Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for Atari 2600 games. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Street Racer (Atari 2600)

Street Racer review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 27, 2017

Street Racer offers an unusual variation on classic arcade-style racing.
Midcore's avatar
Gauntlet (Atari 2600)

Gauntlet review (A2600)

Reviewed on February 20, 2017

No, it's not that game...
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Fire Fighter (Atari 2600)

Fire Fighter review (A2600)

Reviewed on January 05, 2016

Come on, Come on! / Will I ever learn?
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Enduro (Atari 2600)

Enduro review (A2600)

Reviewed on November 23, 2015

It's a race against boredom.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Dolphin (Atari 2600)

Dolphin review (A2600)

Reviewed on September 14, 2015

Not quite dolphin safe
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Zaxxon (Atari 2600)

Zaxxon review (A2600)

Reviewed on July 11, 2015

Zaxxon - The Doomed Port
overdrive's avatar
Crossbow (Atari 2600)

Crossbow review (A2600)

Reviewed on March 13, 2015

Off the mark
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Bermuda Triangle (Atari 2600)

Bermuda Triangle review (A2600)

Reviewed on January 23, 2015

Tin foil hat not required
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Amidar (Atari 2600)

Amidar review (A2600)

Reviewed on December 27, 2014

Anti-Pac-Man... No wait, that was Munch Man, a game that didn't suck.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
3-D Tic-Tac-Toe (Atari 2600)

3-D Tic-Tac-Toe review (A2600)

Reviewed on December 16, 2014

Retirement home bingo's got nothing on this game.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (Atari 2600)

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 21, 2013

How many &^%$*#@ wheelchairs does Franklin own?
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Alien (Atari 2600)

Alien review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 16, 2013

In space no one can hear you sigh.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Haunted House (Atari 2600)

Haunted House review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 27, 2012

I'll dare to say what other niche fans will consider blasphemy: Haunted House has aged poorly.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Frankenstein's Monster (Atari 2600)

Frankenstein's Monster review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 22, 2012

Its thanks to its simple structure, swift pace, and impressive implementation of an actual ending that Frankenstein's Monster is a stellar entry into Atari 2600's library. Unfortunately, it's not a well-known title, though it deserve to be. I say this because it's unlike other obscure Atari 2600 titles in that it's actually worth playing for fans of the console.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Ghost Manor (Atari 2600)

Ghost Manor review (A2600)

Reviewed on October 14, 2012

Ghost Manor sacrifices incremental difficulty boosts for variety, essentially providing you with multiple "level ones" that lack the challenge, bite and addictiveness of a typical 2600 game.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Pac-Man (Atari 2600)

Pac-Man review (A2600)

Reviewed on June 21, 2012

However, just because I had fun times with family while playing this game doesn't mean I can excuse its large list of faults. That period of time can best be described as good times with a bad game simply because we didn't know any better.
overdrive's avatar
No Escape! (Atari 2600)

No Escape! review (A2600)

Reviewed on May 17, 2012

I found myself playing session after session, hopelessly addicted to something so archaic, so simplistic. The furious pace and wicked challenge kept things interesting, and the peculiar enemy designs piqued my interest. I had to see what abomination awaited me in the next round, had to know what abilities it brought to the battle. Most of all, I had to know if I was good enough to survive.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Tutankham (Atari 2600)

Tutankham review (A2600)

Reviewed on May 16, 2012

The adventurous moments, the challenge, the action... those are things I remember. It's not that they aren't present, it's just that you have to tolerate a lot of questionable decisions made by the developers. Why can't you shoot vertically? Why sport such drunken play control? Maybe they felt it would have made the game too easy, but I beg to differ. I'm sure they could have found other ways to turn up the challenge.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Atlantis (Atari 2600)

Atlantis review (A2600)

Reviewed on May 15, 2012

Atlantis obeys Atari 2600's golden rule of keeping everything simple while maintaining a fast pace.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Forest (Atari 2600)

Forest review (A2600)

Reviewed on May 13, 2012

This game is the definition of repetition.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.