Patreon button  Steam curated reviews  Facebook button  Twitter button 
3DS | AND | IOS | PC | PS4 | NS | VITA | WIIU | XB1 | All

Review Archives (All Reviews)

You are currently looking through all reviews for games that are available on every platform the site currently covers. Below, you will find reviews written by all eligible authors and sorted according to date of submission, with the newest content displaying first. As many as 20 results will display per page. If you would like to try a search with different parameters, specify them below and submit a new search.

Available Reviews
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PlayStation 2)

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 04, 2005

How many of you out there enjoy a good killín? I know I do. In my spare time, I like to run people over, steal fighters from military bases to wreak havoc, and go hooker beatín. Of course, if I really did this stuff Iíd probably be strapped to a table getting a tube put in my arm. But, thankfully, thatís where Grand Theft Auto San Andreas comes in. Now you can enjoy all the fun of being a homicidal maniac without worrying about the long dirt nap.
heroofthewinds's avatar
Shadow of Rome (PlayStation 2)

Shadow of Rome review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 04, 2005

Perhaps the most violent time in existence has found a new home. Not in the history book but in a digitized, pixel form. Shadow of Rome has no qualms about throwing you to the lions and applauding as youíre devoured. If you strain your body to the utter limits, leave all others bleeding and scrounging for their body parts, the crowd could not be happier. And if you fall victim to one of the other combatants whose only goal is the same as yoursósurvivalóthe crowdÖ couldnít be happier.
True's avatar
Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls (Game Boy Advance)

Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls review (GBA)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

Iíve been writing reviews only for the games I like, but this is real life and if I really want to do this for a living then I am going to have to come to terms with the hard fact that I will end up doing reviews for games I hate as well. If you ever had any respect for me, you're going to lose it here. I guarantee Iím going to get at least one thread that says ďHow dare you call Dawn Of Souls something that should have stayed buried in the past.Ē Yes, I said Dawn Of Souls--the GBAís remake of F...
True's avatar
Phantasy Star IV (Genesis)

Phantasy Star IV review (GEN)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

I didnít want to play Phantasy Star IV when it first came out. Rumors had spread that this was the end of the series, and I heard the same from my friends. ďSo who wants to watch the end of an epic?Ē I asked myself. But as soon as I dismissed the heavy feeling in my heart and mourned my loss I finally picked it up, ready to say goodbye the only way I knew how--play the hell out of it.
True's avatar
BloodRayne 2 (PlayStation 2)

BloodRayne 2 review (PS2)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

Bloodrayne has a formula that works. Who is going to complain about a busty red head in tight leather chopping up naziís? Most of us will never admit it, but thatís why we played the game in the first place. Itís hard to deny, though, that a very decent game was buried underneath a superficial shell. Letís admit it--Bloodrayne is attractive, even for pixels. Sheís mouthy, sheís tough and she doesnít have a problem using guns. I brought that up for one reason- I want to get past it and focus on t...
True's avatar
Lemmings (PC)

Lemmings review (PC)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

Lemmings arenít stupid. They donít really commit mass suicides and jump off cliffs into the merciless sea. In fact, the poor souls usually bite off more than they can chew by swimming across water that is excessively deep for them. They migrate in large groups and march into the water, hoping to migrate to a new and better home. Unfortunately, all they get is death. Although, this is commonly seen as suicide it is actually just plain stupidity. Thanks goodness that Psygnosis and DMA decided ...
goldenvortex's avatar
Metal Gear Solid: The Twin Snakes (GameCube)

Metal Gear Solid: The Twin Snakes review (GCN)

Reviewed on May 03, 2005

Realization of the importance of plot in games took another giant step when Konami released itís best-selling Metal Gear Solid for the PlayStation. In the years before, storylines had been evolving slowly, getting itís first big boost with the high sales of Final Fantasy VII, but Metal Gear Solid is what truly brought in-depth plots out of the ghetto to make a mark on the gaming world.
yamishuryou's avatar
Welcome to Pia Carrot!! (PC-FX)

Welcome to Pia Carrot!! review (PCFX)

Reviewed on May 01, 2005

Nice man that he is, Yu's father offered his son an out of slaving the summer away at the Pia Carrot restaurant; a bit of a wager, if you will. "Earn high grades... and you're free to do whatever you want. I'll even pay for it." In this case, "whatever Yu wants" meant frolicking across summertime beaches chasing after bikini-clad vixens.
zigfried's avatar
Nintendogs (DS)

