Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by nickyv917 and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Rocket: Robot on Wheels (Nintendo 64)

Rocket: Robot on Wheels review (N64)

Reviewed on March 27, 2012

Disclaimer: If you actually did buy Rocket: Robot on Wheels, disregard the first paragraph.
Pokemon Stadium (Nintendo 64)

Pokemon Stadium review (N64)

Reviewed on February 24, 2012

If you ever were able to recite all of the original 151 Pokémon from memory, this game is for you. If you ever got into an argument over whether Scyther or Pinsir is the better Bug Pokémon, this is the game for you. If the first Pokémon movie made you cry, this is the game for you. However, if you're still learning the ins and outs of Pokémon, try something else.
Sonic Colors (Wii)

Sonic Colors review (WII)

Reviewed on February 20, 2012

Whew, that was close.
Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus (PlayStation 2)

Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus review (PS2)

Reviewed on February 16, 2012

While Sly Cooper occasionally shows glimpses of stealth, it just doesn't do enough to be called a stealth game. It's a decent action game, and a very good platformer. But, a stealth game, it isn't.
F-Zero GX (GameCube)

F-Zero GX review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 06, 2012

F-Zero GX is an extreme game. Extremely difficult, extremely gorgeous, extremely fast, extremely deep roster, extremely bad voice acting, and extremely fun.
Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door (GameCube)

Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 02, 2012

The first Paper Mario was an unexpected gem released at the end of the Nintendo 64 lifespan. And the third installment felt less like an RPG, and more like yet another Mario platformer. But, to this day, I still hold the second game in the series, Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door as one of the best games ever.
Pokemon Snap (Nintendo 64)

Pokemon Snap review (N64)

Reviewed on January 29, 2012

I watched the TV series, I got the games, I collected the cards, I played with the toys, I read the books, and I went to see the movies. (The first movie is still one of the only movies that ever made me cry, and DON'T PRETEND LIKE YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.) And even though I missed out on Hey You, Pikachu (oh dear?), I was able to get the other non-RPG N64 Pokémon game, Pokémon Snap.
Kirby Air Ride (GameCube)

Kirby Air Ride review (GCN)

Reviewed on January 27, 2012

How many games do you know of that an experienced, early-20s gamer and his 6-year old step-nephew can both enjoy at the same time? Not many, but one that pulls this off masterfully is 2003's Kirby Air Ride...

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.