Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | PC | PS4 | PS5 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | XSX | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for PC games. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Freak Out - Extreme Freeride (PC)

Freak Out - Extreme Freeride review (PC)

Reviewed on April 20, 2007

Whenever I'm exposed to skiing or skiing games, someone inevitably mentions powder hills, and immediately my mind drifts to donuts. Specifically the mini powdered-sugar ones. It seems strange, but after spending some time with Freakout, the comparison became surprisingly apt. You see, a donut is characterized by the fact that it's got a hole in it. So is this game.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
Sam & Max Episode 5 - Reality 2.0 (PC)

Sam & Max Episode 5 - Reality 2.0 review (PC)

Reviewed on April 09, 2007

Max demands your attention!
EmP's avatar
Patriots: A Nation Under Fire (PC)

Patriots: A Nation Under Fire review (PC)

Reviewed on April 02, 2007

The second level (that starts where the first ends, but under the cover of night, suggesting you stood in the same spot for several hours until the sun went down) has you running around putting fires within the base out. Tiny little blazes that the narrative sells like they're about to engulf the Earth in napalm destruction but are no bigger than your average camp fire. If a programmer for this game strolled into your every-day back-yard barbeque situation, they'd declare Armageddon was upon us and promptly dive into the kiddy pool.
EmP's avatar
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Vegas (PC)

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Vegas review (PC)

Reviewed on March 27, 2007

From the moment I started playing through it, Rainbow Six: Vegas made me its bitch. I consider myself a connoisseur of first-person shooters. I’ve played dozens of them. But I’ve never really done tactical shooters and because of this inexperience, Rainbow Six: Vegas made me work to succeed. If I made any mistakes, the game capitalized by sending me to a game over screen almost instantly. And yet, I kept reloading the last checkpoint, chugging along at a snails’ pace, grudgingly re...
asherdeus's avatar
Europa Universalis III (PC)

Europa Universalis III review (PC)

Reviewed on March 22, 2007

Of course, you might instead send spies and find yourself surprised by the fact that you must choose which of several enterprises should serve as the focus for their energy. Most games would simply let you deploy spies and call it good. Europa Universalis III isn’t like that. There’s an insanely deep infrastructure in place that almost always takes things further than other genre titles available, but somehow it’s not that difficult to get a handle on things.
honestgamer's avatar
World of Warcraft (PC)

World of Warcraft review (PC)

Reviewed on March 15, 2007

When I originally set out to review World of Warcraft, one of the most critically and commercially successful games of all time, I reconsidered. Despite being a regular on the GameFAQs World of Warcraft forum for almost a year, and a regular visitor of that website for almost four years, I had never before reviewed a game. I decided to wait, build my chops by reviewing a few other games first. That was two months ago as I write this (January '06). Though admittedly I didn't exactly challenge mys...
mrshotgun's avatar
Auto Assault (PC)

Auto Assault review (PC)

Reviewed on March 15, 2007

In most MMOs I usually solo 'til I can't solo no more. Since I had such a hefty goal set for myself in AA, however, I decided to team up with other players as much as possible -- not once did this happen. The player base is so low that I never ran into someone else my level who wanted to "convoy."
metalbolt's avatar
SkiFree (PC)

SkiFree review (PC)

Reviewed on March 08, 2007

SkiFree asset
EmP's avatar
Medal of Honor: Allied Assault - Spearhead (PC)

Medal of Honor: Allied Assault - Spearhead review (PC)

Reviewed on March 08, 2007

Medal of Honor: Allied Assault, the first PC game of the popular Medal of Honor series, was one of the first World War II based shooters to really capture the feel of the war. With impressive graphics, incredible sound, and an emphasis on historical events rather than fictional stories, the game quickly captured the attention of gamers. Allied Assault basically started the World War II FPS subgenre that we have all come to love and hate. While the early games in the series w...
asherdeus's avatar
The Mark (PC)

The Mark review (PC)

