Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for PC & Miscellaneous games. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Secrets of the Ark: A Broken Sword Game (PC)

Secrets of the Ark: A Broken Sword Game review (PC)

Reviewed on June 06, 2007

If it were a movie, Secrets of the Ark would be an “Indiana Jones” picture. It would be a huge success and earn a lot of money at the box office because it wouldn’t interrupt itself with inane puzzles the viewer had to solve. Secrets of the Ark feels like that movie, but you have to put up with sheer torture to watch each scene unfold.
honestgamer's avatar
Dawnspire: Prelude (PC)

Dawnspire: Prelude review (PC)

Reviewed on June 04, 2007

Then the amount of people on the server dropped and the bots came. Playing Dawnspire with the bots is an exercise in tedium.
EmP's avatar
Sherlock Holmes: The Awakened (PC)

Sherlock Holmes: The Awakened review (PC)

Reviewed on May 30, 2007

Remember playing Grim Fandango or The Longest Journey and getting stuck? Remember trying to find that needle in the haystack by moving your mouse and covering every inch of your screen, hoping to come across a hotspot and finding a key item or initiating an action? Well, those haystacks have grown exponentially thanks to The Awakened being played in first-person.
--'s avatar
Doushin: Same Heart (PC)

Doushin: Same Heart review (PC)

Reviewed on May 29, 2007

You've probably played games in the past where you made a choice and were greeted by hours of dialogue and suddenly found yourself thinking woefully that somehow, somewhere, you were missing out on an orgy. Not so here! Now you simply click to jump to one of the other sisters. If no one around her seems randy, well, click to the other. Surely, a zipper is dropping somewhere.
honestgamer's avatar
Virtual Skipper 5: 32nd America's Cup - The Game (PC)

Virtual Skipper 5: 32nd America's Cup - The Game review (PC)

Reviewed on May 27, 2007

32nd America's Cup is a sailboat racing simulation, and a sailboat racing simulation by its very nature is pretty much the exact opposite of the white knuckle speed-thrill games (for comparison, the top speed I've seen in this game is around 45 km/h. Noticably slower than 2,000). So, instead of simply holding the accellerator down and making the proper turns, America's Cup requires planning ahead, a healthy understanding of weather conditions, constant knowledge of your position relative to your opponent's, and proper jib manipulation.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
The Sacred Rings (PC)

The Sacred Rings review (PC)

Reviewed on May 24, 2007

There is nothing like a good adventure game. Unfortunately, Aura 2 is nothing like a good adventure game.
cheekylee's avatar
Tekken 3 (Arcade)

Tekken 3 review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 20, 2007

I have played a lot of Arcade games in my lifetime. Some I have enjoyed very much, and some were the biggest waste of change I have ever wasted. The Fighting game genre has always been very well represented on the arcade scene since the explosion of Street Fighter 2 a few years back. But some of the fighting games have just been plain boring. The Mortal Kombat series, with the exception of part 2, has never really been a great fighting game series. But for every few Mortal Kombat series, there a...
psychopenguin's avatar
Pong (Arcade)

Pong review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 20, 2007

We all know what Pong is by now, it's pretty much the first commercial home based game ever released. Sure, there could be a debate as to what the first ever game was, but I'm just going to go easy and not bore you with the history of this game, because you can go buy a book or read Whelkman's boring review or whatnot. Instead, I am going to tell you about Pong. I hope this doesn't disappoint you, as I am never one to bore with historical facts like the grandfather's name of the person who made ...
psychopenguin's avatar
Marvel vs. Capcom: Clash of Super Heroes (Arcade)

Marvel vs. Capcom: Clash of Super Heroes review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 20, 2007

When I used to make regular trips to the arcade, I used to play Marvel vs. Capcom a lot. Since I am a huge fan of 2D fighting games, especially ones made by Capcom, I was really excited about the game. Featuring all of my favorite Marvel and Capcom characters, ranging from Magnetto to Mega Man, I knew I was going to love the game. And the Arcade version did not disappoint. Hell, I still play this game from time to time whenever I decide to make a trip over to the local arcade or Cici’s Pizza, si...
psychopenguin's avatar
Total Carnage (Arcade)

Total Carnage review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 20, 2007

