Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | SWITCH | VITA | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Breath of Fire (Game Boy Advance)

Breath of Fire review (GBA)

Reviewed on December 01, 2002

Breath of Fire is a classic RPG ported from the SNES to the newly made Gameboy Advance. They added a bit to the game, but kept the original entertainment that had always been there. I was one person who never got to experience any of the Breath of Fire series made by Capcom, before this game for GBA that I picked up, because it looked entertaining. At first this game bored me, and I put it away for multiple months, but then I went back to it, and I found myself playing it more than all of my oth...
ratking's avatar
Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox)

Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 29, 2002

goatx3's avatar
Metroid Prime (GameCube)

Metroid Prime review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 29, 2002

Metroid Prime is not a first-person shooter, however. Nintendo itself has hailed the title as a first-person “adventure,” and for good reason; throughout the game, the player must pay close attention to his or her surroundings, observing and thinking more than shooting.
Knux's avatar
Metroid Fusion (Game Boy Advance)

Metroid Fusion review (GBA)

Reviewed on November 29, 2002

The average player will tackle this game’s adventure in about 12 hours of total gameplay, while the hardcore Metroid player could beat it in half that time. And since Metroid Fusion does not benefit at all from the linkup with Metroid Prime, there are no real bonuses to keep you playing. However, speedy players will be rewarded with different endings, and finding every item in the game proves to be quite a time-consuming task.
Knux's avatar
Kakuto Chojin (Xbox)

Kakuto Chojin review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 29, 2002

As a fan of fighting games, I've been kind of disappointed with the lack of games the Xbox has in this genre. As of a couple weeks, all the Xbox had was Kabuki Warriors, UFC Tapout, and Dead or Alive 3. One good game and two crappers. This week sees the release of two promising looking fighters; Kakuto Chojin and Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance, so naturally I'm quivering with anticipation. I opted to pick up Kakuto Chojin over MK5, mostly based on the fact that I've already played quite a fe...
goatx3's avatar
Donkey Kong Land 2 (Game Boy)

Donkey Kong Land 2 review (GB)

Reviewed on November 28, 2002

Instead of making it an entirely new Donkey Kong game, like they did before, this time they just ported the game as accurately as they could from the SNES. That was really not a bad mood, for Donkey Kong Country 2 was a very good game, and Donkey Kong Land 2 lives up to it nicely.
ratking's avatar
Star Fox Adventures (GameCube)

Star Fox Adventures review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 27, 2002

Zelda light: This game, while technically excellent is far from being Rares best work.
bastaard's avatar
Capcom vs. SNK 2: Mark of the Millennium 2001 (PlayStation 2)

Capcom vs. SNK 2: Mark of the Millennium 2001 review (PS2)

Reviewed on November 27, 2002

Do we all remember Street Fighter from the good ol' days? I always will, as that is one series which shook the ground from under me. So when I saw that there was another fighter with the Street Fighter characters in it, I knew I had to pick it up. And yet after awhile I found myself using fighters that I have never seen before. That is the beauty of Capcom vs SNK. There are so many fighters to choose from, that there is a new one to learn each and every moment.
ratking's avatar
Metroid Prime (GameCube)

Metroid Prime review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 27, 2002

From the opening this game is a grabber and doesn't let go. This is, probably, the best crafted game that I have played since Perfect Dark.
bastaard's avatar
F-Zero: Maximum Velocity (Game Boy Advance)

F-Zero: Maximum Velocity review (GBA)

Reviewed on November 27, 2002

F-Zero X was a grand game for the N64, and showed that there were more than just kart racing and car racing in the racing industry. Now there was the master of hovercrafts, who had appeared in two different games on two different systems. So why not make another one on the GBA. The GBA was as powerful as a Super Nintendo and the original F-Zero was good, so this one could be just as good. And it was good, but not great as it had some weaknesses.
ratking's avatar
Ninja Assault (PlayStation 2)

Ninja Assault review (PS2)

