Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Discord button  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by carcinogen_crush and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Fear Effect (PlayStation)

Fear Effect review (PSX)

Reviewed on November 19, 2007

Barring how incredibly easy each of its three difficulties are Fear Effect stands in the center of an awestruck crowd. Code Kronos’ masterwork shamelessly shows off a smirk.
Project Sylpheed: Arc of Deception (Xbox 360)

Project Sylpheed: Arc of Deception review (X360)

Reviewed on August 22, 2007

Project Sylpheed's case lists several things that essentially make the game what it is, but it’s far too modest. Not only is the story here far better than most Sci-Fi original series, but the abilities of your ship’s weapon system go beyond simply “locking-on to multiple targets”. Abnormal brevity may be this space opera’s one and only flaw. It only took me four and a half hours to complete it. This isn’t a frenzied attempt to justify buying such a short game at full price, though; this ...
Transformers: The Game (Xbox 360)

Transformers: The Game review (X360)

Reviewed on July 24, 2007

Rearranged and mutated, much of the epic feel of the film has thus been lost in translation and Transformers is left to stand solely on its playability and graphical achievement.
Super Smash Bros. Melee (GameCube)

Super Smash Bros. Melee review (GCN)

Reviewed on July 20, 2007

I thought I'd begin by mentioning that I really ripped into two player competitive matches with my best friend's Autistic brother. Through this, I came to see this game for what it really is.
Final Fantasy XII (PlayStation 2)

Final Fantasy XII review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 16, 2007

Progression is a simple concept, I thought. You give me money for every hour of work I put into your company and eventually, there may come a day when you decide to give me more money. . . for whatever reason.
Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox)

Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne review (XBX)

Reviewed on July 16, 2007

Currently, on Max Payne. . .
Romancing SaGa (PlayStation 2)

Romancing SaGa review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 13, 2007

Snow capped summits and frozen glaciers in the winter-land of Valhalland. Sand that burns so hot under the sun that it threatens to eat through your boots, in the confusion of storms that are the Kaklim Desert. Kick back a drink with the local miners at the quaint workman's village of Aurefont.
The Darkness (Xbox 360)

The Darkness review (X360)

Reviewed on July 11, 2007

Going past the main menu and into the first chapter of The Darkness, I had little idea what would be in store for me as the purchase came on a whim. It's going to sound a little peculiar, but The Darkness unfolds its pages to you with an introduction sequence that could honestly be the most exhilarating, well planned opening of any genre's game in the past number of years, bar none. I wouldn't guess that's what any gamer would generally be expecting of a standard fare first person ...
Shadow Hearts (PlayStation 2)

Shadow Hearts review (PS2)

Reviewed on July 06, 2007

There are certain people I know that scan the Internet and store shelves in hopes of finding a hip kind of game.
Phantom Dust (Xbox)

Phantom Dust review (XBX)

Reviewed on May 08, 2007

Imagine my surprise. I walked through the door of a random neighborhood game seller, nodded my brow to the register biscuits, looked around, and instead of finding the usual titles that fail to rub me the right way, I found. . .
Flashback: The Quest For Identity (Genesis)

Flashback: The Quest For Identity review (GEN)

Reviewed on April 27, 2007

Conrad Hart?
Final Fantasy X (PlayStation 2)

Final Fantasy X review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 20, 2007

Being even eight years old, you have to have seen these sort of guises in one type of media or another:
Bullet Witch (Xbox 360)

Bullet Witch review (X360)

Reviewed on April 08, 2007

NES classic, Contra. You ran from left to right, as either Blue Man or Red Man, dependant on whether you played with a friend or played with yourself, and shot guys who ran towards you.
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (Xbox 360)

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion review (X360)

Reviewed on April 06, 2007

You vain piece of scum! Really think your pretty face matters while you’re standing behind bars, all up in shackles? Ha! Well enjoy your meager trace of freedom while it lasts, at any rate; which the Dark Elf man across the hall tells you with spite, is quickly burning from both ends.

User Help | Contact | Ethics | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2020 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.