Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Robo Aleste (Sega CD)

Robo Aleste review (SCD)

Reviewed on July 16, 2014

I think a lot of shooters I play in the future are going to seem sort of mundane after this game.
overdrive's avatar
Shovel Knight (PC)

Shovel Knight review (PC)

Reviewed on July 15, 2014

There's a certain tactility to shoveling through a dirt pile or catapulting off of an enemy's head that the development team absolutely nailed.
Whelk's avatar
The Banner Saga (PC)

The Banner Saga review (PC)

Reviewed on July 14, 2014

War doesn't have checkpoints.
Suskie's avatar
Transistor (PC)

Transistor review (PC)

Reviewed on July 12, 2014

Unlike anything I've played recently in the best of ways.
Suskie's avatar
Xenonauts (PC)

Xenonauts review (PC)

Reviewed on July 11, 2014

I could write myself a catchy header, but I’ve got Xenonauts shrunk down on my toolbar, and it’s been a few minutes since I took my last turn.
EmP's avatar
The Wolf Among Us Episode 5: Cry Wolf (PC)

The Wolf Among Us Episode 5: Cry Wolf review (PC)

Reviewed on July 11, 2014

And they all lived happily ever after.
Roto13's avatar
Arena Wars 2 (PC)

Arena Wars 2 review (PC)

Reviewed on July 08, 2014

The single player “campaign” is really boring, the basic gameplay concept is shallow, and with no multiplayer saving grace...nobody will want or should want to play this game.
Never3ndr's avatar
Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA f (Vita)

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA f review (VITA)

Reviewed on July 07, 2014

Presented with such visual care that I feel I've learned a great deal about these characters even though I'm a stranger to their history and I don't understand what they're saying.
Suskie's avatar
N.P.P.D.RUSH - The milk of Ultra violet (PC)

N.P.P.D.RUSH - The milk of Ultra violet review (PC)

Reviewed on July 06, 2014

...you are a former druggie, now limbless torso, that has been jacked into some sort of super bike and tasked with saving other junkies...Yeah, I didn’t get it either.
Never3ndr's avatar
Gradius Galaxies (Game Boy Advance)

Gradius Galaxies review (GBA)

Reviewed on July 06, 2014

Well, I've made a horrible decision: Galaxies encapsulates nearly everything that makes it tough for me to scribble down a coherent Gradius review nowadays.
pickhut's avatar
Alpha Prime (PC)

Alpha Prime review (PC)

Reviewed on July 04, 2014

Alpha Prime meshes some different elements together but really ends up being nothing more than a mediocre shooter
Never3ndr's avatar
Shovel Knight (Wii U)

Shovel Knight review (WIIU)

Reviewed on July 03, 2014

An attempt to revive old school sensibilities that works much better than similar efforts often do.
honestgamer's avatar
Draw a Stickman: EPIC (PC)

Draw a Stickman: EPIC review (PC)

Reviewed on July 03, 2014

It's official: we've killed the word 'epic'. Nice going, guys.
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar
Ziro (PC)

Ziro review (PC)

Reviewed on July 02, 2014

To be honest, I tend to dislike puzzle games. Playing Ziro did nothing to change this since I really hated playing this game.
Never3ndr's avatar
1001 Spikes (Vita)

1001 Spikes review (VITA)

Reviewed on June 28, 2014

There's 'challenge,' and then there's just cruelty.
Suskie's avatar
Zero Gear (PC)

Zero Gear review (PC)

Reviewed on June 27, 2014

However, the racing IS fun. The goal mode IS fun. This game DOES deliver as long as you aren’t expecting it to be Mario Kart.
Never3ndr's avatar
Red Dead Redemption (Xbox 360)

Red Dead Redemption review (X360)

Reviewed on June 26, 2014

While I don't know if I'd go as far as to call Red Dead Redemption one of the best games ever released for the Xbox 360, as aggregate review scores indicate, it was still a fun romp with only one thing I'd consider to be a glaring flaw.
overdrive's avatar
Vegas: Make It Big (PC)

Vegas: Make It Big review (PC)

Reviewed on June 25, 2014

This game won’t appeal to anyone but hardcore tycoon enthusiasts with the weight of its inept gameplay.
Never3ndr's avatar
Entwined (PlayStation 4)

Entwined review (PS4)

Reviewed on June 25, 2014

You can finish it in just over an hour and, to be honest, I couldn't have imagined the game lasting much longer than that.
Suskie's avatar
Rainbow Moon (Vita)

Rainbow Moon review (VITA)

Reviewed on June 24, 2014

Bronze at the end of the end of a rainbow
JoeTheDestroyer's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.