Google+   Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | DS | PS3 | PS4 | PSP | VITA | WII | WIIU | X360 | XB1 | All

foe_en_s4_b22.jpg

Review Archives (Reader Reviews)

You are currently looking through reader reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews

Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy (3DS)

Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy review (3DS)

Reviewed on October 27, 2012

Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy is a conventional plane game with straight-up aerial dogfights, taking place on Earth with a fictional alternate history, with a NATO-like organisation fighting to reclaim a member country usurped in a successful coup d'etat by rebels. Doing so takes you through 22 stages of action, some intense, some deliberately more passive.
darkstarripclaw's avatar
Haunted House (Atari 2600)

Haunted House review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 27, 2012

I'll dare to say what other niche fans will consider blasphemy: Haunted House has aged poorly.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon (PC)

Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon review (PC)

Reviewed on October 25, 2012

I remembered how much fun I had as a kid joining the purple car and his dog Pep on their adventures, and so I brought the PC home along with my old computer games and dusted them off. Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon booted, reintroducing me to the nostalgic music of MS-DOS quality. It took nearly thirty minutes of playtime for me to guide Putt-Putt and Pep from Earth to the moon and back, and at the end of it all I just felt good. Putt-Putt Goes to the Moon is a fantastic game.
Sise-Neg's avatar
Zombies Ate My Neighbors (SNES)

Zombies Ate My Neighbors review (SNES)

Reviewed on October 25, 2012

Without missing a beat, I crushed all opposition, rescued every neighbor, and stockpiled weapons and items like mad. With fluid and fast-paced mechanics paired with simple arcade-style action, it was difficult not to stomp my enemies into the ground and develop a complex.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Frankenstein: The Monster Returns (NES)

Frankenstein: The Monster Returns review (NES)

Reviewed on October 24, 2012

...[Frankenstein: The Monster Returns] is a ho-hum action title unworthy of your valuable time and brain cells. Skip it and read the original novel instead.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Final Fantasy VIII (PlayStation)

Final Fantasy VIII review (PSX)

Reviewed on October 23, 2012

Yet often too fantastical to believe, the game seems eerily aware of its own incredibility.
holdthephone's avatar
Radiant Silvergun (Xbox 360)

Radiant Silvergun review (X360)

Reviewed on October 22, 2012

We really do live in fortunate times. Used to be that if you wanted to play a game like Radiant Silvergun, you had to own a Sega Saturn. Worse, you had to own a Japanese Sega Saturn or doll up your inferior North American console with a boot disc to get the darn thing to play. Now, thanks to Xbox Live Arcade, you donít have to do that. You donít have to own a stodgy video game consoles procured from some shady eBay urchin (our product *like new* A++++++++++++++), and you donít have to plop d...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Frankenstein's Monster (Atari 2600)

Frankenstein's Monster review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 22, 2012

Its thanks to its simple structure, swift pace, and impressive implementation of an actual ending that Frankenstein's Monster is a stellar entry into Atari 2600's library. Unfortunately, it's not a well-known title, though it deserve to be. I say this because it's unlike other obscure Atari 2600 titles in that it's actually worth playing for fans of the console.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Resident Evil 6 (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil 6 review (X360)

Reviewed on October 21, 2012

I guess the enemy design is pretty cool for being imaginative, but the enemies employed by Resident Evil 6 are so different from the seriesí earlier installments that they may as well serve as the crux for an entirely different intellectual property all together. The zombies may have made a return, but theyíre flanked by a motley band of foes that range from Arkham Asylum foot soldiers to Graveler from Pokemon Red/Blue. Mid-way through Chrisís campaign, the enemies will abruptly change from gr...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Pokemon Blue (Game Boy)

Pokemon Blue review (GB)

Reviewed on October 21, 2012

Pokťmon Red and Blue started a huge franchise and helped prolong the Game Boy, getting many casual gamers on board like Tetris did ten years prior. Single-player trainer battles may be mostly mundane, but leveling up feels very rewarding, as does the intentionally difficult task of catching 150 Pokťmon.
bigcj34's avatar
Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit (Xbox 360)

Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit review (X360)

Reviewed on October 20, 2012

One moment, you'll "casually" fight a cybernetic, visor-wearing panda with your bazooka, and in another instance, you'll be shot out of numerous, fancy-pants cannons in an Egyptian casino, in an attempt to reach Zeus, finishing him off with a Jules Winnfield-esque Ash firing a giant bullet.
pickhut's avatar
Dr. Chaos (NES)

Dr. Chaos review (NES)

Reviewed on October 15, 2012

At no point was I required to execute tough leaps or weave through a complex arrangement of platforms while worrying about a nearby winged skeleton. Everything was straightforward and obvious, and actually quite dull. Such vapidity brought down the experience as a whole and left me with a new unfortunate outlook on the game.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
NiGHTS into Dreams (Xbox 360)

NiGHTS into Dreams review (X360)

Reviewed on October 14, 2012

The Sega Saturn is a go. Itís out at stores near you. Itís bigger, badder, and more uncut than any piddly PSX. It features Sonic Teamís, and therefore SEGAís, most state-of-the-art Sonic title. Itís called NiGHTS into Dreams. Itís so cutting edge, it bypasses traditional titular capitalization standards and offers full-blown 3D models to the tune of all that jazz. Many who own a Saturn come to own this game, or at least play it. To everyoneís satisfaction, NiGHTS becomes a must-hav...
Fiddlesticks's avatar
Ghost Manor (Atari 2600)

Ghost Manor review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 14, 2012

Ghost Manor sacrifices incremental difficulty boosts for variety, essentially providing you with multiple "level ones" that lack the challenge, bite and addictiveness of a typical 2600 game.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Vampire Rain (Xbox 360)

Vampire Rain review (X360)

Reviewed on October 13, 2012

For five years, Vampire Rain had me spooked, and not because of the experience I had with it. In fact, I never even played this release until 2012.
pickhut's avatar
Dishonored (Xbox 360)

Dishonored review (X360)

Reviewed on October 12, 2012

It's not the shooting or the sneaking or the cutting of throats that makes Dishonored fun. So many games are all about figuring out precisely what the developers intended for you to do. In Dishonored, you'll frequently do things that the developers didn't intend, but it'll work anyway, and it'll be awesome.
Suskie's avatar
BloodRayne (GameCube)

BloodRayne review (GCN)

Reviewed on October 11, 2012

BloodRayne is not a taut scare game or a breathtaking artsy experience. It's an over-the-top action title with horror elements that hits all of the right marks, and sometimes that's all you need.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Zombie Shooter 2 (PC)

Zombie Shooter 2 review (PC)

Reviewed on October 09, 2012

Even as a cheap thrill, Zombie Shooter 2 fails to impress, as its unwarranted frustration factor will leave you looking for a more intense and less irksome experience.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Slender: The Eight Pages (PC)

Slender: The Eight Pages review (PC)

Reviewed on October 08, 2012

When I think about my favorite fear moments in video games, the ones that come immediately to mind are those in which Iíve had no ability to fight. Escaping from the Nemesis in Raccoon City; pounding my way through rooms in the Himuro mansion while being pursued by the unstoppable Kirie; desperately fleeing horrifying visions in Amnesia; these define what I look for in a true horror experience. Those moments are all Slender is.
zippdementia's avatar
Wonder Boy (Sega Master System)

Wonder Boy review (SMS)

Reviewed on October 06, 2012

Ask any owner of the console if there were any franchises synonymous with the Master System, and you'll likely get Alex Kidd or Wonder Boy as your top answer.
pickhut's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260]

Info | Help | Privacy Policy | Contact | Advertise | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2014 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party.Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors.