Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for PC & Miscellaneous games. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Satan's Hollow (Arcade)

Satan's Hollow review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2007

To an impressionable six-year-old Christian schoolchild, this was an amazing find. After seeing Satan's full-body portrait on the side of the arcade cabinet, I couldn't help but leap into the lion's den; the prospect of defeating the devil and becoming a Bible Camp Hero was more temptation than I could resist!
zigfried's avatar
Dinohunter (PC)

Dinohunter review (PC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2007

We've all played a multiplayer FPS before, unlike games like Far Cry, Dinohunter's gimmick isn't readily visibile in screenshots. All those show is a generic husk, a gun barrel and that familiar point and click interface. Indeed, this game isn't going to win any awards for artistic merit or for its complex gameplay. Sometimes, however, polish can be made up for with sheer overwhelming creativity and enthusiasm.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
Streets of Rage Remake (PC)

Streets of Rage Remake review (PC)

Reviewed on May 05, 2007

Being a cop has to be the most boring job on Earth. As an avid videogame player, I have to come to this conclusion, as I can think of no game that portrays this career with even the remotest sense of accuracy. I mean, címon. Firefighters got Roscoe McQueen. Even postmen got Cliffie, the Beer-Drinking Postman. But every cop game either has you be a Ninja Cop, cop who has a super-tricked out spor...
turducken's avatar
5 Days a Stranger (PC)

5 Days a Stranger review (PC)

Reviewed on May 05, 2007

In my time Iíve played a lot of point and click adventure games. Ranging from the colourful and hilariously funny worlds of Lucasarts and Sierra, the clever and intriguing noir worlds of Revolution and numerous projects made by rival houses that make their games serious for the older players, Iíve marched through them all.
darketernal's avatar
Absolute Obedience (PC)

Absolute Obedience review (PC)

Reviewed on May 04, 2007

fancypants's avatar
Runaway: The Dream of the Turtle (PC)

Runaway: The Dream of the Turtle review (PC)

Reviewed on May 03, 2007

Everythingís wrapped up in a torrent of solid voice acting living within a cel-shaded, cartoon-tinted wonderland that thrives in a sea of bright shades and pseudo-realism, gifting the game with a unique look and feel. The backdrops depicting lazy beaches, busy military camps, frozen wastelands or crumbling ruins are stunning; the character models tight and the whole style distinct and striking.
EmP's avatar
Biing!: Sex, Intrigen und Skalpelle (PC)

Biing!: Sex, Intrigen und Skalpelle review (PC)

Reviewed on April 29, 2007

Biing! (Sex, Intrigen und Skalpelle!) is more than just a hospital management sim; itís a hospital management sim full of German Ė and naughty nurses!
sho's avatar
Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards (PC)

Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards review (PC)

Reviewed on April 27, 2007

Are you a hopeless dork? A real pathetic loser? Do your nights of great lays involve a bag of potato chips? Well take heart, for youíre not alone! Come along with Larry Laffer, socially inept computer programmer turned socially inept polyester paramour and the original 40-year old virgin, as he bumbles around the seedy city of Lost Wages looking to finally get laid!
sho's avatar
Daughter of Serpents (PC)

Daughter of Serpents review (PC)

Reviewed on April 25, 2007

Perhaps if someone had spent more time hammering out the adventure aspect of things instead of thinking up all sorts of illusionary role-playing options at the beginning the result wouldnít be such a complete, not to mention completely obvious waste of potential.
sho's avatar
Top Spin 2 (PC)

Top Spin 2 review (PC)

Reviewed on April 22, 2007

With that said, Top Spin 2 is still the most intricate, most amazing tennis game I have ever played. I built rivalries, I toppled pros. I found myself hunched over my desk, completely oblivious to the outside world, utterly enthralled. Every win I fought for, every shot I calculated.
True's avatar
Freak Out - Extreme Freeride (PC)

Freak Out - Extreme Freeride review (PC)

