Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by strawhat and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
NBA 2K7 (Xbox 360)

NBA 2K7 review (X360)

Reviewed on March 18, 2007

When I first bought the Xbox 360 version of NBA 2K7, I had already played the PS2 version for many hours. I didn't think that two games with identical titles, cover arts, and game modes could be so different. It's not just a huge graphical upgrade; the two games are like night and day. It is the true sequel to 2KSports's NBA 2K6.
Sprung: A Game Where Everyone Scores (DS)

Sprung: A Game Where Everyone Scores review (DS)

Reviewed on November 29, 2006

I wasn't around during the glory days of text adventures, but I would expect it to compare slightly to Sprung. This game isn't really a "game" itself, but a dating sim comprised of different choices you pick to beat levels. You don't actually play anything since you only pick choices throughout the game. It definitely won't improve your chances of picking up chicks in the future(good try, though), but the game does have its bright spots where it'll send you tearing up from laughter.
Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Blue Rescue Team (DS)

Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Blue Rescue Team review (DS)

Reviewed on October 28, 2006

This game is like sour candy. It tastes really caustic and makes your lips pucker, but you enjoy it anyway. You don't really know why; it just tastes good.
NBA 2K7 (PlayStation 2)

NBA 2K7 review (PS2)

Reviewed on October 06, 2006

Yes, NBA 2K7 looks eerily similar to the previous game. That's the biggest thing that critics have about this game. We all know that the Xbox 360 version of this game is much prettier and has more features than us PS2 owners can ever imagine. However, the PS2 version still has a lot to offer. There are new additions and improvements that you can never tell unless you pick up the game. Although its face is the same, the game has matured into something smoother and better, and I'm here to c...
Bee 52 (NES)

Bee 52 review (NES)

Reviewed on September 10, 2006

Some things in real life aren't made to be fun, but video games can mold them into something exhilarating, something worth wasting your free time to do. Video games can make you want to farm, or want to take the role of an old fat guy's life. They have transformed really boring aspects of life into something wild and breathtaking, and there are real gems out there. Bee 52 is not one of them.
Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (Game Boy Advance)

Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 10, 2006

I came into this game as another one of those guys who only knew Fire Emblem because of Marth and Roy from Super Smash Bros Melee. So basically, I didn't really know much about the game other than the fact that it's kinda similar to Advance Wars. After playing through the first few minutes of it, I was completely sucked into the world of Princess Eirika and her comrades.
Yu-Gi-Oh! Nightmare Troubadour (DS)

Yu-Gi-Oh! Nightmare Troubadour review (DS)

Reviewed on August 29, 2006

No matter where you go, you've probably heard the name Yu-Gi-Oh before. You might have seen it on numerous commercials while flipping channels, scanned its name on random ads scattered on the train on the way to work, or your little brother might be begging you to give him some money to buy some cards at the local hobby store. Yu-Gi-Oh has left its mark on the world and everyone knows it. It's everywhere, even on your Nintendo DS with the release of Yu-Gi-Oh: Nightmare Troubadour. Althoug...
Bob the Builder: Fix It Fun! (Game Boy Color)

Bob the Builder: Fix It Fun! review (GBC)

Reviewed on August 16, 2006

Before picking up some games, you know that it's going to be bad. I thought that Bob the Builder: Fix It Fun was going to be a boring children's game that entertained kids in a way that older folks won't understand. But instead, I was smacked across the face with something so vile that insulted the minds of children and left a scar in my brain.
Secret Scout in the Temple of Demise (NES)

Secret Scout in the Temple of Demise review (NES)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

There are some games where the beginning of the game is really awful, but then later on the story gets whipped into shape or you get used to slightly sloppy controls and see that other aspects of the game aren't so bad. Very rarely will you see a game like this that is just so many synonyms of bad from the beginning until the end, or however far you can get.
Feel the Magic: XY/XX (DS)

Feel the Magic: XY/XX review (DS)

Reviewed on August 11, 2006

Sometimes, I feel that launch games are just there to test a machine's capabilities and how the public will react to it. I feel that these games are somewhat entertaining, but not "complete". There's a missing element in some of these launch games that makes them feel more like a test than a game that's meant to keep you entertained for a long time. This is how I felt about Feel the Magic.

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Sponsor Site | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2019 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.