Reviewed on March 04, 2007

Not that the terrorists will use cover much; they much prefer to stand in the open beneath big neon arrows adorned with “Shoot Me!” in flashing electric pink. And so, you shoot them, as peace-keepers are wont to do, either mowing them down with Fletcher’s assault-rifle or blasting them with Hawke’s shotgun and watching them tumble bonelessly to the floor.
EmP's avatar
Sam & Max Episode 4 - Abe Lincoln Must Die (PC)

Sam & Max Episode 4 - Abe Lincoln Must Die review (PC)

Reviewed on February 26, 2007

If the question was “did Taletale listen?” the answer offered by Abe Lincoln Must Die is “as much as they could".
EmP's avatar
UFO: Afterlight (PC)

UFO: Afterlight review (PC)

Reviewed on February 22, 2007

For a solid attempt and otherworldly genocide, things worked out great.
EmP's avatar
Sam & Max Episode 1 - Culture Shock (PC)

Sam & Max Episode 1 - Culture Shock review (PC)

Reviewed on February 21, 2007

Most reviews of the latest Sam and Max game (Sam and Max – Culture Shock) begin with the reviewer recalling his or her past experiences with the series. I don’t have those experiences. In all honesty, I’ve never particularly cared for adventure games. The only one I ever bothered to play through was The Secret of Monkey Island and the only reason I did play through it was because I had a guide that held my hand the whole time. I can appreciate the storylines of adventure gam...
asherdeus's avatar
Super Columbine Massacre RPG! (PC)

Super Columbine Massacre RPG! review (PC)

Reviewed on February 20, 2007

You are not out to rescue a princess, stop an alien invasion, or save the world. You are Eric and Dylan, and today your classmates will die.
pup's avatar
Ecstatica (PC)

Ecstatica review (PC)

Reviewed on February 19, 2007

Unless you tread with absolute care, you'll be assaulted by a crazed werewolf, almost immediately. If your defenses are shaky, he will beat you to death then and there, in the first minute of your game. And I mean, he'll pummel you.
Masters's avatar
Alien Shooter: Vengeance (PC)

Alien Shooter: Vengeance review (PC)

Reviewed on February 16, 2007

The lights dimmed abruptly. A glass lamp cracked to one side and from the distance came a groan, like metal scraping against itself. The building sighed as if alive and suddenly, the doors to the side burst open. Seconds before, I’d been alone. Now the floor itself writhed as bodies flowed over it.
honestgamer's avatar
Agatha Christie: Murder on the Orient Express (PC)

Agatha Christie: Murder on the Orient Express review (PC)

Reviewed on February 15, 2007

There's a lot the game does right to endure itself to pre-existing fans of the genre, but it doesn't contain nearly enough correctly or differently to endear it to a new audience or indeed help it stand out amongst the crowd.
EmP's avatar
Yin-Yang: X-Change Alternative (PC)

Yin-Yang: X-Change Alternative review (PC)

Reviewed on February 04, 2007

Yin-Yang goes to great lengths to utilize all those characters in illustrating Kaoru's dilemma. Naturally, he wants to return to normal, and we see moments where he freaks out about losing the physical and emotional strength that he's carefully developed as a man. He's also mortified to relearn how to use the restroom.
woodhouse's avatar
True Love (PC)

True Love review (PC)

Reviewed on January 30, 2007

The most important part comes when your childhood friend and the snotty rich girl find themselves in a clothes-tearing catfight over who gets first crack at your bodacious bod. You need some way to cool things down but there isn’t a bucket of water handy, so you spray them with whipped cream.
sho's avatar
Sam & Max Episode 3 - The Mole, The Mob and the Meatball (PC)

Sam & Max Episode 3 - The Mole, The Mob and the Meatball review (PC)

Reviewed on January 26, 2007

Because although the comedic script is sharper than ever in this episode, Sam & Max Episode 3: The Mole, The Mob and The Meatball suffers a few problems.
EmP's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095]

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2020 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.