Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for PC games. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Super Solvers: Treasure Mountain (PC)

Super Solvers: Treasure Mountain review (PC)

Reviewed on September 02, 2002

All of us remember our first videogame. For some of us, it is a game like Mario or Pong, for others some unknown game for the PC, or possibly a game on the Intellivision. While that game may not be loved by many, for us our original game holds an important place in our heart. Super Solvers: Treasure Mountain is that game to me, and sure enough it is special to me. Now very few of you know of this game, and fewer still probably loved it like I did. But for me, this was my childhood and my introdu...
ratking's avatar
Raptor (PC)

Raptor review (PC)

Reviewed on August 28, 2002

Your plane lurches to the right, out of the volley fire of the incoming warship. Missile after missile pummels the body of the warship, imbedding it deeply with spikes before exploding. This barely chips the paint of the massive death cruiser, and it returns fire with an arsenal that would make George ''Dubyah'' Bush envious.
sgreenwell's avatar
Baseball Mogul 2003 (PC)

Baseball Mogul 2003 review (PC)

Reviewed on July 30, 2002

Ever watched a baseball game on television? It's quite a boring experience. A seven million dollar pitcher steps on the mound, shakes off a sign, shakes off another, before finally deciding on the good old number one. He's just about ready to windup when the batter decides to call time. Usually to scratch himself in a place that the television cameras can't film. Repeat this for four hours and you have the average baseball game.
sgreenwell's avatar
Super Solvers: Challenge of the Ancient Empires (PC)

Super Solvers: Challenge of the Ancient Empires review (PC)

Reviewed on July 30, 2002

If you asked me what game I have put the most time in over my entire life, it wouldn't be some console hit or a simulatoion game, or anything of that sorts. No, it would easily be Challenge of the Ancient Empires. I played this game day in and day out for 5 years. I have beaten it on the easier mode at least 50 times, and on the hardest mode (and there is a differnece) twice. This game is not easy, and in truth the age group 10+ is perfect for the game, although I beat it all at 9 :-) So, sure t...
ratking's avatar
Fallout 2 (PC)

Fallout 2 review (PC)

Reviewed on July 24, 2002

The wasteland truly does give a not inaccurate portrayal of what could be the cause and effect of nuclear war, and the aftermath which would erupt from it. Play this game, and express the power to choose. This is pre-GTA3, pre-Shenmue...Fallout 2 is a pioneer.
ender's avatar
Final Fantasy VII (PC)

Final Fantasy VII review (PC)

Reviewed on June 25, 2002

Final Fantasy 7 is the Ultimate Console RPG ever created. The storytelling is superb, and on the PC the cutscenes are the best I have ever seen. Final Fantasy 7 had alot to live up to, sense Final Fantasy 4 and 6 were such great games, and well in my Final Fantasy 7 was equal too, if not better than both of them. The PC version is no dissapointment either, for it is a good port from the playstation with much improved upon graphics (Yes they rival the Playstation 2 graphics).
ratking's avatar
Tropico (PC)

Tropico review (PC)

Reviewed on June 21, 2002

How many games can you play as Fidel Castro, or create your own dictator that may be rightous or a lieing sneak. You can send your money to the Swiss Bank accounts and retire in richness, if you last long enough before the citizens of Tropico force you off the island by a military coup. Create your own military, this is definitely a true simulation game, in which you control what happens, however your own mistakes might lead to your pallace being taken down, and your rapid retreat.
ratking's avatar
Unreal Tournament: Game of the Year Edition (PC)

Unreal Tournament: Game of the Year Edition review (PC)

Reviewed on June 20, 2002

I am in no way a fan of first person shooters. Personally, I hate most of them cause I suck. However this game is a completely different story. I got this game awhile ago, and my friend hooked it up. He told me it was awesome, and that even I could play it. I lauged at him, and assumed this is another game I'll just leave on my computer and not play. However one day later, I was sitting around bored and threw the game in for a try. I found myself working through the Deathmatch instantly. I am no...
ratking's avatar
American McGee's Alice (PC)

American McGee's Alice review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

After finding your first weapon (the Vorpal Blade), it will become quite clear that you're not just in Wonderland for sightseeing. This becomes even more clear when you are attacked by one of the Heart Queen's guards.
ender's avatar
Max Payne (PC)

Max Payne review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Max Payne's developers were able to take a simple formula for a third-person shooter, and spice it up with slick controls, big guns, and a really cool controllable slow-motion feature (aka Bullet Time.) While most of the game revolves around running around killing things, the ability to toggle on your limited bullet-time makes the game all the more fun. Bullet-time slows the game down, allowing you to aim
ender's avatar
StarCraft (PC)

StarCraft review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Another great title released by Blizzard entertainment, StarCraft sets the standards for real time strategy games, such as WarCraft and Red Alert. Social Life Loss sense..Tingling!
vince's avatar
M.A.X. (PC)

M.A.X. review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

M.A.X. (Mechanized Assult & Exploration) (PC)
kahr's avatar
Who Wants to Be a Millionaire (PC)

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

The earlier questions are easy enough, but once you get up to the higher ones things start getting tricky. That is, of course, in your first 15 or so times playing.
Knux's avatar
Medal of Honor: Allied Assault (PC)

Medal of Honor: Allied Assault review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Medal of Honour is of the new generation of First Person Shooters to emerge from the post Half Life era, combining the best lessons of the past generation to form a massive game.
tigmal's avatar
NHL 2001 (PC)

NHL 2001 review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Season, of course, is where the meat of the game lies. Pick your team (including the Minnesota Wild and Columbus Blue Jackets expansion teams) and play through their 2000-2001 schedule, attempting to grab the elusive Stanley Cup.
Knux's avatar
The Curse of Monkey Island (PC)

The Curse of Monkey Island review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Puzzles are where the gameplay lies, and trust me, Monkey Island has plenty of them. From the cruelly simple answers to the complex, multiple-event solutions, the game's numerous puzzles are engaging and tough.
Knux's avatar
Myst (PC)

Myst review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Unfortunately, Myst is like an empty Christmas present. It sure does look pretty on the outside, but the actual thing inside the box will let you down.
sgreenwell's avatar
Half-Life (PC)

Half-Life review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Four years after its release date and despite its aging graphics, the game is still relevant today and still far better than many of its more recent counterparts.
tigmal's avatar
The Sims (PC)

The Sims review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

To have the oppurtunity to marry your one true love and have children. To own a bachelor pad with your friend, and enter the dating service. To get your dream job and become an international spy, an Astronaut, or even a superhero. This is what dreams are made of, and Sims lets you work your dreams in this simulated world.
ratking's avatar
Return to Castle Wolfenstein (PC)

Return to Castle Wolfenstein review (PC)

Reviewed on Date Unknown

Anyone willing to play through the game is probably likely to overlook the corny and unexpected storyline, hell, some might even enjoy it! Whatever the case, RTCW is a strong sequel to a great game.
ender's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.