Reviewed on April 20, 2007

Whenever I'm exposed to skiing or skiing games, someone inevitably mentions powder hills, and immediately my mind drifts to donuts. Specifically the mini powdered-sugar ones. It seems strange, but after spending some time with Freakout, the comparison became surprisingly apt. You see, a donut is characterized by the fact that it's got a hole in it. So is this game.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
Metal Slug 6 (Arcade)

Metal Slug 6 review (ARC)

Reviewed on April 16, 2007

As the wind rolls across the plains, the Peregrine Falcons Special Forces Unit ventures forth into yet another battleground. Somewhere out there in that flowing tall grass, a bunch of General Mordenís Rebel goons have set up camp. Itís not like they were careful about hiding their whereabouts; there are shell casings littering the dirt and supplies strewn about. Even the soldiersí voices can be heard on the breeze. Youíd think that getting their asses kicked so many times in the past, the Rebels...
disco's avatar
Sam & Max Episode 5 - Reality 2.0 (PC)

Sam & Max Episode 5 - Reality 2.0 review (PC)

Reviewed on April 09, 2007

Max demands your attention!
EmP's avatar
Gals Panic 4 (Arcade)

Gals Panic 4 review (ARC)

Reviewed on April 03, 2007

You might think you know all about this type of game, in which case youíre probably some sort of perverted weirdo, but Gals Panic 4 is actually a big, bouncy departure for the series Ė and definitely for the better.
sho's avatar
Patriots: A Nation Under Fire (PC)

Patriots: A Nation Under Fire review (PC)

Reviewed on April 02, 2007

The second level (that starts where the first ends, but under the cover of night, suggesting you stood in the same spot for several hours until the sun went down) has you running around putting fires within the base out. Tiny little blazes that the narrative sells like they're about to engulf the Earth in napalm destruction but are no bigger than your average camp fire. If a programmer for this game strolled into your every-day back-yard barbeque situation, they'd declare Armageddon was upon us and promptly dive into the kiddy pool.
EmP's avatar
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Vegas (PC)

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Vegas review (PC)

Reviewed on March 27, 2007

From the moment I started playing through it, Rainbow Six: Vegas made me its bitch. I consider myself a connoisseur of first-person shooters. Iíve played dozens of them. But Iíve never really done tactical shooters and because of this inexperience, Rainbow Six: Vegas made me work to succeed. If I made any mistakes, the game capitalized by sending me to a game over screen almost instantly. And yet, I kept reloading the last checkpoint, chugging along at a snailsí pace, grudgingly re...
asherdeus's avatar
Europa Universalis III (PC)

Europa Universalis III review (PC)

Reviewed on March 22, 2007

Of course, you might instead send spies and find yourself surprised by the fact that you must choose which of several enterprises should serve as the focus for their energy. Most games would simply let you deploy spies and call it good. Europa Universalis III isnít like that. Thereís an insanely deep infrastructure in place that almost always takes things further than other genre titles available, but somehow itís not that difficult to get a handle on things.
honestgamer's avatar
World of Warcraft (PC)

World of Warcraft review (PC)

Reviewed on March 15, 2007

When I originally set out to review World of Warcraft, one of the most critically and commercially successful games of all time, I reconsidered. Despite being a regular on the GameFAQs World of Warcraft forum for almost a year, and a regular visitor of that website for almost four years, I had never before reviewed a game. I decided to wait, build my chops by reviewing a few other games first. That was two months ago as I write this (January '06). Though admittedly I didn't exactly challenge mys...
mrshotgun's avatar
Auto Assault (PC)

Auto Assault review (PC)

Reviewed on March 15, 2007

In most MMOs I usually solo 'til I can't solo no more. Since I had such a hefty goal set for myself in AA, however, I decided to team up with other players as much as possible -- not once did this happen. The player base is so low that I never ran into someone else my level who wanted to "convoy."
metalbolt's avatar
SkiFree (PC)

SkiFree review (PC)

Reviewed on March 08, 2007

SkiFree asset
EmP's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.