Reviewed on November 26, 2002

Another thing they did which generally works is set it so that if you're hovering about and an enemy appears in the general vicinity of where you have the cursor positioned, your aim will snap to that foe. You can practically lock on as the enemy skitters about, reloading as necessary. Not always is this the blessing you may think.
honestgamer's avatar
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell (Xbox)

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 26, 2002

Splinter Cell is one of the more hyped and anticipated games I've seen lately. People said it was going to be better than Metal Gear. People said it was going to bring an entirely new gaming experience. People said it was going to be the best Xbox game to date. The front of the box even says ''stealth action redefined''. Were they right? Read on.
goatx3's avatar
Donkey Kong 3 (NES)

Donkey Kong 3 review (NES)

Reviewed on November 25, 2002

What this means is you can't leave a section of the screen unwatched. Do so and you're likely to lose a life. You have to guard the flowers but generally the path to success is avoiding bugs while you pelt the ape with spray until he is backed up against the top of the screen. When he reaches the top, the stage is over and you can advance to the next. The problem is that your spray is rather weak, as a general rule.
honestgamer's avatar
Donkey Kong (Game Boy)

Donkey Kong review (GB)

Reviewed on November 25, 2002

The original Donkey Kong from the Nintendo industry was a huge hit. That is one of the things that put them on the board, and why not give people the chance to play it around a decade later on the new handheld gameboy. But you can't just give them the old Donkey Kong game itself. You have to make it bigger, MUCH bigger. And that is what they did, and they created a very entertaining experience.
ratking's avatar
Blood Wake (Xbox)

Blood Wake review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 23, 2002

I just picked up this game for twenty bucks on a bargain shelf. Why would I buy a game off the bargain shelf, you ask? Well, I only had twenty bucks, and I heard it was a sweet game (a while ago). Well, as it turns out, whoever told me it was a sweet game wasn't quite correct. He said it enthusiastically. It's not SWEET, it's merely...Okay. Good, even.
goatx3's avatar
Grand Theft Auto III (PlayStation 2)

Grand Theft Auto III review (PS2)

Reviewed on November 23, 2002

Now and then there is a game that comes along that is like nothing else. A game that lets you live out your darkside, that everyone inevitably has. To be able to go ''whack'' some punk boy on the street, or go Kamikaze with cops shooting at you. Pedestrians at the sidewalk are at your mercy. You are in complete control in whether or not hundreds or people may live. And likely you won't let them live. That is Grand Theft Auto: 3. It is rightly rated Mature, as it is based on the darkside of the w...
ratking's avatar
Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance (GameCube)

Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 23, 2002

The originals were filled with dark undertones, monsters, spirits, gods, pits of spikes, and so forth. That's still true in the newest title. But for the first time ever, you don't get all that mature content at the cost of gameplay.
honestgamer's avatar
Halo: Combat Evolved (Xbox)

Halo: Combat Evolved review (XBX)

Reviewed on November 22, 2002

Halo is the first Xbox game I ever played. To this day, it’s also the BEST Xbox game I’ve ever played.
goatx3's avatar
Animal Crossing (GameCube)

Animal Crossing review (GCN)

Reviewed on November 22, 2002

Animal Crossing barely made it to America. Can you believe that... It was originally Animal Forest and released it to Japan. They then improved upon the game and set up a release for America. I was psyched, I love the Harvest Moon series, and I thought a game just like Harvest Moon without the farming would be a classic in itself. And that is what Animal Crossing, a game with such detail and such power that it is one of the must haves for the Gamecube and one of the most popular games to date, a...
ratking's avatar
Jacac (NES)

Jacac review (NES)

Reviewed on November 20, 2002

Buy big collections of games from various people, you always have the fillers, and that is what Jacac is; a filler. For a filler it isn't that bad, and it is very similiar to the much more famous Iron Tank. You ride around in a tank and shoot them from your barrels. Not something worth buying, but when you buy big collections you always have the no names and at least this one is somewhat fun.
ratking's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482] [483] [484] [485] [486] [487] [488] [489] [490] [491] [492] [493] [494] [495] [496] [497]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Site | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2018 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.