Ads are gone. We're using Patreon to raise funds so we can grow. Please pledge support today!
Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
The Wonderful End of the World (PC)

The Wonderful End of the World review (PC)

Reviewed on November 18, 2012

At best, copying so much of a game could be argued as an homage. At worst, it's lazy, insincere and cheap, calling to mind generic brand food found in most supermarket
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Duke Nukem Forever (Mac)

Duke Nukem Forever review (MAC)

Reviewed on November 13, 2012

No game can justify fourteen years of development and DNF is no different. If you see this game out for cheap in a Steam sale, it’s an entertaining singe-player game that, while often cringingly crude, is a respite from the more ‘realistic’ online-shooters like Call of Duty.
bigcj34's avatar
Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Halo 4 review (X360)

Reviewed on November 11, 2012

343 really does a good job of illustrating emotion and feeling between Master Chief and Cortana. I wholeheartedly mean that. A more amateur take on the dynamic between Master Chief and Cortana would lead to their relationship feeling as cheesy and forced as my making light of the situation above. But through subtle movement and expression – and excellent voice acting – I felt compelled to see how their story would conclude with the hope that Cortana would come out her rampancy all right. Thi...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Zone of the Enders HD Collection (PlayStation 3)

Zone of the Enders HD Collection review (PS3)

Reviewed on November 08, 2012

When it comes to cool looking robots that have defined much of Japan's most popular cultural exports, Jehuty could easily be the sexiest.
holdthephone's avatar
Assassin's Creed III (Xbox 360)

Assassin's Creed III review (X360)

Reviewed on November 04, 2012

Shenmue on the Dreamcast was once the king of offering pointless, “life-like” diversions to punctuate downtime in its main storyline. It offered Ryo Hazuki, the game’s protagonist, such tantalizing options like collecting toy figurines, drinking soda pop, and driving a forklift to make a living. That game first saw release in Japan in 1999. Now that it is 2012, Ubisoft Montreal, the makers of Assassin’s Creed III, still have not come up with a better way to pass the time than by offering up m...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days (Xbox 360)

Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days review (X360)

Reviewed on November 02, 2012

Avoid Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days like you would a slavering rabies-infested hound, unless you want to see just how depressingly bad a modern videogame can be.
Ally_Doig's avatar
Sweet Home (NES)

Sweet Home review (NES)

Reviewed on October 31, 2012

Regardless of Sweet Home's lacking challenge factor, the game still won my heart. As a lover of all things horror, from films to literature, playing an NES game that was as brutal as some of my favorite '80s fright flicks was a treat.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
DecapAttack (Genesis)

DecapAttack review (GEN)

Reviewed on October 31, 2012

DecapAttack, a 2D platformer on the Genesis, takes the general premise of Frankenstein and adds several twists to it.
pickhut's avatar
Zombie Nation (NES)

Zombie Nation review (NES)

Reviewed on October 28, 2012

In a shooter, extremely loose controls serve only to infuriate gamers by adding an element of cheapness to the difficulty. This is precisely what the game does, and it pays for it in the end. Instead of an action-packed mixture of beauty and quirk, Zombie Nation is an unstable and tedious shooter.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy (3DS)

Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy review (3DS)

Reviewed on October 27, 2012

Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy is a conventional plane game with straight-up aerial dogfights, taking place on Earth with a fictional alternate history, with a NATO-like organisation fighting to reclaim a member country usurped in a successful coup d'etat by rebels. Doing so takes you through 22 stages of action, some intense, some deliberately more passive.
darkstarripclaw's avatar
Haunted House (Atari 2600)

Haunted House review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 27, 2012

I'll dare to say what other niche fans will consider blasphemy: Haunted House has aged poorly.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon (PC)

Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon review (PC)

Reviewed on October 25, 2012

I remembered how much fun I had as a kid joining the purple car and his dog Pep on their adventures, and so I brought the PC home along with my old computer games and dusted them off. Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon booted, reintroducing me to the nostalgic music of MS-DOS quality. It took nearly thirty minutes of playtime for me to guide Putt-Putt and Pep from Earth to the moon and back, and at the end of it all I just felt good. Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon is a fantastic game.
Sise-Neg's avatar
Zombies Ate My Neighbors (SNES)

Zombies Ate My Neighbors review (SNES)

Reviewed on October 25, 2012

Without missing a beat, I crushed all opposition, rescued every neighbor, and stockpiled weapons and items like mad. With fluid and fast-paced mechanics paired with simple arcade-style action, it was difficult not to stomp my enemies into the ground and develop a complex.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Frankenstein: The Monster Returns (NES)

Frankenstein: The Monster Returns review (NES)

Reviewed on October 24, 2012

...[Frankenstein: The Monster Returns] is a ho-hum action title unworthy of your valuable time and brain cells. Skip it and read the original novel instead.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Final Fantasy VIII (PlayStation)

Final Fantasy VIII review (PSX)

Reviewed on October 23, 2012

Yet often too fantastical to believe, the game seems eerily aware of its own incredibility.
holdthephone's avatar
Radiant Silvergun (Xbox 360)

Radiant Silvergun review (X360)

Reviewed on October 22, 2012

We really do live in fortunate times. Used to be that if you wanted to play a game like Radiant Silvergun, you had to own a Sega Saturn. Worse, you had to own a Japanese Sega Saturn or doll up your inferior North American console with a boot disc to get the darn thing to play. Now, thanks to Xbox Live Arcade, you don’t have to do that. You don’t have to own a stodgy video game consoles procured from some shady eBay urchin (our product *like new* A++++++++++++++), and you don’t have to plop d...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Frankenstein's Monster (Atari 2600)

Frankenstein's Monster review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 22, 2012

Its thanks to its simple structure, swift pace, and impressive implementation of an actual ending that Frankenstein's Monster is a stellar entry into Atari 2600's library. Unfortunately, it's not a well-known title, though it deserve to be. I say this because it's unlike other obscure Atari 2600 titles in that it's actually worth playing for fans of the console.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Resident Evil 6 (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil 6 review (X360)

Reviewed on October 21, 2012

I guess the enemy design is pretty cool for being imaginative, but the enemies employed by Resident Evil 6 are so different from the series’ earlier installments that they may as well serve as the crux for an entirely different intellectual property all together. The zombies may have made a return, but they’re flanked by a motley band of foes that range from Arkham Asylum foot soldiers to Graveler from Pokemon Red/Blue. Mid-way through Chris’s campaign, the enemies will abruptly change from gr...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Pokemon Blue (Game Boy)

Pokemon Blue review (GB)

Reviewed on October 21, 2012

Pokémon Red and Blue started a huge franchise and helped prolong the Game Boy, getting many casual gamers on board like Tetris did ten years prior. Single-player trainer battles may be mostly mundane, but leveling up feels very rewarding, as does the intentionally difficult task of catching 150 Pokémon.
bigcj34's avatar
Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit (Xbox 360)

Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit review (X360)

Reviewed on October 20, 2012

One moment, you'll "casually" fight a cybernetic, visor-wearing panda with your bazooka, and in another instance, you'll be shot out of numerous, fancy-pants cannons in an Egyptian casino, in an attempt to reach Zeus, finishing him off with a Jules Winnfield-esque Ash firing a giant bullet.
pickhut's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.