Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

foe_en_s4_b22.jpg

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews

Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Dead Island review (X360)

Reviewed on March 28, 2012

At first, I honestly thought Dead Island would have been flawed greatly, a game that would only be eligible for the bottom shelf. But I was wrong. Dead Island is actually very well composed and structured accordingly. It can be rough around the edges, it does have its bugs, but I thought its riveting storyline bombarded and killed off the aftertaste. When I placed it into the console, I thought, yet another zombie game that lacks bite and quality. But I was surprised by the depth and intensity. ...
Alk31997's avatar
Demon Attack (Atari 2600)

Demon Attack review (A2600)

Reviewed on March 28, 2012

Progressively, the challenge becomes demonic. With all the added constraints, survival becomes less assured and the experience more addictive and intense.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Warp (PC)

Warp review (PC)

Reviewed on March 27, 2012

That second part makes Zero less of something that escaped out of a Cartoon Network special and more of a psychotic killer that will hold no remorse if it will end with him escaping captivity.
darketernal's avatar
Rocket: Robot on Wheels (Nintendo 64)

Rocket: Robot on Wheels review (N64)

Reviewed on March 27, 2012

Disclaimer: If you actually did buy Rocket: Robot on Wheels, disregard the first paragraph.
nickyv917's avatar
Lode Runner (WonderSwan)

Lode Runner review (WDS)

Reviewed on March 26, 2012

That couldn't disguise the exact same levels made by kids pulled off the street long ago back in 1980...when so many Lode Runner games come with level editors (also part of the original) that the developers themselves never seem to use, it's hard to believe much care went into these products.
aschultz's avatar
Q*bert (Arcade)

Q*bert review (ARC)

Reviewed on March 26, 2012

Q*Bert is one of the first arcade games I feel I really solved. I don't mean that I figured how to beat the hardest level until I got bored of it, like you would in Asteroids or something. I also don't mean reaching the end like when you flip the level bit in Pac-Man or even escape Dr. Boom in Cloak and Dagger.
aschultz's avatar
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City review (X360)

Reviewed on March 25, 2012

Resident Evil games have become a prime inclusion is gamer diets over the years. It’s a brand that has pushed boundaries in the survival horror genre, fastening itself onto the gaming world like a parachute waiting to engage and open. The storylines have always been profound and intriguing, gory and frightening. If you delve your head and mind into the under soil of these games, you will find gold. Capcom worked tirelessly to rejuvenate the genre, back in the nineties, with Resident Evil one and...
Alk31997's avatar
Maximum Chase (Xbox)

Maximum Chase review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 25, 2012

Developed by Genki, the very same who created so many Tokyo Xtreme Racer games, MC is a hybrid title, meshing high-speed chases with on-rail shooting segments, all wrapped in a silly plot told through cutscenes involving live actors in front of CGI backdrops. It's as goofy as it sounds... which is why I wanted it.
pickhut's avatar
Deadly Premonition (Xbox 360)

Deadly Premonition review (X360)

Reviewed on March 23, 2012

“Visit beautiful Greenvale!”
turducken's avatar
Deadly Duck (Atari 2600)

Deadly Duck review (A2600)

Reviewed on March 22, 2012

Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying this title is brilliant. Deadly Duck is, however, a competent and addictive addition to the vast number of Space Invaders clones. Don't let the lack of recognition scare you off. If you still play games that require only a single button and you enjoy shooting flying menaces, look up Deadly Duck and defend the pond!
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Journey (PlayStation 3)

Journey review (PS3)

Reviewed on March 19, 2012

ThatGameCompany have proved that it is possible to create a gorgeous and exhilarating game that does not rely on competition but celebrates the joys of online collaboration.
threetimes's avatar
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim review (X360)

Reviewed on March 18, 2012

It’s very cold – in the thematic sense, though the snow certainly helps. Skyrim is one of the increasingly few Western RPGs to understand that “dark” is not synonymous with “edgy,” and its sheer prettiness prevents it from being as oppressively bleak as post-apocalyptic DC was.
Suskie's avatar
Rez HD (Xbox 360)

Rez HD review (X360)

Reviewed on March 18, 2012

In 2007, long after the demise of the Dreamcast, a port of Rez was announced for Xbox Live Arcade. Mizuguchi told reporters at the Tokyo Games Show that he “always dreamed of high-def wide screen and very good sound. Now the future has come." Rez HD was released in 2008 with high-definition wide-screen visuals and 5.1 surround sound. Much to my surprise, I absolutely loved it. I’m not sure whether it was because my tastes had changed in the eight years since I first played Rez
JANUS2's avatar
Ys II (NES)

Ys II review (NES)

Reviewed on March 16, 2012

Most of the time, it only takes a couple of levels to crush your enemies. Sure, you might be throwing grapes at elephants for how little damage you do, but you'll never get hurt – even head-on – as long as you constantly press forward. Eventually you'll be able to annihilate them with just a few choice blows.
wolfqueen001's avatar
Braid (PC)

Braid review (PC)

Reviewed on March 15, 2012

What impressed me the most was the willingness the developers showed to craft such an entertaining and challenging title despite placing the lion's share of the emphasis on the metaphoric story. Strip away the plot and we're left with an addictive puzzle/platformer.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
The 3rd Birthday (PSP)

The 3rd Birthday review (PSP)

Reviewed on March 15, 2012

This basic sequence of the shooter genome has been in place for a while now, and perhaps that’s enough for some people. But no one puts Aya Brea in a new game without tweaking a little DNA.
holdthephone's avatar
F1 2011 (Vita)

F1 2011 review (VITA)

Reviewed on March 14, 2012

The Vita has by far the best handheld version of F1 2011, but it could have equalled the home console version with a little more lending to the systems strengths.
Dr_Worm's avatar
Final Fight: Streetwise (Xbox)

Final Fight: Streetwise review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 11, 2012

For me, though, there's one particularly insane, earth-shattering scene that sums up all the wrong things about Final Fight: Streetwise. I would like to note this happens AFTER you defeat a monster that attacks with electricity and replenishes health by eating mutant rats.
pickhut's avatar
Mole Mania (Game Boy)

Mole Mania review (GB)

Reviewed on March 11, 2012

After getting frustrated with one level where I made a dumb mistake, I walked around to take my mind off the game. I started whistling a tune, and I realized it was one from the game itself. I sat back down and got it right.
aschultz's avatar
Flotilla (Xbox 360)

Flotilla review (X360)

Reviewed on March 09, 2012

I want you to understand just how inept a tactician I am so that you’ll understand the magnitude of my meaning when I say Flotilla makes me feel like I’m in Ender's Game. You won’t spend all day playing it, but you might find you come back every few weeks for a new adventure, and to kick a smug deer’s ass one more time.
SamildanachEmrys's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Advertise | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.