Nintendogs review (DS)

Reviewed on May 01, 2005

Even still, Nintendogs is a winner. It's a unique piece of entertainment that opens up the medium far beyond the usual crowd of casual gamers that fill out our ranks. Be it your sister who wants a dog but is sadly allergic to your mother who simply finds such a concept oddly fascinating, the mass market appeal of Nintendo's latest creation is certainly without equal.
midwinter's avatar
Sunset Riders (SNES)

Sunset Riders review (SNES)

Reviewed on May 01, 2005

SR humors us, and tells us lies. In chronological order, the first lie is that in the Old West, there were cowboys named Bob. I know one thing: Bob is not a cowboy. Bobs are office productivity consultants. Bobs arenít gun-wielding lawmen.
dogma's avatar
Looney Tunes: Space Race (Dreamcast)

Looney Tunes: Space Race review (DC)

Reviewed on May 01, 2005

The game depends too much on those gag items for its own good. There are moments where things get downright frantic and every racer seems to be throwing down anvils and storm clouds like theyíre going out of style. Racing jets are piling up everywhere and flying off the edge, and really itís either a total blast (because youíre surviving) or itís frustrating (because youíre not). It seems there are no in-betweens.
honestgamer's avatar
Kiaidan 00 (Turbografx-CD)

Kiaidan 00 review (TGCD)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

Blow off the rear end of a war cruiser to reveal a tentacled skull. After you've sent gouts of fire into its mouth, the skull transforms into a trident-wielding, humanoid robot. Each boss has no shortage of attacks; this Poseidon wannabe can freeze you in place, send icy waves rippling across the ground, summon a meteor storm, or simply stab you in your big blue face.
zigfried's avatar
Ai Cho Aniki (Turbografx-CD)

Ai Cho Aniki review (TGCD)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

The first thing that youíre going to notice about this game, and this is neither good or bad but merely a fact, is that itís full of naked men.
sho's avatar
Darwin 4081 (Genesis)

Darwin 4081 review (GEN)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

Basic Darwin involves shooting down ugly hordes of oddly coloured butterfly things, worms, and scores of other foes that resemble random broken bits of plastic left at the bottom of a child's toy box. You simply won't know what to make of this stuff.
Masters's avatar
Dungeons & Dragons: Warriors of the Eternal Sun (Genesis)

Dungeons & Dragons: Warriors of the Eternal Sun review (GEN)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

One day, as the human army was defending the castle against a goblin attack, a large and unpleasant-looking vortex appeared out of nowhere engulfed the castle and its people. When the humans wake up, they find themselves in a land of perpetual daylight, full of bloodthirsty monsters and the foul stench of evil. The good news is that the goblins are nowhere to be found. But the bad news is, whatever place the castle has been transported to appears to be located at the bottom of a valley surround...
disco1960's avatar
Trouble Shooter (Genesis)

Trouble Shooter review (GEN)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

Trouble Shooter is a horizontal shooter. More importantly, Trouble Shooter is a horizontal shooter for girls.
radicaldreamer's avatar
Chaos Field (Dreamcast)

Chaos Field review (DC)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

From your very first encounter with a narrow warship to the nondescript battle station that kicks off your last hurrah, there's a distinct lack of anything noteworthy, let alone inspired.
bluberry's avatar
Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (PlayStation 2)

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

You must see to it that in the epic battle of man versus his surroundings, man conquers, and conquers frequently. You'll regularly accomplish this much, only to be beset by the undead and re-animated warriors set against you.
Masters's avatar
WWE Smackdown! Here Comes the Pain (PlayStation 2)

WWE Smackdown! Here Comes the Pain review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

Iíve been an avid fan of wresting for about six years now. Iíve also been a fan of video games with the same setting for just as long. In all honesty, WWF Attitude was so enjoyable it made me start watching the actual show. With all the recent advancements I can say without a doubt that ďSmackdown: Here Comes The Pain.Ē is the single best wrestling game out there.
True's avatar
Shadow Hearts: Covenant (PlayStation 2)

Shadow Hearts: Covenant review (PS2)

