Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by maboroshi and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Yume Nikki (PC)

Yume Nikki review (PC)

Reviewed on September 18, 2017

It's captured a segment of the internet's imagination for 10 years, maybe I can help ramble about why?
Kids On Site (Sega CD)

Kids On Site review (SCD)

Reviewed on July 14, 2015

Digital Pictures produced a lot of not very good games, here is an FMV game that it seems has not gotten a lot of scrutiny. Is it a hidden gem? or is it more of the same? please read on to find out.
Antichamber (PC)

Antichamber review (PC)

Reviewed on July 05, 2015

An austere and at times quite cold experience, Antichamber is one of the critically acclaimed indie darlings that have become oh so common in recent years. But is it actually good? Please read on to discover my two cents.
Ys Book I & II (Turbografx-CD)

Ys Book I & II review (TGCD)

Reviewed on September 27, 2013

I examine Ys Book I & II, a game you'll often find in top 50 lists but you don't often see a lot of people gushing about it the way you find Final Fantasy fanboys do. Is it because it just never caught on or is the game not as great as everyone says? read on for more.
Flicky (Genesis)

Flicky review (GEN)

Reviewed on September 05, 2013

Flicky was one of those games made back when Sega needed a mascot. Did he have a chance with this game? please read to hear my thoughts.
Phantasy Star (Sega Master System)

Phantasy Star review (SMS)

Reviewed on August 12, 2013

Often hailed as one of the greatest RPGs of all time I ask has Phantasy star stood the test of time or has 25 years of progress simply left this game behind.
Silent Hill (PlayStation)

Silent Hill review (PSX)

Reviewed on June 21, 2013

Widely considered one of the greatest survival horror games ever, does it really hold up today?
Gauntlet II (NES)

Gauntlet II review (NES)

Reviewed on May 08, 2013

I dissect a game from my early childhood, does it hold up? only one way to find out.
Kabuki: Quantum Fighter (NES)

Kabuki: Quantum Fighter review (NES)

Reviewed on April 28, 2013

seemingly buried in the NES' great stash of platformers, does this game deserve to be remembered fondly? or be relegated to the "cheap shovelware bin" that games like friday the 13th or super pitfall? only one way to find out.
Phantasy Star III: Generations of Doom (Genesis)

Phantasy Star III: Generations of Doom review (GEN)

Reviewed on March 27, 2013

ahh hubris thy name is Sega.
Clock Tower (SNES)

Clock Tower review (SNES)

Reviewed on January 27, 2013

Terrible Controls, Confusing camera angles, limited saves, limited ammo, cheap thrill scares, does anyone know of a game made before all that became mandatory in a horror game, well I do: Clock Tower, is it any good? please read the review and find out what I think.
Phantasy Star II (Genesis)

Phantasy Star II review (GEN)

Reviewed on January 15, 2013

This game will break your heart just as much as the hearts of the characters in this game will break…
Panic! (Sega CD)

Panic! review (SCD)

Reviewed on December 31, 2012

Panic! Is…a difficult game to explain, or even to understand. I have a feeling that it is a game that is very much like marmite, either you love it or you absolutely hate it. I happen to like it but there are a lot of things in it that I can imagine many people hating.

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.