Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Gradius Galaxies (Game Boy Advance)

Gradius Galaxies review (GBA)

Reviewed on July 06, 2014

Well, I've made a horrible decision: Galaxies encapsulates nearly everything that makes it tough for me to scribble down a coherent Gradius review nowadays.
pickhut's avatar
Alpha Prime (PC)

Alpha Prime review (PC)

Reviewed on July 03, 2014

Alpha Prime meshes some different elements together but really ends up being nothing more than a mediocre shooter
Never3ndr's avatar
Draw a Stickman: EPIC (PC)

Draw a Stickman: EPIC review (PC)

Reviewed on July 03, 2014

It's official: we've killed the word 'epic'. Nice going, guys.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Ziro (PC)

Ziro review (PC)

Reviewed on July 02, 2014

To be honest, I tend to dislike puzzle games. Playing Ziro did nothing to change this since I really hated playing this game.
Never3ndr's avatar
1001 Spikes (Vita)

1001 Spikes review (VITA)

Reviewed on June 28, 2014

There's 'challenge,' and then there's just cruelty.
Suskie's avatar
Zero Gear (PC)

Zero Gear review (PC)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

However, the racing IS fun. The goal mode IS fun. This game DOES deliver as long as you arenít expecting it to be Mario Kart.
Never3ndr's avatar
1001 Spikes (PC)

1001 Spikes review (PC)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

Death shouldnít be seen as an inconvenience. Instead, it is an integral part of the game.
Ben's avatar
Vegas: Make It Big (PC)

Vegas: Make It Big review (PC)

Reviewed on June 25, 2014

This game wonít appeal to anyone but hardcore tycoon enthusiasts with the weight of its inept gameplay.
Never3ndr's avatar
Entwined (PlayStation 4)

Entwined review (PS4)

Reviewed on June 25, 2014

You can finish it in just over an hour and, to be honest, I couldn't have imagined the game lasting much longer than that.
Suskie's avatar
Rainbow Moon (Vita)

Rainbow Moon review (VITA)

Reviewed on June 24, 2014

Bronze at the end of the end of a rainbow
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Insecticide: Episode One (PC)

Insecticide: Episode One review (PC)

Reviewed on June 23, 2014

Well, that leaves you stuck playing half a game with a lot of unsolved mysteries. To be fair, however, itís not too bad of a ride while it lasts.
Never3ndr's avatar
Dragon Crystal (Sega Master System)

Dragon Crystal review (SMS)

Reviewed on June 18, 2014

Iíd only recommend this game for hardcore fans of dungeon crawlers or for those looking somewhat obscure 8-bit games that arenít abhorrently bad.
Never3ndr's avatar
The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series (PC)

The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series review (PC)

Reviewed on June 16, 2014

The moving tale that is told will stir the emotions of even the most jaded person...and, without even exaggerating, will bring most people to tears.
Never3ndr's avatar
Double Dragon (Sega Master System)

Double Dragon review (SMS)

Reviewed on June 16, 2014

I did decide to give Double Dragon an 8/10. It is a fun game, better than most, and offers one of the few quality 2-player experiences on the system.
Never3ndr's avatar
Mario Kart 8 (Wii U)

Mario Kart 8 review (WIIU)

Reviewed on June 15, 2014

Mario Kart 8 is fun. It creates a racing experience that is fast-paced and full of adrenaline, while still retaining that classic Mario Kart zaniness. And thatís important, because somewhere in the last few years, the series felt like it was losing its sense of identity.
zippdementia's avatar
WireWay (DS)

WireWay review (DS)

Reviewed on June 12, 2014

I can't even begin to tell you how many times I've landed on spikes, flew into an electrified enemy, and fell to the very bottom of a vertically huge stage...
pickhut's avatar
Dear Esther (PC)

Dear Esther review (PC)

Reviewed on June 04, 2014

Dear Esther, I fear I may be responsible for murder. It seems I have bored someone to death...
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Point Blank DS (DS)

Point Blank DS review (DS)

Reviewed on June 04, 2014

Restricted Nostalgia
pickhut's avatar
The Path (PC)

The Path review (PC)

Reviewed on June 01, 2014

To grandmother's house we go!
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Valdis Story: Abyssal City (PC)

Valdis Story: Abyssal City review (PC)

Reviewed on May 29, 2014

It's one of the rare action RPGs that places equal importance on the 'action' and the 'RPG.'
Suskie's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.