Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Silent Hill: Downpour (Xbox 360)

Silent Hill: Downpour review (X360)

Reviewed on April 07, 2012

Silent Hill is back; the franchise has been reshaped to fit the survival horror puzzle yet again. But is it cohesive and brilliant, does it touch the inner core of fright? Does it iron the collar of amazement? That would be no. It is a game that offers some scary snippets, some spooky moments, but thatís that, it doesnít have the same structure, the same cycle of fear. It doesnít haunt the mind as much as prior Silent Hill fixtures; you have go out in the wide terrains to find trepidation.
Alk31997's avatar
Legaia 2: Duel Saga (PlayStation 2)

Legaia 2: Duel Saga review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 07, 2012

Legaia 2: Duel Saga seems to be a throwback to old-school JRPGs, which might satisfy the hardcore RPG gamer looking for some nostalgia. But while striving for the old-school vibe it throws away the many things that made the original Legend of Legaia so innovative and endearing. It is hard for me to recommend this game to fans of the original that may have higher expectations. But then again, it is hard to recommend this game to RPG newcomers as well.
Sise-Neg's avatar
Dishaster (Atari 2600)

Dishaster review (A2600)

Reviewed on April 04, 2012

I can't really dredge up much on Dishaster except my apathy towards it. Mediocre titles may not score as lowly as a terrible games, but at least the terrible ones have given me something to remember. Sometimes it's better to be a lower number than stuck somewhere in the middle, lost in limbo.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City review (X360)

Reviewed on April 02, 2012

While unfortunate, those issues don't really bog down the central selling point of ORC that much, which is four on four online gaming. Neither lush in game modes (total of three without DLC purchases) or revolutionary in approach, I guess some could say it's the greatest weakness of this release, presenting a really simplistic venue. However, ORC more than makes up for that with constant struggles you'll endure in every match.
pickhut's avatar
Pushmo (3DS)

Pushmo review (3DS)

Reviewed on April 01, 2012

With a seemingly effortless efficiency, the developers of Pushmo have created a puzzler which presents a delicate blend of difficulty and fun, while maintaining variety; things rarely get stale in this downloadable treat.
mrmiyamoto's avatar
Punky Skunk (PlayStation)

Punky Skunk review (PSX)

Reviewed on April 01, 2012

Because when I picture a badass, I think of a skunk on a pogo stick.
pickhut's avatar
Mario Party 9 (Wii)

Mario Party 9 review (WII)

Reviewed on March 30, 2012

Mario Party 9 operates differently. Rather than four players wandering around a board to buy a star from Toad, all the players travel together in a single vehicle, taking turns at being behind the wheel. The boards arenít circuits; they have a start and a finish, and they feel like the right length Ė not too short that the game is over too quickly, not too long that the game drags on. If you only have two or three human players, you donít have to have an AI controlled character if you donít want...
jerec's avatar
Desert Falcon (Atari 2600)

Desert Falcon review (A2600)

Reviewed on March 30, 2012

Although Desert Falcon tries to be an arcade shooter and a progress quest, it's neither here nor there. The game suffers because of this indecision. Rather than strengthening one aspect, the developers spread their efforts thin, and the end result is a bland, awkward shmup.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Journey (PlayStation 3)

Journey review (PS3)

Reviewed on March 30, 2012

The aim of Journey is an attempt at engendering empathy without overtly inserting it. Rather than rely on story to build empathy with a virtual character, Journey offers us the opportunity to empathize with the general human condition.
zippdementia's avatar
Mass Effect 3 (Xbox 360)

Mass Effect 3 review (X360)

Reviewed on March 30, 2012

The hype that surrounded Mass Effect 3 was bursting from the seams. A game that has ruffled the collar of the RPG genre, a game that is a prime example of virtual excellence, I can only praise it with sweet tender love. EA and Bioware have pushed the boundaries, massaging the heart and core of brilliance, utilizing their skills to the very limit, stretching the tendon of profound imagination. As the player you can get pushed into the deep end, or you can let the intriguing storyline unfold. Itís...
Alk31997's avatar
Kid Icarus: Uprising (3DS)

Kid Icarus: Uprising review (3DS)

Reviewed on March 29, 2012

Kid Icarus is finally back, and in style.
disco's avatar
Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Dead Island review (X360)

Reviewed on March 28, 2012

At first, I honestly thought Dead Island would have been flawed greatly, a game that would only be eligible for the bottom shelf. But I was wrong. Dead Island is actually very well composed and structured accordingly. It can be rough around the edges, it does have its bugs, but I thought its riveting storyline bombarded and killed off the aftertaste. When I placed it into the console, I thought, yet another zombie game that lacks bite and quality. But I was surprised by the depth and intensity. ...
Alk31997's avatar
Demon Attack (Atari 2600)

Demon Attack review (A2600)

Reviewed on March 28, 2012

Progressively, the challenge becomes demonic. With all the added constraints, survival becomes less assured and the experience more addictive and intense.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Warp (PC)

Warp review (PC)

Reviewed on March 27, 2012

That second part makes Zero less of something that escaped out of a Cartoon Network special and more of a psychotic killer that will hold no remorse if it will end with him escaping captivity.
darketernal's avatar
Rocket: Robot on Wheels (Nintendo 64)

Rocket: Robot on Wheels review (N64)

Reviewed on March 27, 2012

Disclaimer: If you actually did buy Rocket: Robot on Wheels, disregard the first paragraph.
nickyv917's avatar
Lode Runner (WonderSwan)

Lode Runner review (WDS)

Reviewed on March 26, 2012

That couldn't disguise the exact same levels made by kids pulled off the street long ago back in 1980...when so many Lode Runner games come with level editors (also part of the original) that the developers themselves never seem to use, it's hard to believe much care went into these products.
aschultz's avatar
Q*bert (Arcade)

Q*bert review (ARC)

Reviewed on March 26, 2012

Q*Bert is one of the first arcade games I feel I really solved. I don't mean that I figured how to beat the hardest level until I got bored of it, like you would in Asteroids or something. I also don't mean reaching the end like when you flip the level bit in Pac-Man or even escape Dr. Boom in Cloak and Dagger.
aschultz's avatar
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City review (X360)

Reviewed on March 25, 2012

Resident Evil games have become a prime inclusion is gamer diets over the years. Itís a brand that has pushed boundaries in the survival horror genre, fastening itself onto the gaming world like a parachute waiting to engage and open. The storylines have always been profound and intriguing, gory and frightening. If you delve your head and mind into the under soil of these games, you will find gold. Capcom worked tirelessly to rejuvenate the genre, back in the nineties, with Resident Evil one and...
Alk31997's avatar
Maximum Chase (Xbox)

Maximum Chase review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 25, 2012

Developed by Genki, the very same who created so many Tokyo Xtreme Racer games, MC is a hybrid title, meshing high-speed chases with on-rail shooting segments, all wrapped in a silly plot told through cutscenes involving live actors in front of CGI backdrops. It's as goofy as it sounds... which is why I wanted it.
pickhut's avatar
Deadly Premonition (Xbox 360)

Deadly Premonition review (X360)

Reviewed on March 23, 2012

ďVisit beautiful Greenvale!Ē
turducken's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.