Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by wishingtikal and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Lady Sia (Game Boy Advance)

Lady Sia review (GBA)

Reviewed on January 12, 2006

Even being a girl, I tend to avoid "girls-oriented" games, but when you see something like Lady Sia, it's hard to resist. A fantasy world, a blond chick with a ponytail, a sword, magical powers -- and that's all it takes to catch my attention. The plot is essentially on the standard side, Sia being the princess of a mythical continent invaded by the T'soas, a race of big humanoid rats. Her so-called allies of the neighbouring kingdoms betray her, so she ends up having to save the land on her own...
Nintendogs: Chihuahua & Friends (DS)

Nintendogs: Chihuahua & Friends review (DS)

Reviewed on January 09, 2006

Nintendogs is, if you will, a virtual pet simulator. It lets you choose your very own companion among quite a large selection of different dogs. You can name it, walk it, play with it, wash it, pet it, teach it tricks, enter it in competitions... and pretty much everything you can do with a real dog. The game is perfectly fitted for the DS, making brilliant use of all of its features.
Spyro: Shadow Legacy (DS)

Spyro: Shadow Legacy review (DS)

Reviewed on November 10, 2005

It's so easy to take back a dead franchise and to make a game out of it, considering you know it's going to sell well if it once was a successful series, but it's harder to bring back to life a dead franchise. Spyro had its days of shame, but we all know his success died the day other companies got their hands on the license. None we able to recreate Spyro's universe like it once was. The last attempt at resurrecting Spyro is Amaze Entertainment's, but if anything, they only knocked him back int...
Lost Kingdoms (GameCube)

Lost Kingdoms review (GCN)

Reviewed on September 28, 2005

Entitled Rune in Japan, Lost Kingdoms was Gamecube's first true RPG. While it was a welcomed addition to the Gamecube's games library, it didn't sell very well, but that didn't prevent it from getting a sequel. Now that better RPGs came out on Gamecube, The Lost Kingdoms series quickly faded into gamers' memory. Can't blame them though, as Lost Kingdoms is a very forgettable game. Its short length, shallow storyline and non-intriguing quest give a bad first impression of it. It's clearly obvious...
Baten Kaitos: Eternal Wings and the Lost Ocean (GameCube)

Baten Kaitos: Eternal Wings and the Lost Ocean review (GCN)

Reviewed on July 13, 2005

From the moment on I saw Baten Kaitos, I just couldn't wait for its release. The game looked so huge and epic. Finally, I got my hands on it, and played it twice in a row. Did it live up to my expectations? Almost.
Sabre Wulf (Game Boy Advance)

Sabre Wulf review (GBA)

Reviewed on July 30, 2004

That game was announced way back in 2001 and is finally here after a long wait. After his adventure 15 years ago on Commodore 64, Sabreman is back to chase the Sabrewulf once again. This time, the wulf which was sealed away in a statue was freed by Dr. Doo-Little-Goode to achieve his evil plans. Now the country relies on Sabreman to restore peace once again and seal back the wulf. A bigger adventure awaits our hero this time.
Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg (GameCube)

Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 08, 2003

This game has to be the biggest disappointment I've had in a long while. When I heard about Billy Hatcher, I was immediately convinced it was going to be a great game and I waited for it to come out, expecting a great hit from the makers of Sonic. What I thought to be a hit, was finally nothing more than a mediocre and linear platform game.
Super Monkey Ball 2 (GameCube)

Super Monkey Ball 2 review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 08, 2003

One of Gamecube's launch titles, Super Monkey Ball, was a surprising success and Gamecube owners were pleased to learn that a new Monkey Ball game was on its way to the Cube, supposedly featuring more challenging levels, better multiplayer and rehashed graphics and gameplay. It sadly doesn't exactly stand up all of those expectations.
Disney's Extreme Skate Adventure (Game Boy Advance)

Disney's Extreme Skate Adventure review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 06, 2003

A Tony Hawk's Pro Skater copy, but with Disney characters?
Krusty's Super Funhouse (Genesis)

Krusty's Super Funhouse review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 06, 2003

This is the kind of game that has good ideas in and could have been very good but isn't because the good ideas haven't been put to full potential or they went in the wrong direction. I feel sorry for this game, it could have been great.
Disney's Pinocchio (Genesis)

Disney's Pinocchio review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

The Sega Genesis and the SNES seemed to be the platforms of choice for Disney game back then, as pretty much all Disney movies have had a game based on them on either systems. The Disney games at this time were not what they are today (i.e. kiddy), they were actually pretty good and fun (minus the Beauty and Beast games), any old-school gamer could tell it. This brings me to talk about the Pinocchio game, released in 1996.
Taz-Mania (Genesis)

Taz-Mania review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

Good sidescrolling platformers weren't that hard to make back in time; take a friendly character, put him on a quest across the land, give him a few powers, add a couple of items here and there, put in some bosses... and there you go, you have your super platformer. Taz-Mania for the Genesis seems to have been made based on that model, and it is indeed a good game, although I'm not too sure whether or not Taz is a friendly character.
Quackshot Starring Donald Duck (Genesis)

Quackshot Starring Donald Duck review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

This game starring Donald Duck has a very ''Indiana Jones'' feel so why not Indiana Duck ?
DecapAttack (Genesis)

DecapAttack review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

This game has a style similar to Earthworm Jim, without being better or worst. It all depends on your tastes.
Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Belle's Quest (Genesis)

Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Belle's Quest review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

There are 2 games in the Beauty and the Beast franchise on Genesis, Belle's Quest and Roar of the Beast. Belle's Quest is the best of the 2 but it doesn't mean it's a good game. Not at all.
Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Roar of the Beast (Genesis)

Disney's Beauty and the Beast: Roar of the Beast review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

You don't want to play this game. Believe me, you don't.
Disney's Pocahontas (Genesis)

Disney's Pocahontas review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2003

The Disney games are always impressive in both visual and audio but never really bring anything new when it comes to gameplay. I think I've played all of the Disney games on Genesis and Pocahontas was the last I played. It also was the best one, in both graphics/music and gameplay. It was a pretty good surprise.
Goofy's Hysterical History Tour (Genesis)

Goofy's Hysterical History Tour review (GEN)

Reviewed on August 13, 2003

It's odd how there are sometimes games that were obviously designed for kids, yet they are so difficult it's hard to believe they really are for kids. That's how I felt while playing Goofy's Hysterical History Tour, a game so hard I spent days on the first level, so I don't see a kid playing that, but perhaps that in fact, it's a game for adults hiding behind the Disney facade.
Rayman 3 (Game Boy Advance)

Rayman 3 review (GBA)

Reviewed on August 12, 2003

Shadow of the Beast (Genesis)

Shadow of the Beast review (GEN)

Reviewed on August 11, 2003

Shadow of the Beast is a game I'm not sure to like or dislike. It got great graphics, great music, a great story but the game is hard like hell so how to like it ? I played the game using an invincibility code or else I couldn't even have get past the first level, seriously.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Sponsor Site | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.