Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition review (X360)

Reviewed on July 15, 2012

Lost in Nightmares will take hardly more than an hour to complete, and it’s really only a worthwhile investment if you really want to know how Jill got into the predicament that cast her as a Excella Gionne’s personal bodyguard. Fighting the Guardians of Insanity, hulking grotesques armed with giant cudgels, feels more like something out of Silent Hill than Resident Evil, and putzing through a much-watered down version of the Resident Evil 1 mansion really only makes me realize that it’s better...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil 5 review (X360)

Reviewed on July 15, 2012

These tone-downs in difficulty actually serves as more of a reason to keep playing than not, surprisingly, and you’ll come to find that even though the main quest in 5 isn’t long at all, there are still plenty of reasons to continue playing long after you’ve fired an RPG right into Wesker’s face . . . as he’s melting in a pool of lava . . . inside of a gigantic volcano . . . shouting at the top of his lungs, “CHRIIIIIIIIISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!”
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition (Xbox 360)

Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition review (X360)

Reviewed on July 14, 2012

While I’ve played the game quite often from first obtaining it, I feel that there is still so much to do. My ambition from Minecraft doesn’t extend to reaching any set goals. Rather, it’s about looking forward to a journey that will take me beyond lava lakes and nether portals and into something far more withstanding – my own world. Made my way.
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Binary Land (NES)

Binary Land review (NES)

Reviewed on July 12, 2012

Binary Land has something to offer if you look past it's faults and the conspicuous lack of a 2-player mode.
dagoss's avatar
Advanced Dungeons & Dragons: Heroes of the Lance (NES)

Advanced Dungeons & Dragons: Heroes of the Lance review (NES)

Reviewed on July 12, 2012

In Heroes of the Lance, traveling was more like wandering. I had no idea where I was at any point, where I was going, or how I was going to get to the unknown goal. I'd try a random door and hope what was beyond it didn't massacre my party. From there I'd try another random door, and another, and another in the hopes of reaching the mysterious goal.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Dead Rising 2: Case West (Xbox 360)

Dead Rising 2: Case West review (X360)

Reviewed on July 11, 2012

Hijinks ensue as the two constantly bicker with each other, spout smart ass comments, and get themselves caught in unfortunate situations. In other words, welcome to Dead Rising: Buddy Cop Edition!
pickhut's avatar
Dead Rising II: Case Zero (Xbox 360)

Dead Rising II: Case Zero review (X360)

Reviewed on July 10, 2012

It's like the equivalent to purchasing a Dead Rising 1 demo where Frank West and the helicopter pilot have to land for fuel and punch a guy in the face.
pickhut's avatar
Monster Party (NES)

Monster Party review (NES)

Reviewed on July 09, 2012

[Monster Party] pales in comparison to other side-scrollers on the NES; games that feature brilliant levels, stiff challenges, and epic 8-bit boss battles. Sadly, little of that appears in Monster Party.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Dead Rising 2 (Xbox 360)

Dead Rising 2 review (X360)

Reviewed on July 08, 2012

For the longest time, I, and I think a lot of gamers, believed a sequel to Dead Rising was never going to materialize.
pickhut's avatar
Master Chu and the Drunkard Hu (NES)

Master Chu and the Drunkard Hu review (NES)

Reviewed on July 06, 2012

Here's a game where Color Dreams stepped up a little bit, but ultimately fell back into their old nasty habits. They curbed their weakness for ripoffs with unstable play control, but ultimately still gave us a game that isn't at all pleasing to play.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Spec Ops: The Line (Xbox 360)

Spec Ops: The Line review (X360)

Reviewed on July 06, 2012

Spec Ops: The Line: Game Review
Alk31997's avatar
Wizardry II: Legacy of Llylgamyn (NES)

Wizardry II: Legacy of Llylgamyn review (NES)

Reviewed on July 04, 2012

CRPG ports are havens. Some are arguably better than their computer counterparts, gaining music, bug fixes, and new features. Wizardry 1 and 2 are two ports I'd immediately point to as games that improved on the NES. I do not think this is a point lost on active NES players as I often see The Proving Grounds of the Mad Overlord cited as an excellent alternative to the Dragon Warrior style RPGs that are so prolific on the NES.
dagoss's avatar
Air Fortress (NES)

Air Fortress review (NES)

Reviewed on July 04, 2012

Air Fortress came to life when it thrust me into desperate situations while inside the fortress itself. Forget the blending of genres. The blend of isolation, claustrophobia, tension, panic, and the fear that you might not have enough energy to survive was the real mixture this game thrived on.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Kickle Cubicle (NES)

Kickle Cubicle review (NES)

Reviewed on July 02, 2012

It's like the developers spent more time making it look cute and less time developing a challenging puzzler. I don't know if the toned down challenge was intentional, what with the cutesy atmosphere and all, but it sure as hell wasn't welcome.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Pokémon Conquest (DS)

Pokémon Conquest review (DS)

Reviewed on July 01, 2012

The realm of Ransei is on the verge of destruction. Its people live for only two things: war and Pokemon. There are countless warriors roaming the land with their trusted animal companions, each seeking the glory and authority rewarded to the victors. Legends say that if a single warlord were to conquer all 17 kingdoms in Ransei, the creator of the world will return and bestow its powers upon the chosen one. As a result, the various nations are locked in eternal conflict, each vying for the slig...
disco's avatar
Onyanko Town (NES)

Onyanko Town review (NES)

Reviewed on June 30, 2012

It's a simple arcade-style game that would work great in small sessions, if not for its shortcomings.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Dear Esther (PC)

Dear Esther review (PC)

Reviewed on June 29, 2012

Bold as it sounds, the game design here is quite fundamental. Move, and trigger.
holdthephone's avatar
Captain Skyhawk (NES)

Captain Skyhawk review (NES)

Reviewed on June 29, 2012

Rare's invitation to play and keep playing is what makes the game worthwhile. It's not only a charming and fun title, but you can tell the developers wanted you to keep playing and enjoy the time you spend.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Journey (PlayStation 3)

Journey review (PS3)

Reviewed on June 25, 2012

I'm not going to say I didn't enjoy Journey. That would be a bold-faced lie. I guess what I'm saying is that I enjoyed it, but could have enjoyed it more.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Dragon Power (NES)

Dragon Power review (NES)

Reviewed on June 22, 2012

...this is an action game where you benefit from avoiding combat.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263]

Site Policies & Ethics | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.