Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for Amiga games. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
It Came From the Desert (Amiga)

It Came From the Desert review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on October 31, 2014

One minute you’re sharing a leisurely picnic with that swell gal from the malt shop and the next thing you know ants the size of battleships are descending upon the Earth looking for a little sugar.
sho's avatar
Hostages (Amiga)

Hostages review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on May 12, 2011

In this game, the terrorists drive Volvo.
fleinn's avatar
Eye of the Beholder (Amiga)

Eye of the Beholder review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on April 26, 2011

Taken for what it is - an old-school immersive dungeon crawler - this game still holds up today.
thequillguy's avatar
Speedball II: Brutal Deluxe (Amiga)

Speedball II: Brutal Deluxe review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on March 12, 2011

So there are eight directions on the joystick, with the four clicking on and off. There's one fire-button. You can hold it down for different lengths of time before you release it.
fleinn's avatar
Take 'em Out (Amiga)

Take 'em Out review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on February 18, 2011

The intriguing story of police-cadet Murphy is not told in this game. In fact, the direct writing is almost non-existent. There is a dire tune being played on the loading screens, along with an equally dire and business-like voice reminding you to “fire when ready” at the shooting range. But beyond this, there's absolutely no context offered whatsoever. You are special forces. And you are shooting lawbreakers until there is no one left. The game then prompts “no one left – moving on to new targe...
fleinn's avatar
Moonstone (Amiga)

Moonstone review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on February 14, 2011

“The Gods Pause for a Moment to Contemplate Your Fate”. A subtext on a loading screen.
fleinn's avatar
The King of Chicago (Amiga)

The King of Chicago review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on November 08, 2009

Prohibition in the Windy City: the good old days of bootleg booze, blazing bullets, and beautiful bitches. Just the sort of place where even a simple "legitimate businessman" such as yourself could one day rise from its blood-soaked gutters and claim his rightful place as the King of Chicago.
sho's avatar
Planet of Lust (Amiga)

Planet of Lust review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on November 18, 2008

After the eye-melting monstrosities of SEX VIXENS FROM SPACE, Free Spirit apparently decided to hire an actual artist for this subsequent attempt to create an actual game. Unfortunately they must have been so busy wanking over the new graphics that they forgot to include those niggling little details like "puzzles," "plot," and "point."
sho's avatar
Cannon Fodder (Amiga)

Cannon Fodder review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on July 24, 2008

Sensible Software took soccer and made it slick, speedy and easy to pick up and play, resulting in the cult classic Sensible Soccer. Using the same mechanics they turned their attention to warfare. Strip away a soccer pitch and replace it with a maze of trees; replace match day kits with uniforms and swap the away team for a gun totting army, and you have Cannon Fodder. While the genre and aims are nothing alike, it is just as attractive and addictive as their accomplished take on ...
Crazyreyn's avatar
Deja Vu: A Nightmare Comes True (Amiga)

Deja Vu: A Nightmare Comes True review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on June 16, 2008

This is no time for ridiculously cheesy monologues – there’s a body upstairs suffering from a serious case of lead poisoning and Chicago’s finest are already out for your head, assuming what’s left of your brain doesn’t do itself in first.
sho's avatar
Uninvited (Amiga)

Uninvited review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on February 04, 2008

You might be Uninvited, but the longtime residents lurking inside can’t wait to have you for dinner.
sho's avatar
Teenage Queen (Amiga)

Teenage Queen review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on January 27, 2008

COWER, BRIEF MORTALS.
sho's avatar
Sex Vixens from Space (Amiga)

Sex Vixens from Space review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on July 16, 2007

Whether pretty graphics, raunchy humor or rugged sex appeal, there’s no start to its good points.
sho's avatar
Brides of Dracula (Amiga)

Brides of Dracula review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on October 31, 2006

Whether he’s being portrayed by Sir Christopher Lee or George Hamilton, one simple fact remains the same: Count Dracula is history’s greatest pimp.
sho's avatar
Zombi (Amiga)

Zombi review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on August 13, 2006

Just like every other right-thinking individual, I eagerly anticipate the day/night/nuclear winter when the infernal legions of darkness rise up from their graves in order to crush the living beneath their desiccated heels. Hence the most noteworthy thing about this game is that it’s essentially George Romero’s classic Dawn of the Dead adapted into a graphic adventure.
sho's avatar
Sexy Droids (Amiga)

Sexy Droids review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on July 11, 2006

This is a simple but engaging puzzle game for the whole family. Unless your family happens to be offended by nudity, because they’re the sort of puzzles where you gradually reveal pictures of women revealing themselves. Only instead of Penthouse Pets in the buff, you’ll be “treated” to chrome-plated gynoids posing provocatively in skimpy swimwear – and Robocop helmets.
sho's avatar
Xenon (Amiga)

Xenon review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on March 08, 2004

Xenon. Such an evocative game for me. It may on the surface look like just another vertically scrolling shooting game, but to me it is so much more. As I take control of my little tank/spaceship and waggle my Amiga one-button joystick (microswitches clicking into infinity), desperately avoiding the enemy fire and manically collecting the various pick-ups I couldn’t help but be transported back in time…
falsehead's avatar
Speedball II: Brutal Deluxe (Amiga)

Speedball II: Brutal Deluxe review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on March 08, 2004

Speedball 2: Brutal Deluxe is a future sports title that appeared on the Amiga back in 1990. Created by a UK based development team called the Bitmap Brothers it is a game that was a breath of fresh air at the time and still amazingly playable today. So much so that I believe a Game Boy Advance conversion is being planned for release in the very near future.
falsehead's avatar
Sensible Soccer (Amiga)

Sensible Soccer review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on March 08, 2004

It's 1992 and I'm round at a mates house. He owns an Amiga, but I do not care. I have given up on videogames for far nobler things (ie. Star Trek fandom). I lounge on his bed watching some rented videos of the latest Star Trek series Deep Space Nine. He looks restless. He boots up his Amiga and looks at me expectantly.
falsehead's avatar
Lemmings (Amiga)

Lemmings review (AMIGA)

Reviewed on March 08, 2004

Way, waaaaaaaaaaay back in the depths of time (well the late eighties-early nineties), playing Lemmings nearly took over my life. Took it over to such an extent that I came perilously close to failing first my GCSE's, and then my A'levels.
falsehead's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Site | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.