Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by zigfried and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Valhalla Knights (PSP)

Valhalla Knights review (PSP)

Reviewed on June 17, 2007

Valhalla Knights is a game designed to sell X copies to X gamers for (X*Y) dollars. You could say that about anything, but most games have something more. Something catchy. Unfortunately, there's nothing catchy about Valhalla Knights — nothing to make me even want to pick the game back up again.
Satan's Hollow (Arcade)

Satan's Hollow review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 05, 2007

To an impressionable six-year-old Christian schoolchild, this was an amazing find. After seeing Satan's full-body portrait on the side of the arcade cabinet, I couldn't help but leap into the lion's den; the prospect of defeating the devil and becoming a Bible Camp Hero was more temptation than I could resist!
Ys III: Wanderers From Ys (PlayStation 2)

Ys III: Wanderers From Ys review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 04, 2007

As a notoriously chicanerous gamer, I am here to spoil the experience for all of you envious Falcom fans. And let me assure you of one thing: there's not much to be envious about.
Monster Kingdom: Jewel Summoner (PSP)

Monster Kingdom: Jewel Summoner review (PSP)

Reviewed on February 13, 2007

Monster Kingdom: Jewel Summoner feels more like a contractual obligation than a labor of love. Through all the battles and monster-breeding, I don't sense any pride or purpose. Jewel Summoner isn't incompetent, but it's a waste of talent, a waste of hopes, and a waste of time.
Lost Planet: Extreme Condition (Xbox 360)

Lost Planet: Extreme Condition review (X360)

Reviewed on January 22, 2007

Lost Planet is one of those games that sounds much better than it actually is. Just when you're getting into the run-and-gun groove, Lost Planet slaps you in the face with some annoying quirk that slows everything down.
Xiaolin Showdown (PSP)

Xiaolin Showdown review (PSP)

Reviewed on January 04, 2007

If Konami's Xiaolin Showdown is any indication, then its namesake cartoon falls squarely into the "sappy dullard" heap. Aside from the villains, the characters completely lack any distinguishable personality; the big Texan monk and the token Asian girl may as well be clones.
Teddy Boy Blues (Sega CD)

Teddy Boy Blues review (SCD)

Reviewed on December 25, 2006

Those crazy developers at Sega heard a catchy pop song by a cute Japanese idol singer... so they decided to make an arcade game based on it! Thus was born Teddy Boy Blues, a fun 50-level arcade game that probably inspired Bubble Bobble.
Pocket Racers (PSP)

Pocket Racers review (PSP)

Reviewed on December 18, 2006

Although I approached Pocket Racers with an open mind, I left with anything but. Aside from Satan (or in this case, a hooded facsimile), this is an ill-conceived, poorly-designed, "me-too" racer. This is not a game that deserves respect.
Luxor: The Wrath of Set (PSP)

Luxor: The Wrath of Set review (PSP)

Reviewed on December 13, 2006

In Luxor, you are a warmongering scarab out to destroy all the other scarabs before they can push a bunch of multi-coloured balls into a nearby pyramid. I guess these balls are bombs or something, because if even one makes it into the pyramid, YOU LOSE.
Dead or Alive Xtreme 2 (Xbox 360)

Dead or Alive Xtreme 2 review (X360)

Reviewed on December 11, 2006

Although I could whine about DOAX2's more challenging (but still fair) version of volleyball, the marina race is far, far better than volleyball ever was. There are a lot of courses — more are unlocked after a first-place finish — and the aquatic atmosphere provides a relaxing counterbalance to the adrenaline of high-speed battle. Even after mastering the basic course layout, there's still the "flag" system used to earn turbo boosts, the stunt system which lets me pull off some crazy flips, and the fair but persistent opposition.
Naruto: Uzumaki Chronicles (PlayStation 2)

Naruto: Uzumaki Chronicles review (PS2)

Reviewed on December 04, 2006

After Uzumaki Chronicles has done its best to drive all but the most diehard Naruto fans away, it actually gets interesting. Strong recurring villains appear, a dire plot involving genetic manipulation is unveiled, and Naruto's friends are consistently thrust into dire peril.
Final Fantasy XII (PlayStation 2)

Final Fantasy XII review (PS2)

Reviewed on November 23, 2006

Final Fantasy XII was an unusual experience. At first, I hated it. After trudging through several hours of playtime, I learned to tolerate it. Eventually, I came to enjoy it. This wasn't a fast process — were it entirely up to me, I'd have stopped playing early on.
Every Extend Extra (PSP)

Every Extend Extra review (PSP)

Reviewed on November 17, 2006

The name of this game is Every Extend Extra, because it's got extra content! Q Entertainment was so enamoured with the PC freeware original that they decided to turn it into a full-fledged commercial release. The simple single-level game mushroomed into a challenging chain of nine diverse stages. Each level features a unique theme with customized enemies and music.
Mateki Densetsu Astralius (Turbografx-CD)

Mateki Densetsu Astralius review (TGCD)

Reviewed on November 07, 2006

Mateki Densetsu Astralius is a promising game, and that promise almost pulled it from the slimy, slippery tar pits populated by other PC Engine fossils. But sometimes promise isn't enough.
Rengoku II: The Stairway to H.E.A.V.E.N. (PSP)

Rengoku II: The Stairway to H.E.A.V.E.N. review (PSP)

Reviewed on November 02, 2006

The premise behind Rengoku 2 is exactly the same as the original. It's a pointless game where a customizable robot fights arena battles against other robots until it reaches the top of a not-so-massive tower, thus ending the game.
Puyo Puyo DA! (Dreamcast)

Puyo Puyo DA! review (DC)

Reviewed on October 20, 2006

As much as I enjoy the atmosphere, this game isn't going to create any new fans. The characters' behavior is amusing only because I already know how they're supposed to act. Without any dialogue or actual character-to-character interaction, Puyo Puyo Da fails to internally flesh out anything.
Enzai: Falsely Accused (PC)

Enzai: Falsely Accused review (PC)

Reviewed on October 01, 2006

I definitely enjoyed my time with Enzai. I actually played through every scenario and bled the story dry, because the dialogue and characters were so well-conceived.
Melty Blood: Act Cadenza (PlayStation 2)

Melty Blood: Act Cadenza review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 22, 2006

I don't play Melty Blood: Act Cadenza because of its technical merits. I play because it's fun. I love the characters, such as the poor undead schoolgirl (with a gimp arm) who sprints across the screen like Orochi Iori. I think it's awesome that the Catholic priestess hunts vampires with adamantium claws. There's even a midget cat-girl who shoots death beams from her eyes.
Enchanted Arms (Xbox 360)

Enchanted Arms review (X360)

Reviewed on September 15, 2006

Enchanted Arms doesn't need to be original. It just needs to be good. SURPRISE! It actually is original! If you think the characters are stereotypes, then you've fallen for FROM's fiendish scheme. The dramatic bishounen character designs provide a false sense of familiarity... a familiarity that is quickly dispersed by the designers' humorous perversions of player expectations.
Sega Ages: Dynamite Deka (PlayStation 2)

Sega Ages: Dynamite Deka review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 05, 2006

Because of its crazy atmosphere, diverse weaponry, and deep grappling system, 99% of delinquents agree: Dynamite Deka was, is, and always will be one damn fine brawler. I doubt Sega would have remade the game if it were a notorious ass-sucker. However, the game always suffered from two flaws: it was too short, and it was too easy. Fortunately, Sega's remake does more than replicate past success with fancier graphics.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011]

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2020 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.