Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by jill and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Touch Detective (DS)

Touch Detective review (DS)

Reviewed on May 19, 2009

First off, this game is by Atlus, so of course itís going to offer something fresh. This game is so cutesy and fun, and itís available portably for the Nintendo DS. The DS seems like a perfect platform for more point-and-click titles and I was really excited when I was first reading about this one, despite its mixed reviews. I was definitely not disappointed because this game is a genuinely fun experience thatís easy-going, but still retains a level of difficulty with certain puzzles.
Silent Hill: Homecoming (Xbox 360)

Silent Hill: Homecoming review (X360)

Reviewed on May 19, 2009

Another new developer takes a shot at making a Silent Hill title, Double Helix. Do they bring in the support of hardcore fans of the series, or do they disappoint? Well, I wouldn't exactly call myself a "hardcore fan" of the series, but I am a pretty big fan of it. I think that this game is one of the more playable games in the series, overall. It is definitely better than Silent Hill: The Room, although who can say that is an achievement?
Resident Evil 4 (GameCube)

Resident Evil 4 review (GCN)

Reviewed on February 02, 2005

Ok, can I just say one thing? Wow. Just... Wow. This game is a lot better than I thought it was going to be, to be completely honest. I mean, there were so many people talking about how this game was going to be so different from the other ones, that it would completely change the series. Well, I don't think it completely changes the series, so yay! Also, I know there were trailers floating around the internet. I have a trailer on my computer that shows what look like shadowy monsters and it tal...
Silent Hill 4: The Room (PlayStation 2)

Silent Hill 4: The Room review (PS2)

Reviewed on December 07, 2004

Another Silent Hill game and I find myself reviewing it. It is actually hard to believe that there is a 4th addition to the series. I can remember when the first one came out and playing it for the first time. And now, years later, here is Silent Hill 4.
Silent Hill 3 (PlayStation 2)

Silent Hill 3 review (PS2)

Reviewed on September 03, 2003

Overview:
Galerians: Ash (PlayStation 2)

Galerians: Ash review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 31, 2003

Overview:
Galerians (PlayStation)

Galerians review (PSX)

Reviewed on July 31, 2003

Overview:
Clock Tower 3 (PlayStation 2)

Clock Tower 3 review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 31, 2003

Overview:
The Thing (PlayStation 2)

The Thing review (PS2)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Silent Hill 2 (PlayStation 2)

Silent Hill 2 review (PS2)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Resident Evil Zero (GameCube)

Resident Evil Zero review (GCN)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Resident Evil (GameCube)

Resident Evil review (GCN)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Parasite Eve (PlayStation)

Parasite Eve review (PSX)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Illbleed (Dreamcast)

Illbleed review (DC)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Fatal Frame (PlayStation 2)

Fatal Frame review (PS2)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem (GameCube)

Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem review (GCN)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:
Clock Tower (PlayStation)

Clock Tower review (PSX)

Reviewed on January 02, 2003

Overview:

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2019 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.