General Ahkboob is a bad, bad man. Armed with nothing but butchered English, bugging eyes, and psychotic grin, he’s converted a baby milk factory, a place normally used to feed the innocent youths of America, into a hive of scum and villainy. From this sinister lair, the madman has created an army of mutant freaks and technological abominations. He’s also kidnapped hundreds, if not thousands of reporters, tourists, and random bystanders and turned them into hostages and test subjects for his inh...
disco's avatar
Bone: The Great Cow Race (PC)

Bone: The Great Cow Race review (PC)

Reviewed on May 18, 2007

What the game lacks in complexity, it makes up for with simple charm. Bone quite nearly drips with personality. Every bit of dialogue is an opportunity for a wry quip or a zany grin-to-yourself kind of line, all of which are delivered with stellar voice acting. Where else can you find a stuffed chicken for a vendor who makes soup with 'a pinch of sawdust', or tangle with a giant honeybee that has a New York tough-guy accent? Nowhere, that's where.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar
Ankh: Heart of Osiris (PC)

Ankh: Heart of Osiris review (PC)

Reviewed on May 17, 2007

Anhk: Heart of Osiris starts off directly after the original Ankh finishes. After a misunderstanding with Thana over a love letter sent by the spurned pharaoh’s daughter, he hits the tiles, gets wrecked and wakes up in a side ally with a killer headache and a conspicuous lack of Ankh. After being convinced by a clairvoyant bet-taker that his fate was inter-tined with the odd artefact, Assil is grudgingly forced to start a new quest all over again.
EmP's avatar
Alpine Ski Racing 2007 (PC)

Alpine Ski Racing 2007 review (PC)

Reviewed on May 15, 2007

The actual performance of your skier is also directly linked to the stats in such a way that you can feel those new poles doing their job and you can feel those boasted levels taking effect. Clumsy turns become sharp ones; your acceleration becomes quicker; the ability your skier has to carve tight turns through the white stuff become more crisp and competent
EmP's avatar
Pit-Fighter (Arcade)

Pit-Fighter review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 14, 2007

As you step into the pit, the stench of cheap beer wafts into your nose. You can’t see very far in front of you; the florescent lights overhead only give off a meager glow, leaving nothing but moving shadows where the surrounding crowds should be. But even if you can’t see the people very well, you can hear them all too clearly. Amidst the curses, racial slurs, and drunken gibberish, you can sense that these patrons are ready to see some ass-kicking. In fact, that’s exactly what you’re here to d...
disco's avatar
Sam & Max Episode 6 - Bright Side of the Moon (PC)

Sam & Max Episode 6 - Bright Side of the Moon review (PC)

Reviewed on May 10, 2007

A fitting conclusion.
EmP's avatar
Genesis Rising: The Universal Crusade (PC)

Genesis Rising: The Universal Crusade review (PC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2007

It's fun watching organic starships explode in massive clouds of blood. It's fun sucking genes and fluids from the carcasses of defeated ships. It's fun throwing Drake shells from halfway across the map...Genesis Rising is too much fun for me to care about the crappy voice acting and crappier script.
WilltheGreat's avatar
NetHack (PC)

NetHack review (PC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2007

There’s a saying in the NetHack community that the DevTeam thinks of everything, and it’s true. The game is so deep and fully realized that it’s impossible to put down. Once you’re hooked, you keep coming back no matter how frustrating it gets sometimes, because NetHack isn’t just a game. It’s an addiction.
viridian_moon's avatar
Pirates: Battle for the Caribbean (PC)

Pirates: Battle for the Caribbean review (PC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2007

If you're expecting me to break into some tirade about how Pirates is much more intricate than it seems, well, I'm afraid you're going to be disappointed.
lasthero's avatar
Satan's Hollow (Arcade)

Satan's Hollow review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2007

To an impressionable six-year-old Christian schoolchild, this was an amazing find. After seeing Satan's full-body portrait on the side of the arcade cabinet, I couldn't help but leap into the lion's den; the prospect of defeating the devil and becoming a Bible Camp Hero was more temptation than I could resist!
zigfried's avatar
Dinohunter (PC)

Dinohunter review (PC)

Reviewed on May 06, 2007

We've all played a multiplayer FPS before, unlike games like Far Cry, Dinohunter's gimmick isn't readily visibile in screenshots. All those show is a generic husk, a gun barrel and that familiar point and click interface. Indeed, this game isn't going to win any awards for artistic merit or for its complex gameplay. Sometimes, however, polish can be made up for with sheer overwhelming creativity and enthusiasm.
dragoon_of_infinity's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.