Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by pickhut and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Rhythm Heaven (DS)

Rhythm Heaven review (DS)

Reviewed on December 13, 2013

Unfortunately, when my tour with Fever was done, I left with a feeling of disdain, that and a lingering question that stuck with me for months: how does the DS predecessor play?
Journey to Silius (NES)

Journey to Silius review (NES)

Reviewed on December 05, 2013

I don't think Kyle Reese had it this rough. Well, he's dead, but I mean... Okay, nevermind.
Farming Simulator (Xbox 360)

Farming Simulator review (X360)

Reviewed on November 27, 2013

Who needs new consoles when you can own THIS?
Volgarr the Viking (PC)

Volgarr the Viking review (PC)

Reviewed on November 22, 2013

Classic Methodical Madness
Ghost House (Sega Master System)

Ghost House review (SMS)

Reviewed on October 30, 2013

Never mind the fact that the box cover, depicting a real hand holding the game card, confused the ever-loving out of me, the actual experience of playing it was like battling a haunted house that's having a nervous breakdown.
Atom Zombie Smasher (PC)

Atom Zombie Smasher review (PC)

Reviewed on October 26, 2013

Zed's dead, baby. But his army? Well...
Home (PC)

Home review (PC)

Reviewed on October 11, 2013

As typical as it may be in approach, Home pulls off terrorizing the player within those 40 or so minutes with finesse that a lot of other horror games, usually of the high budget-variety, fail to do in their entirety.
The Mansion of Hidden Souls (Saturn)

The Mansion of Hidden Souls review (SAT)

Reviewed on October 05, 2013

I bet had a third game came into existence, SoA probably would have named it Mansion of Hidden Souls, The.
Mansion of Hidden Souls (Sega CD)

Mansion of Hidden Souls review (SCD)

Reviewed on October 01, 2013

For an adventure-style title, there's not very much adventuring to do, because the building is so small that the mansion from Resident Evil 1 seems like a castle in comparison.
Cubetractor (PC)

Cubetractor review (PC)

Reviewed on September 16, 2013

I was immediately fascinated by the overhead, SNES-style, 2D graphics, its lush lakes, meadows, and cutesy characters reminiscent of The Legend of Zelda and the like. Though, on closer inspection, I did find it amusing that the backgrounds consist of sprites taken or edited from a RPG Maker tileset.
Sega Rally Championship 2 (Dreamcast)

Sega Rally Championship 2 review (DC)

Reviewed on September 09, 2013

If you want a thrill ride that really makes you work for its sweetest moments, Sega Rally 2 comes out on top in that department.
Dynamite Cop! (Dreamcast)

Dynamite Cop! review (DC)

Reviewed on September 03, 2013

Dynamite Cop is a wacky, fun game to play with friends that have no clue what they're getting into.
Metroid II: Return of Samus (Game Boy)

Metroid II: Return of Samus review (GB)

Reviewed on August 20, 2013

When Metroid II works, it displays pockets of brilliant game design, but when it falters...
DARK (Xbox 360)

DARK review (X360)

Reviewed on August 03, 2013

I didn't buy DARK for its award-winning narrative, thankfully, but because it's a stealth title. Well, that, and I was curious due to the hate the game was receiving.
Ninja Commando (NeoGeo)

Ninja Commando review (NEO)

Reviewed on July 20, 2013

You guuyyyyssss, don't ruin my scheme! Get lost!
Mass Destruction (Saturn)

Mass Destruction review (SAT)

Reviewed on July 03, 2013

Really, all you need is one brief inspection of Mass Destruction's case to get a very good idea of what you're getting for your money. Want something briefer? How about: a game called Mass Destruction.
Ghost Squad (Wii)

Ghost Squad review (WII)

Reviewed on June 24, 2013

At a glance, Ghost Squad doesn't seem all too different from yesteryear's Virtua Cop 1 & 2, which the game openly borrows from.
Rhythm Heaven Fever (Wii)

Rhythm Heaven Fever review (WII)

Reviewed on June 15, 2013

"As long as you have fun, that's the main thing."
FlingSmash (Wii)

FlingSmash review (WII)

Reviewed on June 06, 2013

Seeing it from a general consumer's point of view, it's easy to understand why one would pass: an unknown IP starring what looks like a smiley-faced dodgeball with a ponytail, featuring what appears to be uninspired gameplay that could get repetitive fast.
ESWAT: Cyber Police (Arcade)

ESWAT: Cyber Police review (ARC)

Reviewed on May 25, 2013

Perhaps the dorkiest protagonist to come out of Sega.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024]

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2020 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.