Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by goatx3 and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Otogi: Myth of Demons (Xbox)

Otogi: Myth of Demons review (XBX)

Reviewed on October 06, 2003

Otogi is really in a league of it’s own on Xbox. The closest game to it is probably Panzer Dragoon Orta, not because the action is similar but because both games deliver such a unique audio/visual impact backed with challenging, addicting gameplay.
Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow (Game Boy Advance)

Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow review (GBA)

Reviewed on August 11, 2003

I think of Aria as SotN-lite - a wonderful experience, one of the best Castlevanias of all time, yet it ends far too quickly. If you’re thinking about purchasing it, you’ll have to ask yourself whether or not you’re willing to shell out 30 hard earned dollars for 8 hours of fun.
Brute Force (Xbox)

Brute Force review (XBX)

Reviewed on June 02, 2003

Brute Force would benefit so much from more open level designs. Your tactical options would exponentially increase and your enemies could do something useful like flank you, or ambush you, bringing much more excitement into the game.
NBA Street Vol. 2 (GameCube)

NBA Street Vol. 2 review (GCN)

Reviewed on May 21, 2003

This isn't a basketball sim, the players don't behave like real players. Shaq will hit the occasional shot from behind the arc, little Allen Iverson will throw down 360 dunks. Just about any player in the game will hit a mid range jumper with at least 80% accuracy, so getting points on the board is pretty simple
Conflict: Desert Storm (Xbox)

Conflict: Desert Storm review (XBX)

Reviewed on April 28, 2003

Conflict Desert Storm has plenty of those exciting moments that you just can't find in other genres. You're low on ammo, separated from your squad, relatively hidden in a small group of boulders. There's a tank rolling towards you on the left, enemy infantry overrunning your position. What do you do? WHAT DO YOU DO??? I live for these moments - CDS delivers them in bunches.
Project Gotham Racing (Xbox)

Project Gotham Racing review (XBX)

Reviewed on April 17, 2003

In about every racing game out there, speed is the most important thing. You drive fast, you get to the finish line first in order to win. And that makes sense, right? They ARE racing games after all. Project Gotham Racing is rather different. You still have to win races, but driving like a badass is just as important as driving with speed. It’s really as much a driving game as it is a racing game.
Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee (Xbox)

Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee review (XBX)

Reviewed on April 05, 2003

Munch’s Oddysee takes basic platformer elements like running, jumping and item-collecting and combines them with intelligent puzzles. Abe and Munch both have different strengths and weaknesses, so getting through each puzzle requires cooperation - you can switch between the characters with the press of a button.
Battle Engine Aquila (Xbox)

Battle Engine Aquila review (XBX)

Reviewed on March 23, 2003

Battle Engine Aquila is yet another game in the ever growing line of mech titles in the Xbox's library. It'd be easy to overlook it in the deluge of mech games out there, but it'd be a mistake to do so. It offers unique things the other mech games don't.
Serious Sam (Xbox)

Serious Sam review (XBX)

Reviewed on December 26, 2002

Serious Sam was released on PC a few years ago to (mostly) great reviews. I recall one major PC magazine review saying something like “Doom is back!” and generally saying that Serious Sam hearkened back to the old days of first person shooters, and felt a lot like Doom. I disagree. There is obvious Doom influence on the game, and it DID seem like the gameplay had just walked out of a time machine- but not from the Doom era. From even farther back than that. It feels closer to games like Ro...
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Xbox)

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon review (XBX)

Reviewed on December 18, 2002

Red Storm Entertainment's Ghost Recon is the second Xbox title bearing the Tom Clancy name. Once again you're up against the evil communist menace- I see a pattern developing here. You're in command of an elite military squad called the Ghosts. The Ghosts sneak around Russia and the surrounding countries sabotaging stuff, killing Russian nationalists, and basically doing whatever they can to keep Mother Russia from returning to its former power.
MechAssault (Xbox)

MechAssault review (XBX)

Reviewed on December 13, 2002

TimeSplitters 2 (Xbox)

TimeSplitters 2 review (XBX)

Reviewed on December 03, 2002

A few Christmas’s ago (on the happiest Christmas of my life) I received a PS2 and the game Timesplitters. The game blew me away. The graphics were so much better than any other game I'd ever played at that time, the single player was cool, the multiplayer kicked complete ass, and there was hardly any work put into the story. Formula for a damn fine game, if you ask me. Thankfully, Timesplitters 2 for the Xbox is pretty much an exact copy of TS1 with graphical improvement, more characters, m...
Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox)

Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 29, 2002

Kakuto Chojin (Xbox)

Kakuto Chojin review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 29, 2002

As a fan of fighting games, I've been kind of disappointed with the lack of games the Xbox has in this genre. As of a couple weeks, all the Xbox had was Kabuki Warriors, UFC Tapout, and Dead or Alive 3. One good game and two crappers. This week sees the release of two promising looking fighters; Kakuto Chojin and Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance, so naturally I'm quivering with anticipation. I opted to pick up Kakuto Chojin over MK5, mostly based on the fact that I've already played quite a fe...
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell (Xbox)

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 26, 2002

Splinter Cell is one of the more hyped and anticipated games I've seen lately. People said it was going to be better than Metal Gear. People said it was going to bring an entirely new gaming experience. People said it was going to be the best Xbox game to date. The front of the box even says ''stealth action redefined''. Were they right? Read on.
Blood Wake (Xbox)

Blood Wake review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 23, 2002

I just picked up this game for twenty bucks on a bargain shelf. Why would I buy a game off the bargain shelf, you ask? Well, I only had twenty bucks, and I heard it was a sweet game (a while ago). Well, as it turns out, whoever told me it was a sweet game wasn't quite correct. He said it enthusiastically. It's not SWEET, it's merely...Okay. Good, even.
Halo: Combat Evolved (Xbox)

Halo: Combat Evolved review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 22, 2002

Halo is the first Xbox game I ever played. To this day, it’s also the BEST Xbox game I’ve ever played.

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2019 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.