Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | PC | PS4 | PS5 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | XSX | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by lasthero and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Midway Arcade Treasures 2 (GameCube)

Midway Arcade Treasures 2 review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 14, 2005

But Midway Arcade Treasures 2 wasn’t content to burn my memories to ashes and let them fly off in the wind; no, it had to let them smolder first. It doesn’t just include the one Midway game I liked as a kid, it includes all the ones I hated and all the ones I’ve never heard of, too.
Def Jam: Fight for NY (PlayStation 2)

Def Jam: Fight for NY review (PS2)

Reviewed on November 07, 2005

You might not like it, you might not admit it…but humans love pain. Love to watch it, love to inflict it, some even love to take it.
Cold War (Xbox)

Cold War review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 07, 2005

The line between reality and fantasy blur, the seams come apart, and some small, childish part of your mind actually believes that you’re in real danger, actually thinks that real death might be around the corner.
Rocky (PlayStation 2)

Rocky review (PS2)

Reviewed on November 01, 2005

“Dead meat.”
Medal of Honor: European Assault (PlayStation 2)

Medal of Honor: European Assault review (PS2)

Reviewed on October 28, 2005

I don’t just like Medal of Honor: European Assault. I respect it.
Radiata Stories (PlayStation 2)

Radiata Stories review (PS2)

Reviewed on October 21, 2005

In just about every way that matters, Radiata Stories is different from your standard RPG.
X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse (GameCube)

X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse review (GCN)

Reviewed on October 17, 2005

It’s a good thing that Apocalypse is a far cry from the current crop of villains, because if he wasn’t, X-Men Legends II would be all the more disappointing. Not bad, mind you…just disappointing.
Body Harvest (Nintendo 64)

Body Harvest review (N64)

Reviewed on October 14, 2005

You’re just one man, so you’re outnumbered. You’ve just got one gun, so you’re outmatched. You’re Marty McFly with a laser pistol, and you’ve got to do what all the armies of all the nations on the entire planet couldn’t do in a hundred years’ time: Stop the aliens.
Zone of the Enders: The 2nd Runner (PlayStation 2)

Zone of the Enders: The 2nd Runner review (PS2)

Reviewed on October 06, 2005

You’ve just been shot...repeatedly...by the man you hate most in the universe, a bastard named Nohman. Blood’s everywhere. You can’t move, you can’t breathe, you can barely even think, and every thought you have is devoted to wishing Nohman burns in the deepest, darkest, demon-dominated corner of Hell. Right next to where you’ll soon be.
Ultimate Spider-Man (PlayStation 2)

Ultimate Spider-Man review (PS2)

Reviewed on October 04, 2005

"How come Spidey hasn’t hit puberty yet?"
RPG Maker II (PlayStation 2)

RPG Maker II review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 30, 2005

I won’t lie. I haven’t made a single RPG with RPG Maker 2.
Def Jam Vendetta (PlayStation 2)

Def Jam Vendetta review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 28, 2005

Once upon a time, I was a gangsta.
Grandia II (PlayStation 2)

Grandia II review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 23, 2005

Two women.
Yu-Gi-Oh!: The Eternal Duelist Soul (Game Boy Advance)

Yu-Gi-Oh!: The Eternal Duelist Soul review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 22, 2005

My name is LastHero. I am a Yu-Gi-Oh fan.
Mobile Suit Gundam: Encounters in Space (PlayStation 2)

Mobile Suit Gundam: Encounters in Space review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 15, 2005

“There’s no sign of the Gundam, sir!”
Gundam Battle Assault 2 (PlayStation)

Gundam Battle Assault 2 review (PSX)

Reviewed on September 15, 2005

A Gundam battle is about fast-paced combat, on land, under sea, in the air. It is about incredible acrobatics, intense gunfights, heated duels. It’s about firing away with beams and bullets from afar, then closing the distance and hacking the enemy to pieces with a few slashes of the beam saber.
Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (Game Boy Advance)

Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones review (GBA)

Reviewed on September 12, 2005

Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones is about a princess named Eirika who must save her continent from the Grado Empire, which has recently started up an odd policy of kicking all their neighboring countries’ asses for no good reason. Through her quest, she must reunite with her missing twin brother, unravel the Grado Empire’s darker plot, and stop an age-old evil from resurfacing and covering the world in eternal darkness. Starting with only her rapier, her wits, her trusted companion, Seth, and her ...
Seven Samurai 20XX (PlayStation 2)

Seven Samurai 20XX review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 12, 2005

I have this tendency to get a little obsessive over theatre; I don’t just watch a movie, I watch a movie. I note the little details, the subtle nuances of each character, try to guess what gets their motor motivated. I picture the setting and imagine what it would be like to live there, factor in things the movie barely even implies. I’ll view a fight scene in slow motion, homing in on every movement, looking for authenticity, marking impacts, counting the blows dealt. I like to look at t...
Beat Down: Fists of Vengeance (PlayStation 2)

Beat Down: Fists of Vengeance review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 07, 2005

Start with a free-roaming world like Grand Theft Auto 3. Add in all the greatness of the Streets of Rage and the Golden Axes and the Maximum Carnages. Mix the blazing gameplay that Capcom’s known for, the kind of intensity that’s introduced countless gamers to carpal-tunnel syndrome.
The Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction (GameCube)

The Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction review (GCN)

Reviewed on September 01, 2005

He is the most physically powerful being ever imagined, the living embodiment of mortal strength. Not faster than a speeding bullet, but far more powerful than a locomotive, and capable of leaping miles in a single bound. His enemies are legion; as strong as they are numerous, infinitely persistent. But never enough. Before him, people flee. Behind him, cities crumble. Not a villain, not a hero, not anything in between. He is a force of nature given flesh. Random. Fierce. Unstoppable. Irresistib...

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005]

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2020 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.