Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews

Slender: The Eight Pages (PC)

Slender: The Eight Pages review (PC)

Reviewed on October 08, 2012

When I think about my favorite fear moments in video games, the ones that come immediately to mind are those in which Iíve had no ability to fight. Escaping from the Nemesis in Raccoon City; pounding my way through rooms in the Himuro mansion while being pursued by the unstoppable Kirie; desperately fleeing horrifying visions in Amnesia; these define what I look for in a true horror experience. Those moments are all Slender is.
zippdementia's avatar
Wonder Boy (Sega Master System)

Wonder Boy review (SMS)

Reviewed on October 06, 2012

Ask any owner of the console if there were any franchises synonymous with the Master System, and you'll likely get Alex Kidd or Wonder Boy as your top answer.
pickhut's avatar
Clock Tower (PlayStation)

Clock Tower review (PSX)

Reviewed on October 03, 2012

Clock Tower has some bite to it, mostly because you are not as enabled as Leon Kennedy or even Alan Wake. Your choice of heroes includes a school girl, her not-combat-trained friend, an investigator, and a reporter. In other words, you're screwed.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Soul (Xbox 360)

Soul review (X360)

Reviewed on October 01, 2012

I wish I could further yammer on about Soul and its face-breaking difficulty, but the truth is it's a very simple, straightforward game. What you see is what you get. You guide a soul through passageways and try not to touch obstructions. This is familiar territory, as it has been covered by many a flash game.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Spirit Camera: The Cursed Memoir (3DS)

Spirit Camera: The Cursed Memoir review (3DS)

Reviewed on September 29, 2012

As a tech demo, Spirit Camera: The Cursed Memoir is an excellent piece of programming, making extensive use of three of the Nintendo 3DSís internal features: gyroscope, camera, and 3D. Too bad Nintendo did not price it like a tech demo. They priced it like a full game, with a $40 price-point.
darkstarripclaw's avatar
Gradius III (SNES)

Gradius III review (SNES)

Reviewed on September 29, 2012

Mangled. Stripped down. Butchered. One could easily choose these words to describe the SNES port of Gradius III, then go on to complain about missing segments, cut stages, and mass amounts of slowdown when the screen is packed with too many obstacles.
pickhut's avatar
Transformers: Fall of Cybertron (PC)

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron review (PC)

Reviewed on September 20, 2012

At first glance, most modern gamers will think that this title is a pure copy of the Gears of War games, due to the similar interface and gameplay. You control your robots through the familiar over-the-shoulder look, and guide them through the world of Cybertron, using walls for cover and destroying various enemies with a large arsenal of weapons.
darketernal's avatar
Mindjack (Xbox 360)

Mindjack review (X360)

Reviewed on September 16, 2012

If it wasn't for its gimmick, Mindjack could have been the most timid third-person cover shooter I've played in recent memory. The flow follows the formula with such generic conviction, going from segmented area to segmented area as you shoot off rounds from pistols and assault rifles against an endless supply of soldiers, cops, and shotgun-wielding astronauts (I honestly can't explain that last one) in a futuristic metropolis setting.
pickhut's avatar
Sleeping Dogs (Xbox 360)

Sleeping Dogs review (X360)

Reviewed on September 14, 2012

Sleeping Dogs wouldn't have even existed without Square Enix and that could only have been bad thing. Activision didnít want to give it a chance, but that most certainly doesnít mean that you shouldnít either. Delve into the seedy and brutal criminal underworld of a dense and vibrant Hong Kong...
Ally_Doig's avatar
LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PC)

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes review (PC)

Reviewed on September 13, 2012

Most fans know what to expect when Gotham is concerned. A pretty outside that covers up the seedy, criminal infested underground. Lego Batman takes a similar approach, but is not afraid to throw it's own spin on the title, so those that want a more serious title might remain disappointed.
darketernal's avatar
King's Knight (NES)

King's Knight review (NES)

Reviewed on September 10, 2012

Although it sounded like an interesting hybrid of shooter and RPG, the mix wasn't enough to hold my attention as a kid. Without the game's selling point to hold me in thrall, there was nothing to dull the stiff challenge I experienced.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Anarchy Reigns (Xbox 360)

Anarchy Reigns review (X360)

Reviewed on September 09, 2012

The multiplayer... the main focus of Anarchy Reigns and the obvious reason the game has been stripped of its former glory.
pickhut's avatar
Centipede: Infestation (3DS)

Centipede: Infestation review (3DS)

Reviewed on September 08, 2012

Centipede: Infestation could best be described more as a reimagination than a bastardisation of the Centipede franchise. While only superficially resembling the classic arcade game, Infestation does borrow heavily from other arcade games of the era . In each of the gameís 40 stages, your primary mission is to survive, accomplished by sending endless bullet spray at overgrown wasps, spiders, ants and other assorted icky-crawlies, mowing them down by the hundreds with your tru...
darkstarripclaw's avatar
Mega Man 6 (NES)

Mega Man 6 review (NES)

Reviewed on September 04, 2012

I want to reflect for a moment on how much Mega Man 6 represented the end of an era. The first Mega Man was released in 1987, only two years after the Nintendo Entertainment System came to Western shores. It appeared in the same year as Contra, Castlevania, and Metal Gear. It was the year that saw the American release of The Legend of Zelda and Metroid and, in Japan, Final Fantasy. There is n...
zippdementia's avatar
Rage (Xbox 360)

Rage review (X360)

Reviewed on September 03, 2012

When RAGE is in its comfort zone we're treated to a masterclass in brutal combat - a graduate from the Doom and Quake academy. Outside it we see a genuine attempt to step out of the shadow of those very classics, but without any meaningful success.
Ally_Doig's avatar
The Last Story (Wii)

The Last Story review (WII)

Reviewed on August 30, 2012

No phoenix downs here, sorry.
holdthephone's avatar
Sonic the Hedgehog 3 (Genesis)

Sonic the Hedgehog 3 review (GEN)

Reviewed on August 30, 2012

In a way, the game feels like a return to form, since it flows more like the first Sonic title than the second, and dare I say, acts almost like the real successor to Sonic 1.
pickhut's avatar
Sonic the Hedgehog 2 (Genesis)

Sonic the Hedgehog 2 review (GEN)

Reviewed on August 26, 2012

Level design.
pickhut's avatar
D (3DO)

D review (3DO)

Reviewed on August 21, 2012

Tonight I bring you a review I had hoped never to write. I like to play my games before I pen something about them, but D left me with no such option. I donít mean to imply that I watched a trailer or read the blurb on the back of the box in lieu of getting my hands dirty with what D has to offer, but the truth in the matter is that no one has ever genuinely played this game. Not even Kenji Eno, whose name blankets the end credits as lead producer, writer, and music composer!
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Catherine (PlayStation 3)

Catherine review (PS3)

Reviewed on August 21, 2012

A piss the bed nightmare if there ever was one.
holdthephone's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Advertise | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.