Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Captain Skyhawk (NES)

Captain Skyhawk review (NES)

Reviewed on June 29, 2012

Rare's invitation to play and keep playing is what makes the game worthwhile. It's not only a charming and fun title, but you can tell the developers wanted you to keep playing and enjoy the time you spend.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Journey (PlayStation 3)

Journey review (PS3)

Reviewed on June 25, 2012

I'm not going to say I didn't enjoy Journey. That would be a bold-faced lie. I guess what I'm saying is that I enjoyed it, but could have enjoyed it more.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Dragon Power (NES)

Dragon Power review (NES)

Reviewed on June 22, 2012

...this is an action game where you benefit from avoiding combat.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Yu-Gi-Oh!: Forbidden Memoires (PlayStation)

Yu-Gi-Oh!: Forbidden Memoires review (PSX)

Reviewed on June 19, 2012

Yu-Gi-Oh is a franchise which I feel done something Digimon couldn’t. It rivalled Pokemon. Not a view shared by the masses, but I personally jumped aboard of Pokemon slightly when I bought my first ever deck. A friend told me had a Yu-Gi-Oh game at church one day, which I didn’t believe. That whole Sunday was spent, legs crossed on his floor, eyes peeled at the sight of our favourite characters in their battle to save the world. Since then, any other game has been but an anti-climax.
Teddypicka's avatar
Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly (PlayStation 2)

Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly review (PS2)

Reviewed on June 19, 2012

Any gamer remembers Spyro as the game which became an instant classic, as soon as it hit the shelves. Personally, I remember it as the first game I played on my first console back in '98. It had me hooked. Along with it's sequels (Gateway to Glimmer (UK version of Ripto's Rage) and Year of the Dragon), it had the ability to conjure up excitement with every new portal, homeworld or enemy. However, what went wrong with Enter the Dragonfly?
Teddypicka's avatar
Max Payne 3 (Xbox 360)

Max Payne 3 review (X360)

Reviewed on June 17, 2012

Max Payne has not had an easy life; he lost his wife and daughter to drugged up psychotics, his friends to gunmen and his job to drink. Since the last time we have seen Max he's lost it all, no longer a cop and on the verge of claiming his life or letting his habits do it for him he has nothing save a handful of painkillers and a bottle of scotch. So as you can imagine he needs a new start which he finds when he takes a job as protection for a rich family called the Brancos who live and work in ...
Craig's avatar
Amagon (NES)

Amagon review (NES)

Reviewed on June 16, 2012

Amagon is a laborious run ‘n gun adventure with little to nothing to justify the workman-like experience. It’s so much easier to just call it a “waste of time.”
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Diablo III (PC)

Diablo III review (PC)

Reviewed on June 16, 2012

But it only solidifies the feeling that prior to Inferno was a game that continuously promised nothing to its players. And while the final challenge takes shape of a true game, it’s hardly a perfect dungeon crawler itself.
holdthephone's avatar
Lollipop Chainsaw (Xbox 360)

Lollipop Chainsaw review (X360)

Reviewed on June 15, 2012

Lollipop Chainsaw is what it is, a Suda51 production featuring a unique style wrapped in basic play mechanics.
pickhut's avatar
Isolated Warrior (NES)

Isolated Warrior review (NES)

Reviewed on June 13, 2012

Isolated Warrior always leaves me with a heavy heart. It's a great game unfortunately trapped within a decent game. Had Kid left the platformer elements out, it would have been excellent. I can admire their desire for innovation, but innovation is not inherently a good quality.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City (PlayStation 3)

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City review (PS3)

Reviewed on June 12, 2012

You take control of the Umbrella's security team whose mission is to protect the famed T-Virus so it wouldn't get in the hands of the American military, and the main locations are those of the titular Raccoon City. As it befits the usual fare of Resident Evil, our "heroes" are all top notch specimens of the human race that are capable of destroying everything in their way without batting an eye.
darketernal's avatar
Binary Domain (Xbox 360)

Binary Domain review (X360)

Reviewed on June 12, 2012

I'm not afraid to admit I wasn't expecting great things from Binary Domain, the latest third-person cover shooter from Sega...
pickhut's avatar
Nicktoons Unite! (GameCube)

Nicktoons Unite! review (GCN)

Reviewed on June 11, 2012

Want a trip down memory lane? This game will make anyone who grew up with the Nicktoons in the early 2000s
Doublethree1's avatar
Bubble Bath Babes (NES)

Bubble Bath Babes review (NES)

Reviewed on June 08, 2012

That describes Bubble Bath Babes: yet another dull puzzle game fused together with yet another unsexy piece of gaming erotica. If I can say anything positive, it's that Babes is not complete dreck like the porn games on Atari 2600 or Commodore 64. Really, though, that's much of a compliment.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Vanquish (Xbox 360)

Vanquish review (X360)

Reviewed on June 06, 2012

In the moment...
pickhut's avatar
Max Payne 3 (PlayStation 3)

Max Payne 3 review (PS3)

Reviewed on June 05, 2012

Thinking on your feet is a necessity. The development, execution, and results of a plan happen almost simultaneously so that, by the time you've decided what to do about the guy sneaking up on your hiding place, you've already blind-pumped bullets into him, leapt out of cover across a bar counter crowded with glass, and bullet-time vaulted your way to a new hiding location—popping a guy in the head who was there before you—and are already dealing with the next situation.
zippdementia's avatar
Mario Tennis Open (3DS)

Mario Tennis Open review (3DS)

Reviewed on June 04, 2012

Mario Tennis is one of the most underrated spinoff series ever conceived. Ever since its debut over a decade ago, it’s gained a small, but devout following. While not quite as addictive or challenging as the Mario Kart titles, the games won over audiences with a blend of wacky personality and creativity. They demonstrated how the normally tepid sports genre could be made fun and interesting. Though Mario eventually branched out into other pastimes like soccer and baseball, his tenn...
disco's avatar
Deus Ex (PC)

Deus Ex review (PC)

Reviewed on June 02, 2012

The tech-noir feel can be cheesy at times, and the visuals are dated, but the game is still great. Here's a game that's versatile enough to allow you to play how you want. Here's a title filled with cleverly designed levels, special skills and a variety of gadgets that help meld the game to your playing style. Maybe it's not as relevant today as it was in 2000, and maybe it's an eyesore, but it's definitely still an exciting title.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Orcs & Elves (DS)

Orcs & Elves review (DS)

Reviewed on May 31, 2012

The developers brought us old school style, but left out the substance. The end result is a game that feels more antiquated than it should. It's funny because this game is only five years old and it's already aged worse than many of the other rat maze RPGs it pays homage to.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Tomb Raider: Underworld (PlayStation 3)

Tomb Raider: Underworld review (PS3)

Reviewed on May 28, 2012

I don't see why the enemies have an AI that might compliment a stealth element though, when you can barely do anything with the latter, anyway. It only slightly works because the human enemies are so stupid. Seriously, throw a grenade so that it blows up two feet away from some dude, and he'll still be all like, ''where she at?!'' I just don't get why battle was programmed that way, when waltzing in there and busting peeps down works just fine. I've not once seen any use at all for the stealth a...
JujuZombie's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263]

Site Policies & Ethics | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.