Reviewed on April 30, 2005

Whoever said turn-based combat games are boringÖ well, was probably right for the most part. Shadow Hearts: Covenant, however, pummels your head and your reflexes in a manner I havenít seen since Legend Of Dragoon. While Covenantís judgment ring doesnít have the same insane sense of timing as the fore-mentioned game it is still enough to make you actually sit up, focus and curse at yourself when you miss. The ring consists of yellow hit bars, small red strike bars, and a spinning clock hand that...
True's avatar

Additional Results (20 per page)

[001] [002] [003] [004] [005] [006] [007] [008] [009] [010] [011] [012] [013] [014] [015] [016] [017] [018] [019] [020] [021] [022] [023] [024] [025] [026] [027] [028] [029] [030] [031] [032] [033] [034] [035] [036] [037] [038] [039] [040] [041] [042] [043] [044] [045] [046] [047] [048] [049] [050] [051] [052] [053] [054] [055] [056] [057] [058] [059] [060] [061] [062] [063] [064] [065] [066] [067] [068] [069] [070] [071] [072] [073] [074] [075] [076] [077] [078] [079] [080] [081] [082] [083] [084] [085] [086] [087] [088] [089] [090] [091] [092] [093] [094] [095] [096] [097] [098] [099] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148] [149] [150] [151] [152] [153] [154] [155] [156] [157] [158] [159] [160] [161] [162] [163] [164] [165] [166] [167] [168] [169] [170] [171] [172] [173] [174] [175] [176] [177] [178] [179] [180] [181] [182] [183] [184] [185] [186] [187] [188] [189] [190] [191] [192] [193] [194] [195] [196] [197] [198] [199] [200] [201] [202] [203] [204] [205] [206] [207] [208] [209] [210] [211] [212] [213] [214] [215] [216] [217] [218] [219] [220] [221] [222] [223] [224] [225] [226] [227] [228] [229] [230] [231] [232] [233] [234] [235] [236] [237] [238] [239] [240] [241] [242] [243] [244] [245] [246] [247] [248] [249] [250] [251] [252] [253] [254] [255] [256] [257] [258] [259] [260] [261] [262] [263] [264] [265] [266] [267] [268] [269] [270] [271] [272] [273] [274] [275] [276] [277] [278] [279] [280] [281] [282] [283] [284] [285] [286] [287] [288] [289] [290] [291] [292] [293] [294] [295] [296] [297] [298] [299] [300] [301] [302] [303] [304] [305] [306] [307] [308] [309] [310] [311] [312] [313] [314] [315] [316] [317] [318] [319] [320] [321] [322] [323] [324] [325] [326] [327] [328] [329] [330] [331] [332] [333] [334] [335] [336] [337] [338] [339] [340] [341] [342] [343] [344] [345] [346] [347] [348] [349] [350] [351] [352] [353] [354] [355] [356] [357] [358] [359] [360] [361] [362] [363] [364] [365] [366] [367] [368] [369] [370] [371] [372] [373] [374] [375] [376] [377] [378] [379] [380] [381] [382] [383] [384] [385] [386] [387] [388] [389] [390] [391] [392] [393] [394] [395] [396] [397] [398] [399] [400] [401] [402] [403] [404] [405] [406] [407] [408] [409] [410] [411] [412] [413] [414] [415] [416] [417] [418] [419] [420] [421] [422] [423] [424] [425] [426] [427] [428] [429] [430] [431] [432] [433] [434] [435] [436] [437] [438] [439] [440] [441] [442] [443] [444] [445] [446] [447] [448] [449] [450] [451] [452] [453] [454] [455] [456] [457] [458] [459] [460] [461] [462] [463] [464] [465] [466] [467] [468] [469] [470] [471] [472] [473] [474] [475] [476] [477] [478] [479] [480] [481] [482]

Policies/Ethics | Contact | Advertise | Sponsor Guide | Links

eXTReMe Tracker
© 1998-2017 HonestGamers
None of the material contained within this site may be reproduced in any conceivable fashion without permission from the author(s) of said material. This site is not sponsored or endorsed by Nintendo, Sega, Sony, Microsoft, or any other such party. Opinions expressed on this site do not necessarily represent the opinion of site staff or sponsors. Staff and freelance reviews are typically written based on time spent with a retail review copy or review key for the game that is provided by its publisher.