths.
Dr_Worm's avatar
Final Fight: Streetwise (Xbox)

Final Fight: Streetwise review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 11, 2012

For me, though, there's one particularly insane, earth-shattering scene that sums up all the wrong things about Final Fight: Streetwise. I would like to note this happens AFTER you defeat a monster that attacks with electricity and replenishes health by eating mutant rats.
pickhut's avatar
Mole Mania (Game Boy)

Mole Mania review (GB)

Reviewed on March 11, 2012

After getting frustrated with one level where I made a dumb mistake, I walked around to take my mind off the game. I started whistling a tune, and I realized it was one from the game itself. I sat back down and got it right.
aschultz's avatar
Flotilla (Xbox 360)

Flotilla review (X360)

Reviewed on March 09, 2012

I want you to understand just how inept a tactician I am so that you’ll understand the magnitude of my meaning when I say Flotilla makes me feel like I’m in Ender's Game. You won’t spend all day playing it, but you might find you come back every few weeks for a new adventure, and to kick a smug deer’s ass one more time.
SamildanachEmrys's avatar
Xardion (SNES)

Xardion review (SNES)

Reviewed on March 06, 2012

Its shortness is its strength, and there's no chance of getting bored since each stage only consists of a few screens. However, that's also its weakness, and it's a shame they didn't make more use of the three characters, or introduce some navigational challenge.
threetimes's avatar
Syndicate (2012) (PC)

Syndicate (2012) review (PC)

Reviewed on March 05, 2012

When all is said and done, one can' t feel but disappointed with Syndicate. It tried to do a lot of things, and for that congratulations are in order, but in most things it tries, it fails.
darketernal's avatar
Virtua Athlete 2000 (Dreamcast)

Virtua Athlete 2000 review (DC)

Reviewed on March 04, 2012

Sega's other track and field title for the Dreamcast, Virtua Athlete 2000, rarely gets a mention because of its under-the-radar release, so not a whole lot of players remember or even know of its existence. Hell, Sega didn't even publish the game in North America, despite the allure of being developed by the same team that created the then-hot Virtua Tennis. However, it was snatched up by Agetec, a publisher who was known at the time for releasing niche titles no one else would touch.
pickhut's avatar
Resident Evil 4 HD (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil 4 HD review (X360)

Reviewed on March 04, 2012

I didn’t die all that much during my playthrough of RE4, yet I constantly – constantly – felt like I was within an inch of my death, scraping for ammo, thrust into overwhelming situations that I was ill-equipped to handle. RE4 is a game that unyieldingly makes you feel helpless when you never are.
Suskie's avatar
Neverwinter Nights 2: Mask of the Betrayer (PC)

Neverwinter Nights 2: Mask of the Betrayer review (PC)

Reviewed on March 03, 2012

Mask of the Betrayer is a relatively short but sweet experience that, through its gameplay innovations and flawless writing, injects new life into the very framework of Neverwinter Nights 2 which, in turn, was such an improvement over NWN1.
andgregorik's avatar
The Curse of Monkey Island (PC)

The Curse of Monkey Island review (PC)

Reviewed on March 03, 2012

Aimed squarely at prospective new fans who were probably still preteens during the run of the original Monkey Island games, Monkey Island 3 is an OK if unremarkable adventure game when taken strictly in isolation. It looks well, plays well and sounds great. But it's not a proper Monkey Island entry.
andgregorik's avatar
Banana (NES)

Banana review (NES)

Reviewed on March 02, 2012

Imagine Boulderdash, but instead of collecting goodies and shooting enemies, your character is hoarding for the winter and finding his wife and, occasionally, a new son.
aschultz's avatar
Neverwinter Nights 2: Storm of Zehir (PC)

Neverwinter Nights 2: Storm of Zehir review (PC)

Reviewed on February 29, 2012

Storm of Zehir catches us off guard because most of us approach it as "just another small scale NWN add-on". It does start off like that, but soon it blossoms into an epic experience that is only comparable to the most ambitious role playing games of recent times. And even that description fails to do it justice as essentially it's three games rolled in one.
andgregorik's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.