Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
The Flintstones: The Treasure of Sierra Madrock (SNES)

The Flintstones: The Treasure of Sierra Madrock review (SNES)

Reviewed on June 27, 2012

Fortunately, the action levels that make up the bulk of the game are reasonably good. There’s not a lot of visual variety because each of the stages are themed, but you’ll see grasslands, volcanic areas, icy crags, a dense jungle and a series of dank caverns. The time limit is often every bit as much your enemy as the various animals that try to make life difficult for you.
honestgamer's avatar
Blades of Time (PC)

Blades of Time review (PC)

Reviewed on June 26, 2012

You wield sadistic dual blades, sling spells without much care, and solve innumerable puzzles. It's just that the variety is lacking. Yes, it's totally fun to tear up swarms of zombies with sharpened swords, or blast winged warriors out of the air with a high-powered rifle. It's thrilling to ignite a sea of humanity on fire or freeze pesky critters in place. But the catharsis isn't quite the same.
wolfqueen001's avatar
Journey (PlayStation 3)

Journey review (PS3)

Reviewed on June 25, 2012

I'm not going to say I didn't enjoy Journey. That would be a bold-faced lie. I guess what I'm saying is that I enjoyed it, but could have enjoyed it more.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Containment: The Zombie Puzzler (PC)

Containment: The Zombie Puzzler review (PC)

Reviewed on June 25, 2012

Zombies are commonly associated with shooters. Most of us would not expect a puzzle game to successfully incorporate the undead without the result feeling like a real stretch. Containment: The Zombie Puzzler manages to do just that, though, all while holding your attention with a light storyline full of surprisingly effective character clichés, not to mention new gameplay elements that are introduced with each successive chapter.
TomatoMan's avatar
Gas Guzzlers Combat Carnage (PC)

Gas Guzzlers Combat Carnage review (PC)

Reviewed on June 24, 2012

Gas Guzzlers: Combat Carnage is a really, really good game, and you're missing out on it.
Malygris's avatar
Dragon Power (NES)

Dragon Power review (NES)

Reviewed on June 22, 2012

...this is an action game where you benefit from avoiding combat.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Pac-Man (Atari 2600)

Pac-Man review (A2600)

Reviewed on June 21, 2012

However, just because I had fun times with family while playing this game doesn't mean I can excuse its large list of faults. That period of time can best be described as good times with a bad game simply because we didn't know any better.
overdrive's avatar
Titan Quest (PC)

Titan Quest review (PC)

Reviewed on June 21, 2012

Titan Quest is an exciting bash across ancient lands. Very little about this game is innovative. Rather than experimenting with new concepts, Iron Lore took familiar ones and refined them. They knew what kind of game they were making. They didn't overload it with pretentious storytelling or bits of narrative that demean the action.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Yu-Gi-Oh!: Forbidden Memoires (PlayStation)

Yu-Gi-Oh!: Forbidden Memoires review (PSX)

Reviewed on June 19, 2012

Yu-Gi-Oh is a franchise which I feel done something Digimon couldn’t. It rivalled Pokemon. Not a view shared by the masses, but I personally jumped aboard of Pokemon slightly when I bought my first ever deck. A friend told me had a Yu-Gi-Oh game at church one day, which I didn’t believe. That whole Sunday was spent, legs crossed on his floor, eyes peeled at the sight of our favourite characters in their battle to save the world. Since then, any other game has been but an anti-climax.
Teddypicka's avatar
Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly (PlayStation 2)

Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly review (PS2)

Reviewed on June 19, 2012

Any gamer remembers Spyro as the game which became an instant classic, as soon as it hit the shelves. Personally, I remember it as the first game I played on my first console back in '98. It had me hooked. Along with it's sequels (Gateway to Glimmer (UK version of Ripto's Rage) and Year of the Dragon), it had the ability to conjure up excitement with every new portal, homeworld or enemy. However, what went wrong with Enter the Dragonfly?
Teddypicka's avatar
Inversion (Xbox 360)

Inversion review (X360)

Reviewed on June 18, 2012

Playing it won't ruin your weekend.
Suskie's avatar
Max Payne 3 (Xbox 360)

Max Payne 3 review (X360)

Reviewed on June 17, 2012

Max Payne has not had an easy life; he lost his wife and daughter to drugged up psychotics, his friends to gunmen and his job to drink. Since the last time we have seen Max he's lost it all, no longer a cop and on the verge of claiming his life or letting his habits do it for him he has nothing save a handful of painkillers and a bottle of scotch. So as you can imagine he needs a new start which he finds when he takes a job as protection for a rich family called the Brancos who live and work in ...
Craig's avatar
Amagon (NES)

Amagon review (NES)

Reviewed on June 17, 2012

Amagon is a laborious run ‘n gun adventure with little to nothing to justify the workman-like experience. It’s so much easier to just call it a “waste of time.”
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Diablo III (PC)

Diablo III review (PC)

Reviewed on June 16, 2012

But it only solidifies the feeling that prior to Inferno was a game that continuously promised nothing to its players. And while the final challenge takes shape of a true game, it’s hardly a perfect dungeon crawler itself.
bbbmoney's avatar
O.C.D. (Xbox 360)

O.C.D. review (X360)

Reviewed on June 15, 2012

With O.C.D., you grind so you can grind more; you gain skills so you can grind more quickly; you harvest goods to make items and equipment so you can grind even more quickly. The grinding isn't a means to an end, it's the beginning, middle and end!
overdrive's avatar
Lollipop Chainsaw (Xbox 360)

Lollipop Chainsaw review (X360)

Reviewed on June 15, 2012

Lollipop Chainsaw is what it is, a Suda51 production featuring a unique style wrapped in basic play mechanics.
pickhut's avatar
Isolated Warrior (NES)

Isolated Warrior review (NES)

Reviewed on June 13, 2012

Isolated Warrior always leaves me with a heavy heart. It's a great game unfortunately trapped within a decent game. Had Kid left the platformer elements out, it would have been excellent. I can admire their desire for innovation, but innovation is not inherently a good quality.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Binary Domain (Xbox 360)

Binary Domain review (X360)

Reviewed on June 12, 2012

I'm not afraid to admit I wasn't expecting great things from Binary Domain, the latest third-person cover shooter from Sega...
pickhut's avatar
Nicktoons Unite! (GameCube)

Nicktoons Unite! review (GCN)

Reviewed on June 12, 2012

Want a trip down memory lane? This game will make anyone who grew up with the Nicktoons in the early 2000s
Doublethree1's avatar
Rock of Ages (PlayStation 3)

Rock of Ages review (PS3)

Reviewed on June 10, 2012

This game is probably the last thing Albrecht Dürer’s brain showed him the moment before he died.
Roto13's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.