Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by overdrive and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Trials Fusion (Xbox 360)

Trials Fusion review (X360)

Reviewed on April 16, 2014

Once again, RedLynx has succeeded in devouring my free time.
Mystic Ark (SNES)

Mystic Ark review (SNES)

Reviewed on March 02, 2014

I liked it better than 7th Saga, but that's essentially damning with faint praise.
Resonance of Fate (Xbox 360)

Resonance of Fate review (X360)

Reviewed on February 20, 2014

There's nothing quite like gradually mastering a combat system that resembled a bizarre alien language when you first encountered it.
Little Samson (NES)

Little Samson review (NES)

Reviewed on January 25, 2014

This is a pretty neat mash-up of some Castlevania and Mega Man themes. While not sacrificing one bit of those NES series' difficulty!
Rudra no Hihou (SNES)

Rudra no Hihou review (SNES)

Reviewed on January 16, 2014

It's time to let Square Enix know there are better things they could be doing with their time than that easily-mocked iOS version of Final Fantasy VI.
Psychosis (TurboGrafx-16)

Psychosis review (TG16)

Reviewed on January 11, 2014

I opened up my head and took a look within to open 2014.
Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls (Game Boy Advance)

Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls review (GBA)

Reviewed on December 30, 2013

Rob closes out his 2013 in Reviews with a look at a thoroughly average compilation!
Shining Force Gaiden: Final Conflict (Game Gear)

Shining Force Gaiden: Final Conflict review (GG)

Reviewed on December 01, 2013

As the game progresses, the fights start getting pretty tough. By the time you've reached the final handful, virtually every foe will come at your guys with damaging long-range area-of-effect spells, making it impossible to avoid taking massive amounts of damage.
Kouryuu Densetsu Villgust Gaiden (NES)

Kouryuu Densetsu Villgust Gaiden review (NES)

Reviewed on November 22, 2013

And in case you were wondering, Murobo stepped in and obliterated the final boss’s end phase in about two hits while laughing off any of its attempts to attack him. That only serves to further illustrate the disparity between characters.
Override (TurboGrafx-16)

Override review (TG16)

Reviewed on November 01, 2013

Instead, we have six levels that are just there. A couple have you flying over Earth-like surfaces, while others position you above bland mechanical structures that could be a Death Star-like tunnel, a futuristic military base, a satellite up there in space or whatever.
X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse (PlayStation 2)

X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse review (PS2)

Reviewed on October 10, 2013

So, how did this game insert the Age of Apocalypse into their actual continuity? Well, the first thing Apocalypse does here is take over Genosha, displacing Magneto and his Brotherhood of Evil and causing them and the X-Men to engage in some teeth-clinched teamwork. A number of the more notable villains were AoA baddies, such as Abyss, Holocaust and Sugar Man. Sugar Man even refers to being in the alternate universe, noting that Apocalypse is "as good as gold in any universe".
Sonic Mega Collection Plus (PlayStation 2)

Sonic Mega Collection Plus review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 20, 2013

I've not actually seen Ristar on this collection because of the painfully tedious process of unlocking games. From doing a good bit of reading, you apparently need a save for Sonic Heroes on your memory card to get a couple of the games, while the rest are unlocked by starting up various Genesis games a whole bunch of times; and game hints are unlocked by keeping games open for three hours. This is just so stupid…
Uchuu Keibitai SDF (NES)

Uchuu Keibitai SDF review (NES)

Reviewed on September 19, 2013

Take out the enemy's space armada and you'll then find yourself in a claustrophobic base. The level is only one screen wide and you'll be maneuvering through narrow, cramped corridors that (of course) have enemies lurking just out of range. The only thing missing was the message, "And now for something completely different…" flashing on the screen between stages — a sentiment which only grows towards the end of the game when you suddenly find yourself outside flying over a desert.
Silent Hill HD Collection (Xbox 360)

Silent Hill HD Collection review (X360)

Reviewed on August 30, 2013

Maybe it's watching James descend down one deep hole after another…only to wind up outside on ground level with no indication that he'd been following a steadily declining path; or perhaps it's Heather having to frantically check doors in a shopping mall while constantly being chased by durable monsters she has nowhere near enough ammo to put down — these are not emotionally relaxing games.
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion review (X360)

Reviewed on August 05, 2013

It never leaves entirely, though. I mean, I've spent a total of 375 or so hours in the world of Oblivion and its DLC, and I have no regrets. I was glad when it was over and I doubt I'll ever play it again, but I had a great time until the end, when I was just trying to finish off the final few quests as quickly as possible.
Tougi-Ou: King Colossus (Genesis)

Tougi-Ou: King Colossus review (GEN)

Reviewed on July 11, 2013

You start out as some anonymous kid living with an old guy who seems to hate you, and a younger woman who tries to work as a buffer. She also heals you whenever you visit, so I liked her almost as much as I hated how the game basically shrugs off the old dude's behavior as "tough love".
Xexyz (NES)

Xexyz review (NES)

Reviewed on July 08, 2013

Other than them, Xexyz is a pretty manageable game with my main stalling point being one particular boss fought fairly late into the game. Horrza looks pretty awesome (the fact that he’s a jet-pack-wearing dragon wielding a pair of guns — one seemingly grafted into its tail — might be the coolest thing imaginable), but he'll utterly slaughter all but the most skilled players with nonstop fire aided by his erratic movements up and down the screen.
Over Horizon (NES)

Over Horizon review (NES)

Reviewed on June 20, 2013

The next level drops you into an icy cavern where you'll find yourself shooting blocks to temporarily move them out of the way so that you can slip through the gaps before the ice returns to its original position. When you get used to doing that, you'll confront small machines capable of also moving the blocks — except they kick the dang things right into you, which keeps you on your toes.
Space Megaforce (SNES)

Space Megaforce review (SNES)

Reviewed on June 06, 2013

At heart, everything about this level is pretty simple and basic — heck, its boss fight really isn't much more than a large collection of those guns you'd been blasting on the station's surface for much of the level — but the presentation makes it feel like so much more; like you're actually waging a one-man assault on a giant enemy base.
The Elder Scrolls IV: Knights of the Nine (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls IV: Knights of the Nine review (X360)

Reviewed on May 28, 2013

In the priory basement is an enchanted pedestal which will convert this equipment into stronger versions as you increase in level. Since many rewards in this game are based on your level when you earn them, having stuff that will grow with you instead of simply becoming obsolete is a very nice touch.

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.